Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

This is the One You Want! Modern * Spacious * Pvt Hot Tub * Walk to Downtown

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Sleeping Arrangements: Queen bed in master, queen bed in second bedroom, A full size bed with a twin trundle and an additional twin in the third bedroom.

Location: Downtown Winter Park; three miles from Village at Winter Park Resort.

Gather in! This is just the place to come together and spend time with special people. This charming home invites you to ease into a slower pace and enjoy the folks you're with and the time you have together. Whether you find yourself relaxing in front of the fireplace for easy conversation, finding a quiet moment for tea and a novel in the quaint breakfast, or creating that perfect feast on the deck's gas grill and in the upscale kitchen, this home is the perfect site for meeting all of your comfort needs.

'…exceeded all expectations. Beautifully decorated, well appointed, everything we could possibly need,' exclaimed one happy guest.

Let yourself be pampered while having full accessibility to all of Winter Park's offerings. Though you will have the seclusion and solitude that you desire, shopping, dining, and entertainment are right outside your door. When you are ready to hit the slopes or adventure into the wide alpine surroundings, slide into your car, which is conveniently parked in your private heated garage, and head out to discover your own Rocky Mountain high.

More Details

Property Manager
Mike Cushing - Reservation Manager - 970.389.7617
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 24, 2017

What makes this townhome unique

Beautiful townhome with modern finishes located in the heart of downtown Winter Park. Easily walk to all restaurants and bars on main street and the stop for the free resort shuttle to the slopes.

Amenities

Winter Park Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • pond
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

This is the One You Want! Modern * Spacious * Pvt Hot Tub * Walk to Downtown
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
3

Nice house, but a few aggravations

  • 3 of 5

Nice house. Plenty of space for family. Prior cleaning could have been better. Dirty rag left on stairs banister, trash was overflowing in garage when we got there (supposed to be taken to dumpster before checkout- cleaning service still should have taken it), and we couldn't get the balcony door to open because the snow hadn't been cleaned off in a while. It was very high and had hardened. I enjoy sitting on the balcony. There was a leak in the living room ceiling the day before we were set to leave. The guy that was there to fix it said he was going to have to make a mess to fix it. Management should have accommodated it considering the cost per night (either refund for the night or a stay somewhere else. We decided to leave Thursday instead of Friday because we used the living room the most with 3 kids.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are always disappointed when we hear a guest does not experience a 5 star stay and due to some unforeseen circumstances it appears you did not. We have shared your comments with our local management group who in the past has been fantastic but may have fallen short in their management of this maintenance issue. In their defense it can be challenging to deal with unexpected maintenance during the busy holidays and record snowfall. They are also unable to authorize any refunds of rental payments since they are not involved in the booking process. We just learned of your experience from this review and will be in contact with you soon to discuss your stay. We will also be sure to remind our managers to remove any trash from the garage and look for items left behind by housekeeping. It sounds as if the kitchen and bedrooms were clean, and you were able to access and enjoy the hot tub. Hopefully you will consider a return visit in the summer when its really enjoyable to sit outside on the balcony.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great home away from home

  • 4 of 5

The house was just as described. Even though it was a townhome, it was quiet and we didn't hear our neighbors (unless in the "slow season" we had no neighbors, which is a possibility! ) The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans. We had most everything we needed to be able to make dinners and save on going out. The location was decent, and easy to find. We were within walking distance of multiple restaurants and stores. I think I can speak for all in our party to say without hesitation that we would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Red Quill property. Yes it is a townhome and there are common walls on each side, but Red Quill was newly built in 2008 and the walls are very thick. Red Quill is in a great downtown location within EASY walking distance of all the shops, restaurants and bars on Main Street. We hope you will consider staying at Red Quill again in any future visits to Winter Park.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aurora Colorado
4

One of the Best places I stayed. Loved it

  • 4 of 5

Thank you so much for letting us stay there. I would love to stay again next year. It's a very lovely place. We had fun in winter park. Thanks again Mike. I will stay intouch for next years venue.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay at Red Quill! Looking forward to having you back again next year. Mike
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wisconsin
5

Great Place in a Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We recently visited this Red Quill property and had a wonderful stay. We fully utilized the gas grill and high end kitchen to prepare many great meals. We stayed with our family and there was plenty of space for everyone. The multiple bathrooms allowed us all to get going quickly in the morning. Everything was clean and the beds were very comfortable. We had a few minor issues during our stay that were dealt with quickly and efficiently. The location was great for hiking and quick access to the river, as well as walking distance to restaurants and shops, with the grocery store a short drive away. We would definately recommend this property to our friends and extended family. I hope we will be back soon!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Red Quill and hope you will be able to return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Townhome

  • 5 of 5

great place

oven temperature knob would be appreciated

directions for hot should be posted by hot tub

got locked out of the controls

TV's need updating

minor issues

except wife burnt some cookies

enjoyed our stay

thank you for the use of your home

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Red Quill! Thank you for the suggestion on the Hot Tub instructions we will see if we can get those posted. The stove knob has been repaired, it was a special order part and had to be shipped to Winter Park, and the TV in the living room was upgraded as well. We look forward to hosting you at Red Quill again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice house - Not taken care of

  • 2 of 5

This is a nice home but the cleaning service is terrible. There was food on the floor and under the tables when we arrived. The downstairs shower does not drain, you stand in several inches of water while showering. The kitchen oven knobs are broken, so it is hard to turn on and off the oven. This would be a nice place if it was taken care of.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear you felt the property was not taken care of and appreciate your feedback. Since your stay our maintenance team has repaired the stove knob, it was a special order part that took some time to get shipped to Winter Park. We have also cleared the shower drains and addressed the cleaning issues with housekeeping. We hope you will choose to stay in our Red Quill property again and give us the opportunity to provide an excellent experience at Red Quill.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Denver International
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Winter Park Resort
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Reservations booked more than 30 days prior to arrival require a non refundable $250 reservation deposit. The balance is due in full 30 days prior to arrival, Reservations cancelled 30 day or less prior to arrival are 100% non refundable.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties