Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Executive Home on Bass Filled Canal -- with freshwater FISH

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,050 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 30 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Detached Unit, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-9)

Bright Airy Lake Front Home

This is a waterfront courtyard pool home with a waterfall on Valmora Lake.

This home has great views from the living room and in the kitchen. Wherever you go in the house you are looking at either the courtyard with the pool or the lake.

The cherrywood kitchen is new with cherry cabinets and granite countertops.

The pool is in the centre of the house in an enclosed courtyard and extremely private.

There is a separate Guest House with its own ensuite washroom and kitchenette. The extends the # of bedrooms to 4 (main house has 3 bedrooms / 2 washrooms). Rental rate does not include the Guest Quarters.

What I love about this home:

Private enclosed pool

Lake Front

Georgeous Sunsets

Walking distance to Publix, Liquor Store, Walgreens, PIzza, Restaurant, Chinese Food etc.

Master bedroom has sliding patio doors to both the pool area and the lake

Everywhere you look you see either the lake or the pool

Keywords: pool, lake front, fish, bungalow, 3 bedroom, shopping, WIFI, BBQ, Satellite TV, Free Long distance USA

More Details

Roy Hood
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

About Roy Hood

Roy is a retired pastor and I am self- employed in the IT Industry. We absolutely luv going to a warmer climate. The best part of Cape Coral is that our children do not want to do anything except stay in the pool all day. The best part for me is that from all the rooms I can keep an eye on them.

Roy Hood purchased this house in 2011

Why Roy Hood chose Burnt Store

Fishing in backyard

Proximity to Salt Water Fishing

Close to 4 famous beaches

Close to shopping

Enclosed private pool

Bright and airy house

What makes this house unique

Privacy yet close proximity to everything

Guestbook comments from the owner

perfect location, its in the subtropics so it does not cool down in the winter. The restaurants are close, shopping is close, beaches are all close enough. The house is on a lake and the pool is in a courtyard and very private.

We loved it so much we are coming back again. The owners were so nice and hospitable and checked up to make sure everything was ok.

We loved it
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 2


Burnt Store House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2050 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Master Bedroom has 1 queen bed, 2nd bedroom has 1 queen bed and 3rd bedroom has 2 twin beds
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Beach Chairs, Beach Towels


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Executive Home on Bass Filled Canal -- with freshwater FISH
average rating of 4.142857 based on 16 reviews

Felt like home

  • 5 of 5

This house is so comfortable that I didn't want to leave. Loved the interior courtyard with the pool and the waterfall. The house is nicely appointed and the master bed and bath are very large. Roy and his wife were very easy to deal with and always answered my emails in a timely manner.

I was there for 6 weeks with my pets due to being displaced from my house because of a flood.

They helped make a stressful situation and little less manic.

They have a great neighbor named Bernard who I 'm sure could help you with just about anything.

If I could, I would still be there

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. You were also very easy to deal with. Come again - would love to have you.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Nice house with great pool.

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here, with minimal problems. Pool was very inviting and warm through the day but cooler at night. We were advised to use pool cover to keep the pool warm but one was not available. House was relatively close to shopping and restaurants. A little farther from the beaches that we would have liked. Nice view looking at small lake in covered porch at rear of house. We did not fish off of dock but did see boats out there fishing. No problems with internet connection. Master only had a double bed, would have much preferred a King size. Our only disappointment was with the cleanliness of the unit. The floors were very dirty and turned our feet black after a short time. We actually went out and bought some slipper sandels to wear when we were inside. My wife also had to clean some areas in the Master bath before she would use it. The ice maker was very dirty and unusable. I would recommend this rental if the owner rectifies the cleanliness issues.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Home was very private and had great views of lake, pool and outdoors.

  • 3 of 5

The Home had many minor issues that could easily be fixed to improve the overall impression.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are not aware of any issues in the house. We were not informed of anything during the renters stay. As you can see from previous reviews we get very high ratings because if there is anything - we get it resolved right away.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3
miami florida


  • 5 of 5

It was very cozy and we loved it. The pool was perfect. We enjoyed it so much

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Our Stay

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at the home. It was clean, beautifully decorated, and the view was awesome. There was an issue with the water pressure being low initially but it was because of the pool guy leaving the water hose running. Roy was super helpful and supporter during this crisis and got the matter resolved in no time.

Although the pool/guest house was not included in the rental, I'd rent this home again and would definitely recommend it to my friends.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for your kind words. Please come back again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs some maintenance

  • 3 of 5

Owners were wonderful to work with. Lake location is beautiful but far from places we wanted to visit.

Broken globes around the pool landscape kept us from letting the dogs in that area. Furniture lacks comfort due to wear and tear. Had floors scrubbed and vacumned shortly after we arrived due to excess dirt.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1


Pine Island Elementary School
Bubba's Roadhouse & Saloon
Beef 'O'Brady's
Rotonda Golf & Country Club The Links Golf Course
Don Pedro Island State Park
Villa Capri
Rotonda Golf & Country Club The Links Golf Course
Nicola's Italian Kitchen
Ephesus Mediterranean Grill
Noy's Bistro and Lounge
Nearest Airport
27 Miles
FOrt Myers
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
in the mall - within walking distance
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Cape Coral Oaks
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
withing walking distance
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Cape Coral Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Car: recommended

Disney world 2.5 hours

Clearwater Aquarium where 'Winter' the dolphin lives 2.5 hours

Edison and Fords summer homes (available for touring) 1/2 hour


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties