Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Updated Pet Friendly Home Steps from the Beach~ FREE Parasailing~

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 11

Beach Point 301 is 75 yards away from pristine beaches. With 3 floors and 1800 square feet of living space, there's enough room for the whole family to spread out. There are plenty of options for sitting outside and enjoying the cool beach breeze due to the two balconies and a patio. You can take a peek at the beach from the 3rd floor.

This three story home has hardwood and travertine floors through out that add a touch of elegance. The first floor features the guest suite with a private bathroom. Just off the bedroom is a private patio with a swing. Just a few steps up is the main living area.

The second floor is where the comfortable living room is hosted with a large flat screen T.V. The queen sofa sleeper adds additional sleeping arrangements. Just off the living room is the second floor balcony with a high top table and chairs to enjoy the summer breezes. The dining room just off the living room seats plenty of guests with additional seating at the breakfast bar. The second floor also features the guest bedroom with the twin over full bunk beds. This bedroom has a private entrance to the full guest bathroom.

Heading up to the third floor is the private Master Bedroom. This spacious bedroom features a king bed with a large flat screen T.V. The Master also has a seating area for lounging around while watching the T.V. This couch also converts to a sofa sleeper. This bedroom has a private balcony with a partial view of the water. The wet bar keeps your drinks cold and is an added convenience of not having to travel down to the kitchen. Of course this bedroom also comes with a full bathroom.

Each bedroom features an LCD T.V. with a DVD player.

This home is pet-friendly making it an easy decision to bring the dog for this family affair. ** Please note that there is a $200 non-refundable pet fee if you are bringing a pet. If you book online it will be added within 24 hours by our team.

Beach Pointe sits in a quite beach community that's centrally located between Sandestin and downtown Destin. Beach Pointe 301 provides it all: luxury, comfort and space all at a fantastic price.

Book now and enjoy FREE golf, FREE Dolphin Cruise, FREE snorkeling, FREE parasailing, FREE Baytowne Adventure Zone for each night of your stay!

(The Family Fun Package does not apply to stays that are longer than 14 nights & one ticket is provided for each activity per day. They cannot be saved and combined. Activities are subject to availability and partners participation can change at any time)

More Details

Property Manager
Destin Getaways
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018

Amenities

Destin Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • 2 King beds, 2 Sofa Beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

48% Complete
36% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Updated Pet Friendly Home Steps from the Beach~ FREE Parasailing~
average rating of 4.24 based on 25 reviews
,
3

Destin stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was nice town house We found the 3 rd floor warm The couch in the living room was not useable as a bed so we lost two sleeping spots the end of the bed was broken so your feet hung to the floor Other than that the place of nice

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry about the sofa sleepers however, we would like all future guest to know both have been repaired and updated and one has a new mattress too.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Texarkana, AR
3

Amount of inconveniences were unacceptable

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall I enjoyed my stay but for the cost, the amount of inconveniences were unacceptable. The cleaning lady had just started cleaning as we arrived to the unit at 4:00pm. She wasn’t finished until 5:30 pm. She left the floors so wet that as we came in it was slippery. The garage was not swept out and the floor mat was full of sand causing us to track in more sand. She left 2 trash bags out front that no one picked up for 2 days, so we hauled them to the dumpster. There were no blankets for the pull out beds. The lighting over the bar only had one working light bulb, making dinner prep difficult. There was no dust pan to clean up after ourselves. There was trash between the units and back porch that we cleaned up from the previous guest. Also there were approximately 2 dozen oyster shells thrown at the bushes that I did not clean up from the previous guests. The worst service was with maintenance and the a/c. My husband had to remove batteries from the remote control to put into the thermostat on the bottom floor because the thermostat had no batteries in it. We knew it was warm when we entered the unit and made a point to keep all doors closed so it would cool off. The temperature on the 1st & 2nd floor never reached below 80. The next morning I called and left a message as well as that evening and following morning. I left 3 messages to have someone come look at the a/c unit and no return phone call but the maintenance guy did show up Tuesday afternoon and said it was low on coolant. By that evening it was cooler but eating dinner the night before was miserable and well over 85 degrees. I feel that your company should do regular checks of batteries and light bulbs as well as dust pan and blankets. If blankets are not provided, it should be listed on the site or in the contract. I called 3 times and left messages and emailed 2 times and your company has still yet to respond to me. Very unprofessional by my definition.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. We are extremely sorry for the cleaning issues and that has been discussed with the housekeeping team. Blankets for the sofa sleepers will be bought and placed inside the condo. We also addressed checking the thermostats with our team. However, the guest did report the a/c was fixed with the batteries. Then called to report it was still not cooling, the same day it was reported we called out Green Air. There were no calls missed or gone unanswered. All of these are unfortunate and we are extremely sorry the vacation had inconveniences that could of been prevented.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Weatherford, TX
5

Destin vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the vacation experience was great the condo was everything as advertised would recommend this unit and experience to anyone

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay at Beach Pointe 301! We would love to host your next vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Forest, VA
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was nice. It did have a lot of stairs. It was in a great location. Their were a few minor things like the floors were a bit dirty and the remote to the living room TV did not work.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tulsa, OK
1

Great Vacation!

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall, our stay was wonderful. Upstairs ac was not cooling when we arrived on Saturday. We called Sunday morning and no one ever called us back. We called again Monday morning and repairman came that day. Couple of things the owner might want to know. Dryer literally takes 3 hours to dry one load. We had to run it sometimes 3 cycles to dry towels. Not great on the electric bill, I'm sure. Dryer filter/vent is probably plugged up. Also, the filter in dryer is broken and comes out during the cycle so not catching all lint. Dishwasher detergent lid needs to be adjusted/repaired. Half the time, it runs and soap never pop outs. So, have to run twice. Again, not great for the electric bill. Could use another hot oven mitt, there is only one. There are nails sticking up on the third level stairs; just need to be nailed down better. Beautiful location. We would love to come back!!!! :)

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Destin Getaways
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of Beach Pointe 301. We are sad to see an overall one star review but an overall wonderful stay. The guest stated that it was okay to wait for normal business hours for an a/c to come out which would of been Monday otherwise we would of called someone out that same day. We will be having someone come out to take a look at the dryer and whatever is deemed needing repair will be repaired. An oven mitt will be bought and the nails will be fixed. Thank You, Destin Getways Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sallisaw, OK
4

Loved It!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I love staying at these condos with my family! Great location too! The exterior needed some maintenance. We called the number listed because we needed light bulbs and never got a response or a light bulb. It was dark in the dining area with no light over the table and light bulbs out in the kitchen. The interior is also getting due for some maintenance and rejuvenation. I will still stay there though!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Destin Getaways
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties