Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

FABULOUS VALUE IN LAKE PLACID: Golf, Tennis, Lakeside Hiking, Skiing

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Wireless Internet
  • Fireplace

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Bright, spacious and charming 1 bedroom condo. Completely renovated and beautifully furnished. Perfect for couples. Located adjacent to the Whiteface Club Resort, surrounded by exquisite lake and mountain views. No need to get in the car since you can walk to golf, tennis, the marina, x-country skiing, hiking trails, miles of wilderness walks.

You can easily walk to two incredible restaurants on the shore of Lake Placid, both overlooking the lake and mountains: (1) Lake Placid Lodge, a 5 star Relais and Chateau Resort offers Maggie's Pub and the Artisan Restaurant;

(2) Moose Lodge Boathouse is also within easy walking distance, at the marina. Sit on the balcony or deck at either place, and watch the sun setting behind Whiteface Mountain and the moonlight rippling on the lake. Unbelievable views! ( Open Memorial Day through Labor Day only)

The condo is very spacious and filled with light. Wood burning fireplace, outside deck, new bathroom with tiled shower, full kitchen with granite counters, bedroom with king sized bed, wood floors and numerous Adirondack features to make you feel surrounded by comfort and beauty. Every convenience for your enjoyment.

Downtown Lake Placid is 2 miles away with shops, restaurants, galleries, a movie theater, the Olympic Arena and every convenience. A full supermarket and shops are 1 mile from the condo making this location, at the end of Whiteface Inn Road, both very convenient as well as very rural, set in the beautiful Adirondack Park.

Please call with any questions or to reserve.

Please Note: An inquiry does not hold the rental.

Keywords: Adjacent to Whiteface Club Resort

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2017

Amenities

Lake Placid Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

FABULOUS VALUE IN LAKE PLACID: Golf, Tennis, Lakeside Hiking, Skiing
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
5

Wonderful condo. Very comfortable and beautifully decorated. Great location.

  • 5 of 5

The wilderness without the wildness. Every convenience with hiking right outside the door.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Miami Beach, FL USA
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We are "Sun Birds". We live in Miami Beach and Brazil and like to spend a week or so each year in true winter places not to forget how snow really feels like. We found Margaret's place a perfect spot. Not only the apartment was exactly as described, it was immaculately clean, brightly lit, well stocked and cozy.

We like hiking and snowshoeing, and apart from an easy walk to Lake Placid Lodge and its beautiful surroundings, there is a great path right across from the property and more trails at the Whiteface Lodge just a mile away.

An extra treat were the birds, who come snow, rain or shine to feed from the terrace well stocked feeders.

We definitely enjoyed staying in this property and highly recommended it to our friends and relatives.

Danielle and Ted Sharon

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Made for a Great Trip

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at this rental during the Northwood Hockey Invitational. Great option for Mom and Dad to come watch games without battling the hotel craziness. Perfect unit for a couple, close to everything including the rink (2.5 miles), but also far enough away to be removed from the crowds. Extremely comfortable unit, fully equipped and very well maintained. Close to grocery store. I arrived VERY late on a VERY cold night. Door unlocked easily and unit heated up in no time. Would highly recommend this as a more affordable and much nicer option to many of the local hotels to hockey parents.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfectly comfortable

  • 5 of 5

We often rent a place for our vacations, so we have experienced quite a few different places, both in country and out. We have never felt so instantly comfortable and relaxed in a vacation rental. On top of this, hiking was literally right outside the door. Whiteface Lodge is about a mile away and the golf course is within walking distance. Lake Placid itself is a delight. I highly recommend this place. Thank you Margaret!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. Lake Placid is beautiful and the condo is in a great location. I also appreciated your suggestions regarding making the shower more comfortable. Great ideas! Please come again. Margaret
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to get away

  • 5 of 5

Me and my wife stayed at Margaret place for a week and it was very nice. it had everything you needed. The place was in good condition and we had no complaints. There are all kinds of things to do in the area, we walked around town by mirror lake and looked at the shops. there were different hiking trails all within walking distance. Then you have Whiteface mt only 20 min away. and you are very close to lake placid. We had a great time, thanks Margaret.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a good time, and thank you for the review. Lake Placid is so beautiful and there is so much to do there and in the surrounding areas, that it is a wonderful place year round. Please come again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rothesay, New Brunswick
5

Another Gold for the Dancing Bear Condo!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I recently stayed for 3 nights while attending a hockey tournament. We can't say enough about Margaret and the condo. From the very outset, the communication was excellent with lots of tips on things to see and do and places to eat. The condo is in a perfect location, in a scenic, tranquil area near the lake but still close enough to the town and all its amenities. The second floor condo is bright and spacious with windows on 3 sides. It was clean, modern, tastefully decorated with Adirondack furnishings and very comfortable. We enjoyed the fireplace at night. The pictures really don't do it justice. We ate one night at the Whiteface Lodge. The lodge is spectacular. It's worth going just to have a look around it. We also walked and checked out Maggie's Pub at Lake Placid Lodge. It's also very impressive and we hope to return sometime and eat there. All in all, a wonderful experience with Lake Placid and the Dancing Bear Condo. Thanks Margaret. We hope to return again next year. We still have so much to see and do.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow!! What a great review. I'm so happy that you had such a wonderful stay at the condo and in Lake Placid. It seems you've fallen in love with the place just as we have. Thank you so much.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Saranac Lake
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Lake Placid Lodge and Moose Lodge Boathouse
Nearest Golf
0.25 Miles
Whiteface Club and Resort
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Lake Placid Lodge, Moose Lodge Boathouse
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Whiteface Mountain Ski Area
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Lake Placid

Adjacent to Whiteface Club and Resort

Other Activities: snowmobiling, boating, shopping, kayaking, wildlife viewing, miniature golf

Golf: Championship 18 Hole Course is out the front door at the Whiteface Club Resort.

Ski: -X-Country Skiing is right out the front door on the Jack Rabbit Trail or the Whiteface Club Resort groomed trails.

-Whiteface Mountain Ski Resort is 11 miles away in Wilmington.

-Mt. Piscah Skiing is 6 miles away in Saranac Lake.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Placid Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
MAY 5 TO MAY 25
May 5 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$160
$1,050
 
 
MEMORIAL WEEKEND
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
MAY 30 TO JUNE 22
May 30 2017 - Jun 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$160
$1,050
 
 
SUMMER 2017
Jun 23 2017 - Jul 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$190
$1,250
 
 
IRON MAN/WOMAN 2017
Jul 18 2017 - Jul 23 2017
5 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
SUMMER 2017
Jul 24 2017 - Sep 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$190
$1,250
 
 
FALL/WINTER 2017
Sep 4 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$160
$1,050
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$160
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 3.0%

WE ARE IN A WONDERFUL LOCATION WHICH IS A COMBINATION OF WILDERNESS AND LUXURY IN EVERY SEASON.

CONTACT OWNER. PAYMENTS ARE MADE IN ADVANCE. SPECIFIC TERMS ARE DESCRIBED IN THE RENTAL AGREEMENT. FYI: ANY RENTALS FOR JANUARY 2016 OR AFTER WILL BE CHARGED A 3% TAX ON THE RENTAL AMOUNT AS REQUIRED BY A NEW ORDINANCE IN ESSEX COUNTY, NEW YORK. THE CLEANING FEE AND DAMAGE DEPOSIT WILL NOT BE INCLUDED IN THE AMOUNT TAXED.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers