Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Keauhou Punahele Ocean View condo near Kona town

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

Keauhou Punahele in Kona Hawaii is a lovely tropical complex in a very nice location. The condo is quite large so you will be comfortable and it also offers all convenienes and amenities.

The views from the lanai allow you to relax with a book and a cup of Kona coffee or in the evening enjoy the Kona sunsets.

There is a 7 night minimum during Ironman and year end holidays.

Email us for shorter stays

Registration ID: 105-192-2432-01


Property Manager
Clearstay Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
Keauhou Punahele Ocean View condo near Kona town
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews
Derry, Pennisylvania
5

Stay at Punahele

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Most enjoyable time again this year. Very comfortable accommodations. Peaceful condo. Good neighbors. Stellar agent named Cindy. Look forward to returning next year.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Kona Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Aloha, Thanks for taking the time to write! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to see you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Keahou repeat.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Could not have been better. From the kitchen supplies to the cleanliness. From the furniture to the beach items. We love staying here, it's been our home in Hawaii many time and we hope many times more. Thank you for such a great experience.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Kona Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Naperville, IL
5

Family trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo is spacious for our family. Location is great , a short drive to busy downtown and beaches.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Derry, Pennisylvania
5

Punahele Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellence describes the condo and the agent who arranges the accommodations.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Kona Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything you could want in Keauhou!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

As soon as we walked in, we were transported and vacation began. This condo is extremely well appointed and very comfortable. We loved it here!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mc Kinney, TX
2

Hot, noisy and very poor management service...

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location was as described, facing a golf course which was closed . Not to say that it would have been nice of the management company to warn us ahead, as we had planned to play there. Due to the location, the noise was really bad, starting around 4 am, a constant flow of trucks and heavy duty vehicles. The condo is as described and shown on the site, except that the place is extremely hot. It would have been nice to find the place with open windows to have air circulate, as management does know the place is hot. There are fans, but they are very old and smell very bad when you use them. We expected a clean place, but bathroom and kitchen sink were not clean, beds were made, but sheets were wrinkled and had some hair residue on them, which made it unwelcome to sleep in. We had to wash them before we went to bed. Washing machine and dryer are rusted, which resulted in some stains on our personal clothes. The dishwasher is in my opinion unsafe to use, as it has a very rusted inside, and all of that is certainly not new to the management or owners. We called the resident manager, who immediately returned our call, but unfortunately he has no information regarding personal data on the owners internet. After e mailing again and leaving other messages, we finally e mailed the owners, and the response we received was for the least kind. Though that owner replied immediately and told us where to find the internet code. On the departure day, we waited for the cleaning crew to arrive, as they should have been there at 11 am, as they had a new arrival at 3.Of course we did not see anyone, then asked other residents to serve as witnesses that we left the place in the condition we expected it to be. Being charged 150$ for cleaning fees seems now a bit obsolete and very expensive for something that was never done or poorly done and surely not worth $150.We took pictures, and we do regret that we made a bad choice with this rental. Reviews are important .

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties