Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Ocean View Condo Near Kona Town

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

Keauhou Punahele is a lovely, tropical complex in a great location. The condo is large (approx. 1500 sq feet) so you will be comfortable and it also offers all conveniences and amenities of home. The views from your private lanai allows you to relax with a book and a cup of Kona coffee or in the evening enjoy the Kona sunsets.

Welcome to this beautiful Kona condo! At just under 1,500 square feet our condo is situated in the beautiful, tropical garden setting of Keauhou Punahele. This luxurious second floor condo enjoys cool breezes and has fabulous panoramic ocean and golf course views from the large lanai.

This two bedroom, 2 bath unit overlooks The Kona Country Club Golf Course. Enjoy waking up to beautiful sunrises as the sun lights the golf course, the manicured grounds and surrounding area. At the end of the day, enjoy spectacular sunsets while you barbecue on your private lanai (one of the few condo complexes that allows barbecuing on your lanai!), or just relax and soak in the hot tub.

Keauhou Punahele B301 offers a beautiful master bedroom with a king bed, two twin beds in the second bedroom and a queen sofa bed. There is also a loft offering additional living space. The pictures don't lie – this place will take make your Kona vacation complete. You will find ceiling fans throughout providing comfort during your visit. This open second floor condo has cathedral ceilings and a great loft space. Truly relax inthis condo with the spaciousness and beauty of your own home.

The condo offers all the amenities you need for a great vacation. Washer and dryer, iron and ironing board. If you have to work there is high speed internet, cable TV and flat screen TVs for entertainment.

The condominium is away from the noise of the crowds but still only a ten minute drive to Kailua-Kona town. It is easy walking distance to Keauhou Bay where most island tours, sailing, and kayaking begin. Also within walking distance of the Kona Golf and Country Club clubhouse. The Keauhou Shopping Center nearby has a supermarket, drug store, several restaurants, a post office, seven-screen movie theatre, and much more. Several walking/jogging/cycling pathways lead from the condo to start a fresh and fit day. There is a three night minimum stay, and ten nights during Ironman. This is a non-smoking unit..

Registration ID: 105-192-2432-01

More Details

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Historic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Common Space - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean View Condo Near Kona Town
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 13 reviews
Derry, Pennisylvania
5

Stay at Punahele

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Most enjoyable time again this year. Very comfortable accommodations. Peaceful condo. Good neighbors. Stellar agent named Cindy. Look forward to returning next year.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Kona Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Aloha, Thanks for taking the time to write! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to see you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A Keahou repeat.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Could not have been better. From the kitchen supplies to the cleanliness. From the furniture to the beach items. We love staying here, it's been our home in Hawaii many time and we hope many times more. Thank you for such a great experience.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Kona Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Naperville, IL
5

Family trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo is spacious for our family. Location is great , a short drive to busy downtown and beaches.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Derry, Pennisylvania
5

Punahele Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Excellence describes the condo and the agent who arranges the accommodations.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Kona Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything you could want in Keauhou!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

As soon as we walked in, we were transported and vacation began. This condo is extremely well appointed and very comfortable. We loved it here!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mc Kinney, TX
2

Hot, noisy and very poor management service...

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location was as described, facing a golf course which was closed . Not to say that it would have been nice of the management company to warn us ahead, as we had planned to play there. Due to the location, the noise was really bad, starting around 4 am, a constant flow of trucks and heavy duty vehicles. The condo is as described and shown on the site, except that the place is extremely hot. It would have been nice to find the place with open windows to have air circulate, as management does know the place is hot. There are fans, but they are very old and smell very bad when you use them. We expected a clean place, but bathroom and kitchen sink were not clean, beds were made, but sheets were wrinkled and had some hair residue on them, which made it unwelcome to sleep in. We had to wash them before we went to bed. Washing machine and dryer are rusted, which resulted in some stains on our personal clothes. The dishwasher is in my opinion unsafe to use, as it has a very rusted inside, and all of that is certainly not new to the management or owners. We called the resident manager, who immediately returned our call, but unfortunately he has no information regarding personal data on the owners internet. After e mailing again and leaving other messages, we finally e mailed the owners, and the response we received was for the least kind. Though that owner replied immediately and told us where to find the internet code. On the departure day, we waited for the cleaning crew to arrive, as they should have been there at 11 am, as they had a new arrival at 3.Of course we did not see anyone, then asked other residents to serve as witnesses that we left the place in the condition we expected it to be. Being charged 150$ for cleaning fees seems now a bit obsolete and very expensive for something that was never done or poorly done and surely not worth $150.We took pictures, and we do regret that we made a bad choice with this rental. Reviews are important .

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Property Manager

Clearstay Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
40%
Calendar last updated:
February 16, 2018

About Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Kona Vacation Rentals has been managing vacation and long term propreties on the beautiful Kona Coast for two decades. We enjoy what we do and are very good at it.

We believe in doing business the modern way but with an old fashioned twist. In other words we embrace technology but are always available for a chat, a visit or to give that hands on touch for owners and guests.

We have someone dedicated to social media and blogging. We offer a representative in Japan to work with our Japanese owners and guests and we have on island staff to assist with anything that you may need.

The best testament to West Hawaii Property Services, Inc. excellent property management are the recommendations from our owners. Owner retention is a genuine marker of our management expertise, professionalism and experience and knowledge.

Map

Nearest Airport
15.9 Miles
kona international airport
Nearest Barpub
6.9 Miles
on the rocks
Nearest Golf
0.7 Miles
kona country club
Nearest Restaurant
7.2 Miles
kona inn
Nearest Ski
70 Miles
mauna kea
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties