Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

#7114 The Coast Is Clear. OCEANFRONT, DOGS WELCOME!

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 13

Spacious great room with plentiful windows provides a fantastic vantage point of the changing tides and crashing waves! Enjoy your morning coffee while watching the majestic Outer Banks sunrise. Furnished open and covered decks provide plenty outdoor entertaining or relaxation options. Your teenagers or young adults will enjoy their private space in the lower level teen room, with 3 twin beds and full bath.

Located next to community beach walkway in Ocean Sands Section Q. High speed internet access, unlimited domestic long distance, access to Community Tennis. New Flat Screen TVs in 2016. 150 feet to the beach.

Ground level has teenagers' room w/3 Twins, TV and Full Bath, with its own separate entrance.

Mid Level: Master w/Queen, TV, access to Covered Deck, Laundry Area, Master w/Queen with access to Deck, Bedroom w/Queen, Bedroom w/Bunk and 2 Twins share a Hall Bath.

Upper Level: Open Great Room, Kitchen w/Wet Bar, Dining Area, Half Bath, access to the Spacious Open Deck.

More Details

Property Manager
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

Amenities

Ocean Sands House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • 3 Queen beds, 7 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Outdoor Grill
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

6% Complete
53% Complete
20% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
#7114 The Coast Is Clear. OCEANFRONT, DOGS WELCOME!
average rating of 3.4 based on 15 reviews
Williamsburg, VA
5

Perfect house

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect for our group of 8. On the beach and next to the walkway to the beach. Home was well furnished.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Frederick, MD
1

Very unhappy

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was dirty and had a bad smell. We tried using the heat and couldn't because of the smell. We then tried using the fireplace for heat and a piece of the fire box broke off and fell in our fire. We were then not about to use the fireplace. The house is a pet friendly property but I didn't expect to see pee marks on the furniture. We would never consider staying in this house again and I am questioning if I would use the property management co again because of the shape of the house

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback regarding our property "The Coast Is Clear". I would like to offer my apologizes for any issues that were not satisfactory regarding the cleanliness and condition of the property, we have taken note and are addressing these concerns with our homeowner. I looked back through the work orders for the property and did not see where anything was reported to us, as we do make every effort to address any concerns that are brought to our attention. We hope that you would consider staying with us again, I am confident we could find another home that would be perfect for your stay on the Outer Banks!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Bridgewater, NJ
3

Nice rental house, just needed to be cleaned.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property was not clean. Dead bugs on floors and in corners. Renters before us must have a large dog. Fur all over inside, on the stairs and in outside showers. Drawers in bedrooms were broken. Maintenance came and fixed this immediately.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm happy to see that we were able to resolve the cleaning issues during your stay, I do apologize for that issue. Hope to see you again on the OBX again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Centreville, VA
4

May Rental

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Tough to call, rained all week which made it tough to truly evaluate. House was decent, basement bedroom which was not accessible from main house was kind of weird.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: That bedroom on the lower level that is not accessible from the main house is called a teenager room. It's for (trustworthy) teens to have their own space away from mom and dad, or for a couple who wants some additional privacy. Hope you can come back when the weather is nicer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rockville, MD
4

Coast is Clear Corolla Spring Break 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a lovely time. I am not sure if the people staying next door to us (709 Spinnaker) were renters from your group as well, but if they were, they were horrible. That is my only complaint about our week. They had kids screaming in the middle of the night and yelling rude things off their balcony. It definitely affected our peaceful retreat. If they are the owners, I guess nothing can be done.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, and we apologize you experienced unruly neighbors. That property is managed by another rental company on the Outer Banks, so we are uncertain about the occupants during your stay at The Coast Is Clear. However, we do encourage guests who may experience things as you did to contact Kitty Hawk Rentals. We will attempt to work with the neighboring rental company to resolve any issues. We hope you'll return to the Outer Banks and stay with Kitty Hawk Rentals in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Vacay Fall 2015

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Even though the weather didn't fully cooperate as far as some beach time or fishing time, the house was in a great location on the beach. The only problem that we could see is that house wasn't really cleaned and when we arrived they had the carpet cleaning guy there soaking up the wet carpet on the bottom floor room where supposedly the toilet seal busted? We drove over to the house since we couldn't check in yet and that is what we found out from the carpet man in which told the rental folks we were there and got us in trouble with them because we were told we were not suppose to be there and that we were trespassing, we haven't even unloaded anything just wanted to check it out and see where we were located. Do you think the rental folks would have told us about this incident? I say no. Did I mention that all the water on the roads on that street collect in front of this rental unit? Did I mention that this house needs some work done to it?

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Mr. Coleman. Thanks for your reply. We appreciate your patience and understanding while we dealt with the aftershock of a hurricane and the flooding that it produced. Arranging cleaning and scheduled service concerns after a weather event can be eventful and your patience in the matter is appreciated. We will certainly take your input into light as we make updates during the off-season.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Avoid VRBO/Homeaway fees by booking directly through Beachrealtync.com or call 1-800-635-1559. We offer secure online booking and 24/7 customer service.

    ***2018 Rates/Availability are subject to change. Non refundable pre-reservation deposit of $100/week plus tax is due to tentatively hold dates and will be applied to your balance upon confirmation & signed lease in the Fall***

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 30 days prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable