check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

#7114 The Coast Is Clear. OCEANFRONT, DOGS WELCOME!

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
13
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
4
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Ocean Sands, Section Q House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 13

New Flat Screen TVs in 2016

Spacious great room with plentiful windows provides a fantastic vantage point of the changing tides and crashing waves! Enjoy your morning coffee while watching the majestic Outer Banks sunrise. Furnished open and covered decks provide plenty outdoor entertaining or relaxation options. Your teenagers or young adults will enjoy their private space in the lower level teen room, with 3 twin beds and full bath.

Located next to community beach walkway in Ocean Sands Section Q. High speed internet access, unlimited domestic long distance, access to Community Tennis.

Ground level has teenagers' room w/3 Twins, TV and Full Bath, with its own separate entrance.

Mid Level: Master w/Queen, TV, access to Covered Deck, Laundry Area, Master w/Queen with access to Deck, Bedroom w/Queen, Bedroom w/Bunk and 2 Twins share a Hall Bath.

Upper Level: Open Great Room, Kitchen w/Wet Bar, Dining Area, Half Bath, access to the Spacious Open Deck.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

#7114 The Coast Is Clear. OCEANFRONT, DOGS WELCOME!
average rating of 3.4615386 based on 13 reviews
3

Nice rental house, just needed to be cleaned.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property was not clean. Dead bugs on floors and in corners. Renters before us must have a large dog. Fur all over inside, on the stairs and in outside showers. Drawers in bedrooms were broken. Maintenance came and fixed this immediately.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

May Rental

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Tough to call, rained all week which made it tough to truly evaluate. House was decent, basement bedroom which was not accessible from main house was kind of weird.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: That bedroom on the lower level that is not accessible from the main house is called a teenager room. It's for (trustworthy) teens to have their own space away from mom and dad, or for a couple who wants some additional privacy. Hope you can come back when the weather is nicer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rockville, MD
4

Coast is Clear Corolla Spring Break 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a lovely time. I am not sure if the people staying next door to us (709 Spinnaker) were renters from your group as well, but if they were, they were horrible. That is my only complaint about our week. They had kids screaming in the middle of the night and yelling rude things off their balcony. It definitely affected our peaceful retreat. If they are the owners, I guess nothing can be done.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, and we apologize you experienced unruly neighbors. That property is managed by another rental company on the Outer Banks, so we are uncertain about the occupants during your stay at The Coast Is Clear. However, we do encourage guests who may experience things as you did to contact Kitty Hawk Rentals. We will attempt to work with the neighboring rental company to resolve any issues. We hope you'll return to the Outer Banks and stay with Kitty Hawk Rentals in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Vacay Fall 2015

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Even though the weather didn't fully cooperate as far as some beach time or fishing time, the house was in a great location on the beach. The only problem that we could see is that house wasn't really cleaned and when we arrived they had the carpet cleaning guy there soaking up the wet carpet on the bottom floor room where supposedly the toilet seal busted? We drove over to the house since we couldn't check in yet and that is what we found out from the carpet man in which told the rental folks we were there and got us in trouble with them because we were told we were not suppose to be there and that we were trespassing, we haven't even unloaded anything just wanted to check it out and see where we were located. Do you think the rental folks would have told us about this incident? I say no. Did I mention that all the water on the roads on that street collect in front of this rental unit? Did I mention that this house needs some work done to it?

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Mr. Coleman. Thanks for your reply. We appreciate your patience and understanding while we dealt with the aftershock of a hurricane and the flooding that it produced. Arranging cleaning and scheduled service concerns after a weather event can be eventful and your patience in the matter is appreciated. We will certainly take your input into light as we make updates during the off-season.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sterling, VA
4

Lovely spot to rest

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our stay here. Plenty of room, great access to the beach, and a fantastic open floor plan. It was great to be able to get away with our dogs for the weekend as well. I'd suggest bringing a pillow as these were rather flat. The beds could stand to be upgraded and the deck is showing signs of wear & could use some attention. All told, we felt it was a great value overall & would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Freeland, MD
4

Coast is Clear Review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Not bad- place needs some work. Lights over the dinning room table leaked during a rain storm. Deck is splintery and has lots of nail pops. Major issue was lack of handicap access to the beach. Had to drive 1/2 mile down the road to get my wife's wheelchair to the beach. Next time I would get a place with a pool.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you'll return to the Outer Banks and stay with Kitty Hawk Rentals in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Avoid VRBO/Homeaway fees by booking directly through Beachrealtync.com or call 1-800-635-1559. We offer secure online booking and 24/7 customer service.

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 3 weeks prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ocean Sands, Section Q House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • 2 Masters w/Queen, 1 w/Queen, 1 w/Bunk and 2 Twins, 1 w/3 Twins. Sheets and Towels Provided.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties