Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Friendly Chalet, Close To All Pigeon Forge Attractions And Conveniences!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Three Level Chalet With 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Fireplace

Top floor has master suite with king size bed and whirlpool tub. Separate bath with shower. Adjoining loft area with two twin size beds. Main level has bedroom with one queen size bed, bathroom with tub and shower, kitchen, dining area, deck with grill, sitting area with fireplace, free wifi, sofa couch. Lower level has bedroom with queen bedroom, washer and dryer unit, pool table, wet bar with extra refrigerator, deck with swing and hot tub. Tv's in all bedrooms. Chalet will sleep 8 to 10 people. Great for family reunions, enough space for privacy. Parking for two vehicles, will park three vehicles if one is a compact car (tight squeeze but doable)


Property Manager
Roberta Howard
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

About Roberta Howard

We are Rick and Roberta Howard and we live in northwest Ohio. We are semi-retired and claim the Pigeon Forge and Wears Valley area as our second home.

Check out our other properties in the same area!

Doves Cove Chalet - just a couple doors down from Eagles Rest. Sleeps 6 -8

VRBO # 4021183ha

Flying Eagle Lodge - Wears Valley Area, sleeps up to 18, Luxury Accommodations

VRBO #3948637ha

Roberta Howard purchased this chalet in 2012

Why Roberta Howard chose Pigeon Forge

New playground for the children is just 8 minutes away. The fabulous 'Island' entertainment and restaurant area is just 10-15 minutes away!

Eagles Rest is a chalet that is easy to locate. It is located 5 minutes up an easy paved lighted road to the resort. You can stay out late and find your way back home easily! The chalet is just a few minutes from Stoplight 3 and all the action in Pigeon Forge! You are in a quiet wooded peaceful neighborhood. Eagle's Rest is located right across the street from the swimming pool! The chalet has lots of room and is very family friendly. Parking for two or three vehicles. Two vehicles will fit just fine, three will be a squeeze, but can be done if one car is a compact model.

What makes this chalet unique

We love the little loft area with the twin beds for the children, as soon as we saw it, we knew the grandchildren would love it! The hot tub is a favorite with everyone. The pool table has a new felt cover. The washer and dryer makes it easy to keep up with the laundry. The chalet is big enough to make your stay comfortable and relaxing, yet conveniently close to all the action.

Guestbook comments from the manager

I want to say thank you again for renting us your cabin. We loved and and especially how close in and convenient it was to everything.

I have wrote a review on VRBO about it.

Thanks again and I definitley plan on renting it again in the future.
Nov 2014
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
McGhee Tyson Airport, Knoxville TN
Car: necessary

Dollywood is only minutes away. Hard Rock Café is just 15 minutes away. Fantastic outlet shopping. The Smokey Mountain National Park and Gatlinburg is just minutes away. Cabin located in a resort area and is an easy 5 minute drive up a gentle hill on a paved lit road. Woods view from deck.

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Tub and Shower combination. You will receive a starter package of bar soap, toilet paper, and bath linens upon your arrival. You will need to provide your own shampoo and personal items. Any other items that you may need may be easily purchased at the many retail stores nearby.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Also has whirpool tub in room.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Loft - 2 twin/ single
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • The master bedroom is upstairs with a King Size bed and a jacuzzi bathtub. Adjoining the master bedroom is a full bathroom with a shower tub combination. There is a small loft area upstairs with two twin beds, perfect for the children. The main floor and lower level both have one bedroom with a Queen size bed in each.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(64 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
18% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Family Friendly Chalet, Close To All Pigeon Forge Attractions And Conveniences!
average rating of 4.59375 based on 65 reviews
Pennsylvania
5

Quiet and peaceful, but close to everything!

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect place for our 4 ladies for vacation. Lots of space, well stocked kitchen with cooking supplies, lots of TV's. We each had our own sleeping spaces. And best of all, the chalet clean and well kept!

It was easy to find. A quiet, peaceful place, and yet still close to everything.

Unfortunately for us, we arrived during a car show and learned that many folks were holdovers from a car show the weekend before. So the main road (PARKWAY) was bumper to bumper for 3 days. We found a back way that helped a lot. Use McGill Rd if headed to the Smokeys, Gatlinburg, Dollywood, etc, it keeps you off the main drag for part of the way.

Great property, and most of all, Roberta is so easy to work with, and so helpful! This is one of the best VRBO's that we've stayed in, and Roberta is top notch!

We hope to make it back to Pigeon Forge and will work our trip around the availability of the chalet.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Home away from home

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for 8 nights in this beautiful chalet!!! We loved that there was space for everyone! We had four adults and three kids in our party. Every floor has a FULL bathroom. The home is nice and cozy and definitely met our expectations. I love that it backs up into the trees rather than the road. The location was perfect as it was close to a grocery store, gas station and the parkway.

I gave it four stars because the was some normal wear and tear that we came across but it didn’t stop us from enjoying our time here!

Definitely recommend this home for a large family or a large group!!!

The owners are wonderful and extremely easy to work with. Anytime I emailed or called they were extremely prompt with our concerns.

What a great home away from home!

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for a getaway!

  • 5 of 5

The chalet was perfect. Especially clean. Plenty of room for everyone. Close to everything we wanted to do while we were in the area.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

AC not working, Rude owner.

  • 1 of 5

The cabin is really nice. However; the AC was not working. I contacted the owner several times and was told that the AC will not turn on if it is under 72° outside and that there is nothing wrong with the unit because it is brand new. They refused to send anyone to look at it. We spent the whole weekend with it being 78° inside the cabin. Very rude owner.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. I did indeed send out an independent state licensed HVAC contractor. I have his statement here and it states,"HVAC service call - Found system to be OK, functioning as designed. Set limits on thermostat." All the cabins in that resort have high ceilings and are designed to use both ceiling fans and air conditioning/heating to maintain temperature control. There is a ceiling fan in every room to circulate the air. I take great pride in my property and always respond to any issue. Sincerely, Roberta
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Douglasville, GA
4

God's Country !!

  • 4 of 5

Celebration trip in honor of my Sweet Mother's Birthday !!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cabin,owners and housekeepers!

  • 5 of 5

We brought our kids,grandson and my sister and niece for a 4 day weekend trip. The cabin was great!! Plenty of room and beautiful. Location was close to anything we wanted to do. Easy access. We had an incident on Saturday night after we came back from town to get ready to go eat dinner. Our keypad wasn't working. We were locked out of our cabin for a couple of hours but the housekeeping staff was great!!! They came out and waited for the locksmith while we all went to eat and kept us up to date when it was fixed. The owners are very nice and responsive for anything you need! Accidents happen and we still had a great weekend!! Would recommend this cabin and owners to anyone!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.25%

No smoking. No pets. If we determine that pets were in the chalet an additional $150 cleaning fee will be assessed to the credit card on file. We request that you honor this policy in deference to other guests who may have allergies to smoke and animal dander.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.