Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Snowcrest - Fox Farm cabin with WiFi and close to slopes!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Snowcrest - Cozy A frame with retro feel and beautiful forest views. Three bedroom, two bath cabin with a wood burning fireplace, cable TV, DVD player, and FREE WiFi. Fitted with all the conveniences of home, Snowcrest has a full kitchen with stove/oven, refrigerator, microwave, blender, toaster, coffee maker, dishes, pots/pans, and more. Deck with a large yard with a gas barbecue.

Bedroom One - queen bed.

Bedroom Two - double bed.

Bedroom Three - two twin beds.

Parking for 3 vehicles.

Snowcrest comes with fresh towels, and beds are made up with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the cabin clean and ready before your visit and does the cleaning after your stay.

No indoor smoking is permitted.

Pets are allowed at Snowcrest.

Lake 1.1 Miles

Snow Summit 1.5 Miles

Village 1.6 Miles

Oktoberfest 1.7

Bear Mountain 2.0 Miles

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

Amenities

Fox Farm House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

2/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Snowcrest - Fox Farm cabin with WiFi and close to slopes!
average rating of 2.0 based on 2 reviews
3

It was overpriced and disappointing

  • 3 of 5

The property was in a great location but the cabin needed some TLC to bring it up to a value worth the price that was being asked for it. The twin beds in the downstairs bedroom were extremely uncomfortable. Most of the lights in the cabin did not work. We had trouble unlocking the front and back doors, I don't know if this was due to old locks or something else, but it should definitely be looked into. It was advertised as having a dishwasher and washing machine/dryer but it did not have any of these amenities. The TV did not have the DVD player or cable box attached and it took us a while to figure out how to get it all hooked up. The barbecue was not operational other than a tiny flame in one corner of it. We asked specifically if the arcade game worked and were told that it did, but it wasn't even wired enough to be plugged in. Unfortunately it was a pretty disappointing experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, We're very sorry for the issues you experienced at this property during your stay. I truly apologize for the confusion regarding the dishwasher and in home laundry as this home does not seem to be advertised with either. Thank you for your feedback regarding the other issues within the home, thank you for letting us know so we may improve and make our cabins better for you and other guests. We hope you will return to Big Bear soon and stay with Cool Cabins.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very poor cabin

  • 1 of 5

We picked this cabin for our weekend holiday with friends. We love big bear but this time was not as comfortable as we expected. Cabin was not clean enough. We called the house keeping to bring us a clean sheets. Inside of the cabin was also dirty. There was some cobwebs around the cabin. Dishes were also unwashed! Hottub was not working as well.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Kurtulus, We are so sorry for the issues you experienced at this cabin. The hot tub and linens should have been prepared for your arrival and we sincerely apologize for the oversight on our part. I'm sorry to hear that we were not able to correct these issues during your stay. We hope when you return to Big Bear that you will stay with us again and we will do everything in our power to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees