Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Estate with plenty of room!!!

Bedrooms 6
Half Baths1
Space 4,500 sq ft
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights


About the property

Gated Estate on double lot, (Sleeps 2-15) 6 Bedrooms, 4.25 Baths,

Privacy and comfort are provided in this luxury Hawaiian/Asian furnished home. This 4000 sq ft. gated property with an 8 ft wall surrounding the perimeter is on a double lot in the heart of Kailua, less than one mile from Kailua/Lanikai beaches and Kailua town. The home and additional villa unit include a large unique pool designed for exercise or entertainment and an attached heated jacuzzi. The poolside patio is furnished with a beautiful outdoor kitchen (including refrigerator and dining/lounging area that will seat over 20. This area allows for a perfect view of the exceptional Asian garden.

The spacious main house is uniquely engineered with vaulted ceilings and many windows that capture the trade winds and keep the home naturally cool with ocean breeze!

The property has a Main house with 3 bedrooms (2 king beds and one kid's room--full/twin bunk bed). And a Villa house with one stand alone bedroom with a King bed and poolside view, but no available toilet in the room. The other rooms are two upstairs/downstairs identical suites. They include a King bed downstairs with toilet room and shower and a full bed in the loft upstairs. There is not a door separating upstairs/downstairs, the upstairs overlooks the room below. However, the suites are separated from each other with lockable doors. Upstairs, separating the loft bedrooms is a TV sitting room.

At the back of the villas is a patio area with a ping pong table for fun and entertainment.

From the house it is less than one mile to Kailua Town and Kailua Beach Park or Lanikai Beach, one of the top rated beaches in the world. Kailua Town also now has a great public bike rental system for all to enjoy. Plus TheBus system is excellent and the nearest bus stop is 2 blocks from the home.

The lot is long enough to setup a volleyball net, play soccer, yard games or just enjoy watching the kids run themselves tired! The view of the Koolau Mountain range throughout the day brings peace of mind and the stargazing in the night is beautiful.

This property is uniquely expansive and gorgeously designed with beautiful Koa wood, granite stone and stainless steel accents.

You will not find anything like this elsewhere!

**spa propane tanks only 2 fills per reservation, any other fills needed guests will be charged**

HI Tax ID: TA-143-881-8340-01

Keywords: Kailua, Windward, Gated, pool, hawaiian style, villa, estate, House, Retreat, Beach House, vacation Rental, Beach, Home, Casa, B&B, Bed and Breakfast, multi-family, Vacation Home, Retreat Home, reunion, vacation, monthly rental, kids, kid friendly, children, family, kids activities, NO WEDDINGS

In compliance with the Revised Ordinances of the City & County of Honolulu, the Property will be made available to you for your use and occupancy for a period of thirty (30) days from the Arrival Date. If your scheduled stay is for a period of less than 30 days, you may extend your stay by paying for each additional day that you occupy the Property at the same daily rate per night, payable in advance of your arrival. If you do not wish to extend your scheduled stay and vacate the Property before the end of the 30 day period, the Property will remain vacant through the end of the scheduled 30 day period.

More Details

Property Manager
Misty Martin
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2018

Why Misty Martin chose Enchanted Lake

After traveling to more than 100 countries including expeditions to the North Pole, Antarctica, Africa and the Amazon finding the perfect place to vacation and relax was never an easy task for me. After numerous trips to Hawaii over the years I experienced a vacationers epiphany driving the Pali Highway from Honolulu to Kailua on a beautiful sunny day in September. I knew immediately that Kailua was a town that provided me and my family the thrill of an exotic destination with all the creature comforts that make traveling civilized. When I entered the private and gated confines of Kolea Estate I immediately feel in love with a comforting, calming, sprawling and secluded environment offered by this property. It is my wish to offer the traveler more than a rental home with this sweeping enclave to escape reality and to find comfort after exhilarating days on Kailua Beach, exploring the island of Oahu and tasting the colorful flavors of Hawaii. It became my goal to create an estate get-a-way that embraced outdoor living, privacy, and comfort for an intimate couple looking for a secluded paradise to a gathering place for families with children in need of a bonding space more conducive than a typical hotel room. Kolea Estate is developing into a retreat for travelers of all types who appreciate their own space to savor vacation as they want to experience vacation. I hope visitors to Kolea Estate and Kailua feel the mystical allure of Hawaii that exists beyond the stereotypical hotels of Waikiki.

What makes this estate unique

Relax in privacy and luxurious comfort with amenities such as 82' TV, outdoor & bath jacuzzis, massage table, and catered meals as ordered.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We are a family of 16 who traveled over from New Zealand to celebrate our sister's 50th Birthday.

Love the food

Great location

Massive TV that boys loved!

Lanai area fantastic

Brilliant facilities

Heaps of space

Pool was Cool!!!

Safe area

Friendly people

'O' for 'Awesome'
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 25


Enchanted Lake Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 19
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Secure Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Vacuum System
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Tile and Stainless steel accent this very large bathroom
    Main house guest bathroom - toilet , shower
    Poolside bathroom - toilet , outdoor shower , Bathroom is poolside & connected with laundry room.
    Villa Suite 1 bathroom - toilet , shower , Toilet & Vanity are separate from shower
    Villa Suite 2 bathroom - toilet , shower , Toilet & Vanity are separate from shower
  • The outdoor shower is along the front side of the villa unit.
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 19
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Love seat, TV, Jacuzzi tub, tile shower, Asian Garden view
    Main House Guest Bedroom - 1 king , Asian Garden view, gold darkened windows, Mirrored closet
    Main House Surf's UP Kids room - 1 bunk bed , Twin/full bunk in an ocean aquarium room
    Villa Bedroom - 1 king , Private room in Villa adjacent to pool and outdoor kitchen
    Villa Suite 1 - 1 king , 1 double , Suite Unit with toilet/shower rooms. Upstairs loft with bed.
    Villa Suite 2 - 1 king , 1 double , Suite Unit with toilet/shower rooms. Upstairs loft with bed.
  • Four bedrooms and 2 Suites with downstairs and loft bedroom. 5 King size beds. Two in main house & three in villa. 2 Double Beds, one in each of the upper loft suite rooms, Kids room has lower Full bed and upper Twin bed, Baby Crib, Pack N Play.
  • Books ...
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Fully Fenced Property
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • In Ground Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Gated, outdoor seating for 20, pool accessories, massage table, cool breezes with many windows, Asian garden. Bedrooms include 5 King beds, 2 Full beds and one full/twin bunk bed. Kids toys, books & movies. Crib, pack and play and highchair available.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Beautiful Estate with plenty of room!!!
average rating of 4.647059 based on 42 reviews

Amazing House for a Large Group!

  • 5 of 5

Great space and atmosphere - location amazing as it's right down the street from Kailua and Lanakai - two of the best beaches! Misty Martin very responsive and helpful if you needed anything - brought us extra cots because we needed them for kids to stay. (those are extra in total, but worth it for our time)

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice property, great location..

  • 4 of 5

Overall this is a nice property. The pool area could use some extended maintenance (chipped tiles around pool area and in pool itself). Advertising the property to sleep 18 is a stretch. There are beds for 14 and any more than that are sleeping on futons, air beds, etc. This was not fully explained when we rented. Unfortunately, the property manager was unable to meet us when we arrived, so we had a bit of a challenge trying to learn how the house operates. Even with all of this, we would rent again.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Bob, Thank you for your review. We are currently working with a company to replace the tiles on and around the pool. The home advertises to sleep up to 15. As guests inquire you do have the option to have more guests (not to exceed 18). But we always mention the home is only able to accommodate sleeping for 15 guests. Since your party came in at all different times and the first group that arrived got the full tour and explanation of how things worked etc. I am guessing you were not part of that group? My apologies for that. We are very thankful for any and all reviews as they let us know what we can do better. Thank you for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Minneapolis area Minnesota USA

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Excellent space and facilities for several families or a large group. Very clean, modern and well furnished. Well stocked large kitchen and very spacious lanai for lounging and dining next to hot tub and warm large pool. Huge large screen TV in great room. Bedrooms are well separated and people can really spread out with their "own" areas. Good supply of outdoor toys. New outdoor grill. Entire large lot is walled and very private. Pictures very accurately describe premises. Quiet residential area and a short easy drive to excellent beaches and shopping. Kailua is a very nice city, and area is not crowded like Honolulu. Close to wide variety of beaches and activities. Management very friendly, responsive and helpful. 6 adults and 7 children all had separate areas and had a wonderful time at the house and in the area. Be sure to visit Manoa chocolate factory in Kailua. You can rely and trust this location and management. Definitely would return.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Huge outdoor area... but hot stay!!

  • 4 of 5

A group of 10 friends stayed at this house for a week and really enjoyed the huge space this property offered. The most impressive area was the outdoor kitchen/porch/pool area. We spent most of our time out there. Having the huge lawn space was also a positive as we played lots of lawn games. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen has lots of cooking dishes, and lots of beach towels and beach gear were available by the owner.

The neighborhood location is great... Safe and easy to walk/run to the beach or grocery store. Great location for either Kailua Beach or Lanikai beach. It's about .8 miles from the house to Kailua Beach.

Unfortunately we stayed here during a week where there were no trade winds and it was about 90 degrees during the day... 83-85 degrees at night. With all the doors and windows open, the house and property had no breeze making it a bit unbearable... And I come from a humid and hot climate. The owner provides plenty of movable fans... No ceiling fans in the bedrooms. However, this week the fans did little to cool us off. The house was a bit of a sauna so we spent most of our time in the pool... An ice cold shower in the outdoor shower helped too.

Overall the stay was great and the property is really wonderful for large groups looking for huge outdoor space and pool!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2014
  • Stayed: September 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed the property and are sorry that you stayed in Kailua when the Tradewinds decided to pause. I wish we could predict that and put it on our calendar. It happens 1-3 times during August to October and it does impact the temperature in the home. It is nice, as you said, that we have the amazing and large pool and outdoor kitchen area with plenty of ceiling fans. Thank you for choosing Kolea Estate and sharing your review. All the best to you and your group of friends!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Blew me away! I had no idea this was so big and beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

I had the opportunity and honor of staying at this home for an entire week. I saw the pictures online, but I had no idea that the place was so big and beautiful. When we drove up to the place the place didn't look all that impressive other than for the big wall and gate. Once we got beyond the gate I started to appreciate the size and magnitude of the property.

I had a chance to meet the lovely staff who keeps and maintains the property for the owner. These people work hard to do their best to give a wonderful vacation experience to the guest.

When I arrived we entered through the garage and kitchen. It was after a couple of days I realized that the official entrance to the home was through a calm, beautiful, and impressive Japanese garden. It is a shame that the Japanese garden is secluded on the side of the house. After I discovered the garden I made it a point to spend some private time in the garden everyday. If I were still doing yoga on a regular basis, this is where I would want to do it.

I was blown away with the amount of green grass and open space that this house offers in a neighborhood that has so many smaller lots and modest sized homes. You will be shocked when you see how much open space this place has for getting sun, playing games, cooking out, and relaxing without other people invading your privacy.

The room I slept in had a California King bed as well as another double bed in the loft area. I had a private bathroom with a shower. The room was able to be completely open with screen doors or no doors at all. I have never experienced such openness and loved it.

The pool was always cleaned and well maintained. The pool guy came once or twice during the week and we never had an issue at all. The hot tub was especially easy to operate and was great for my ailing ankle.

While we never cooked at home during our stay, we did bring food in a couple of times. The outside kitchen, eating area, and family room was perfect for our home time. One night we ate at the table and then played games in the family room until well after the sun went down.

If you stay in the rooms in the back house or long wing, you should know that there is a private TV room on the second floor that is absolutely perfect for escaping the rest of the clan if you desire. I enjoyed hanging in the private TV room and reading my book for an afternoon break.

I can't imagine a better place for a family like ours. We were able to have fun and connect.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1
Chester, NJ

Hidden gem!

  • 5 of 5

This exclusive property is a total gem located in the heart of one of the best towns in the world! The property has one of the best backyards I have ever seen! The beds are so super comfy and the outdoor dining and lounge area is perfect place to take an afternoon nap or read a novel! It's location is perfect for a morning walk to starbucks or an afternoon stroll to Lanikai. This house was one of my favorite parts of my trip to Hawaii! I look forward to returning!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1


Waikiki Beach
Car: recommended

The unique shops, boutiques and restaurants in Kailua can't be found elsewhere on the island. And nearby Lanikai beach (less than 1 mile away) is rated as one of the best beaches in the world! Sunrise there is spectacular!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $2,000
Cleaning $800 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.97%

CANCELLATION after confirmation of booking, any cancellations before 60 days of arrival shall forfeit the entire deposit. The security deposit and prepaid cleaning fee are not part of the deposit to hold the rental. The security deposit and pre-paid cleaning fee (if applicable) are included in the balance payment, therefore, the total deposit will be forfeited if you cancel before the 60 days prior to arrival. Cancellations within 60 (sixty) days of arrival shall forfeit all payments. Collected money is non-refundable unless the rental unit becomes unfit for habitation as deemed by Owner and Agency. Under no circumstances shall customer be able to determine if a rental unit is unfit for habitation. However, after cancellation for any reason, if a portion of the rental time is re-booked at the same rate, a pro-rata refund will be made for those dates re-booked. To protect against cancellations caused by certain unforeseen events, such as illness, we recommend that customers purchase travel insurance to assure refund of deposits paid.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties