Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 BR/6 -Upscale Gulf View House from $2,100/wk with elevator.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Space 2,790 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 BD 6 Baths, (Sleeps 12), contact us at 859-271-6277 to avoid other fees

Ocean Breeze Beach Getaway with elevator-near Seaside(1.0 miles) and beach(400 yards)

Seagrove Beach / Newer/ 5 BD / Sleeps 12

Located in beautiful Seagrove Beach one mile from Seaside, this upscale home 5 bedroom /5.5 bath, 3-story house with high ceilings, elevator and high-end kitchen, is located in a private gated community at the intersection of 30A and Robert-Ellis Drive (easy access to Highway 98). Easy location close to Seaside, Watersound, & Rosemary Beach.

Right off the front porch is a private community pool which currently is only used by ourselves and possibly three other families if they are vacationing at the same time.

Snow-white beach is located just 400 yds away, an easy 4 minute paved road walk (or drive) that takes you right by a neighborhood deli/store, a bike rental store, fresh fish market and an ice cream shop.

Each of the five bedrooms have its own adjoining bath.

Designer furnishings and an abundance of light and space create an uplifting, relaxing experience ~ 1st floor: Living area has 42” plasma TV/DVD, sleeper sofa, half bath. Direct TV through out the house.

The high-end kitchen has large island bar, Wolf gas range, granite countertops, & full size frig/icemaker. Dining area seats 6 and 3 additional at the bar. Good supply of equipment for the discriminating cook.

1st floor King bedroom, 32” plasma TV, Luxurious bath with double vanities, Jacuzzi tub, large shower.

2nd Floor: King bedroom, 20” TV, bath. Bedroom with pyramid bunk, TV/ DVD & adjoining bath.

Queen bedroom, with bath. Laundry room. Lounge area with TV and desk opens to additional deck which overlooks the gorgeous pool.

Kids bedroom with bunk bed and small futon for a toddler. Pack-n-play also is available.

3rd Floor: Queen bedroom, TV, bath. Lounge area has wet bar, sink, frig ~ French doors open to large patio with gulf view. Bedrooms have Simmons Beautyrest beds with healthsmart tops (featured bed in all Westin hotels).

Gas grill available outside on front patio.

Keywords: Seagrove Beach home with easy walk to the beach, Ocean Breeze, Santa Rosa beach gulf view;vacation home with elevator,Seaside vacation house, Destin area beach home

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 30, 2017

About The Owner

We have recently purchased this property and want to enjoy it with our family as much as we can. We also want to share it with others who will enjoy it as much as we do.

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

Why The Owner chose South Walton

We have been vacationing in this area for over 15 years and it keeps getting better and better. Not only are the beaches fantastic, there is so much to do! Everything is available from discount shopping to high end boutiques: great restaurants, and lots of fun activities for the kids. The state parks offers great sand dunes and bicycling and wonderful nature walks. The list of area attractions goes on and on. This home is located in between Seaside and Rosemary Beach - two fantastic communities. Our beach area is a straight shot from the house and is one of the prettiest beach areas around.

What makes this house unique

A great location. Within 5 minutes walk you have an ice cream shop, sandwich, burger, elegant upscale restaurant, fish market, bike rental, pizza place and deli. Plus we supply it all so you can cook at home.

Amenities

Seagrove Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2790 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom suite with adjoining bath with Jacuzzi tub
    Bedroom 3 - 1 child bed , 1 bunk bed , with adjoining bath and tub
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , with adjoining bath
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , with bath and mini kitchen and sitting area
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 double , in family room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , With private bath
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Child Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
16% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5 BR/6 -Upscale Gulf View House from $2,100/wk with elevator.
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
5

Great little find in a quiet beach neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

We had a great 2 week stay in August. The weather and water were spectacular and it was capped off by this gem of a place to stay. The place was very clean and updated with nice amenities. There was plenty of space for everyone to spread out on different levels. The beds were very comfortable which is always a concern at another person's place. Having a pack and play and toddler bed were a necessity for our family traveling with 4 kids under 6. Our kids loved the close proximity pool for late afternoons. The bike rental shop down the street was very helpful and we definitely got our money's worth of riding. The walk to the beach is easy even for the little ones. The owner was very easy to contact ahead of time with questions and recommendations for local items. We will definitely be coming back in the future!!

A few suggestions though, the vacuum cleaner does not work great and it may just be a full bag, but having a working broom, mop, and vacuum are a must with sand and a 1 year old dropping food on the floor all the time. The kitchen needs a bigger community trashcan. The small oddly shaped one is nothing for 12 people to fill in a hurry. Outside larger and more secure trashcans are also a must. We saw 2 large raccoons getting into the trash every night and we had to go clean it up every morning. We couldn't keep the trash inside though because it was to much with so many people and poopy diapers.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review and glad you had a good time. We have a mop and broom. The vacuum belongs to the management company. Great suggestions. We did have a 3rd garbage can outside but it appears to be gone. Going to do all the things you suggested.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Beach House

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing vacation!! The kids can't wait to go back. The location is close to great restaurants & the most beautiful beach --- Turquoise blue water & sugar white sand!! The house had everything we could have asked for!! It's beautiful, modern with plenty of space!!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks! We try to keep the house constantly updated. This year we redid the balcony with new rails and trex decking. We bought new bedspreads and decor for two of the bedrooms among other smaller improvements. Love that beautiful aqua water and smooth sand!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Ocean Breeze

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time in Santa Rosa and were excited to find this house which had an elevator. It made it easier for my father in law, who has bad knees, to be able to get to his bedroom with ease. The house was large and very roomy for our entire family. It was a bit farther of a walk than described but we made do and even used the handicap public access beach area most days, that was a quick drive down the road.

My only complaints are that the house seemed a bit dirty when we first arrived. The floors were rather gross, as evident from my 10 month old crawling around and the black residue on her feet. I understand it's a beach house rental and you'll get that, so that didn't kill it for me. It would have been nice to have a cleaner kitchen/kitchen table. It looked like they rushed through cleaning before we got there. Again I know there is a quick turnaround in these peak seasons so it wasn't a make or break it moment.

We did call in 2x about the 2nd floor porch spindle that was loose and actually a hazard, as well as the pool across the street that was dirty with dead frogs and plexi glass at the bottom of the pool from the play basketball hoop. My brother in law actually cut his foot on it one day while in the pool with his kids. No one came out to address those issues which is rather upsetting. We were told someone would be right out and no one ever showed.

Overall our experience and the house was perfect for what we needed.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jamie, Thank you for your comments and review. We waited this long to respond as we wanted to get feedback from our HOA as they are the ones who maintain the pool. The pool is to be serviced twice per week in the summer. The issue this summer especially in July was the higher than normal rainfall during the month. The rain dilutes the chemicals in the water thus causing the issues you described including unfortunately the frogs. The cleanliness issue is a disappointed to us as we have never had this complaint before. We have addressed this with Sandcastle and expressed our concern. Additionally there is supposed to be a vinyl tablecloth on the big table which was just purchased in late April. It sounds like the tablecloth was not there when you arrived. Thank you again for sharing your comments and we apologize for these inconveniences.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice enough

  • 4 of 5

Wifi didn't work, trash from previous renters was strewn by animals the next am. We called on both-trash issue fixed almost immediately but wifi didn't work until Friday. Never received a call back regarding either. Enjoyed location to beach, a few shops/restaurants, and seaside. Had issues with lights out and doors difficult to close but didn't call about those.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments. We would hope that everyone's stay at house house is issue free, but since that is not reality, we have our management company. It appears they did respond to your calls. We are aware our doors can be hard to close but they need to be. Since the house is often vacant, we need to have doors that will not blow open during a storm which could be very damaging. Our management company said the area was having wifi issues. Storms and rain can make the tv act funny sometimes but for the most part we don't have wifi issues. I am sorry for any inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

WOW! Great Beach House for Three Generations!

  • 5 of 5

We arrived via different directions with a total family of six descending and accessing the house independently thanks to the convenience of a code lock on the front door. The kitchen was a real hit with a chef in the group truly enjoying the Wolf gas range and the convenient layout of the kitchen. As we all sited out our bedrooms, I was fortunate to claim the third floor as my own guest suite. Along with my living room, bath and bedroom, I had a wet bar with an undercounter refrigerator. Since I need a cane the elevator was nothing short of great for my getting to and from the first floor to my suite.The little ones, two and four had their own bedroom, as did their parents and the other member of our family.

The easy access to the beach was a real benefit, and I even rented an 'old man trike' from the corner bike shop and logged in four to six miles daily riding on the walking/bike path all along 30A, often past Seaside.

I have wanted to visit Seaside since I followed its development as a unique planned community in the early '80s. It was even more impressive than I anticipated with its residential area with small bungalows to large 'Charleston-like' reproductions. The row of Airstream food trailers really was a treat for having grown up 15 miles from the famous Airstream plant! Try the BBQ for sure ~

The owners made a few recommendations in their guest welcome binder and we really liked the one just on the main road to the east about 1/2 block. An excellent feature of that restaurant is their "Early Bird" half price specials. Good food and great value ~

As others have noted in their reviews, the property is very clean and well kept.

The kids and their parents really loved the beach; however, should you prefer warm pool water rather than salt water, there is a pool accessible to this property and two others directly across from the beach house with chaise lounges and a shaded picnic area.

Our only disappointment was having to leave after a week in the Florida sunshine.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review. Glad you had a great time. We love the location with so many close restaurants, the beach, and an urgent treatment center even within a short-short walk. Came in handy for me one time.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Fantastic Beach House!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first experience with a beach house. We went with some friends and we couldn't have been happier! There was plenty of room to spread out our 12 guests, and it never felt cramped. The house is gorgeous, clean, and well kept. And all those bathrooms make life so easy! The kitchen has everything you might need to cook at home, and there are so many fun restaurants within walking distance or a short drive. When we went to the beach for the first time, I was very surprised with how close the house is - it's maybe a 5 min walk. Easy for the kids. Such a great location! The beach itself is gorgeous with crystal blue water and white sand. The kids also loved swimming in the private pool just outside the house when we we were finished for the day. The house is located on a quiet cul-de-sac so the kids also enjoyed roller blading and doing other outside activities. Management couldn't have been easier to work with. Would highly recommend!!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice review. I appreciate your comment about the management. Since we don't live close by, we rely on a management company to handle any issues. We think they are great. It is good to know you thought so also.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Northwest Florida International Airport
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Santa Rosa Golf Club
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

damage insurance policy $85 + Tax
cleaning fee $290 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Damage protection is NOT refundable

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund