check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mike Monley

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Very cozy home, perfect for a family getaway

42 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Grand Lake House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

This cozy home has everything you would need to enjoy a perfect extended stay. The living room and master bedroom have Direct TV. There is wireless Internet access throughout the house. The beds all have linens so you don't need to bring them. All of the furniture is very nice and comfortable and each room carries its own theme. The kitchen is fully stocked with dishes, pots, pans, wine glasses, silverware, glasses and everything you need to cook at home including a grill on the deck. The appliances are all first class and new. There is a open dining area off the kitchen. The house is also stocked with bath towels, hair blow dryer, and iron. This home is very cozy, inviting and comfortable.

The Grand Lake Cottage is located about 5 minutes outside the town of Grand Lake. It is right off County Road 4 and only two miles from the Idleglenn staging area for ATV's and snowmobiles. You can ride snowmobiles directly from the house to the trails. The Stillwater boat launch on lake Granby is less than 2 miles away.

The finished part of the Grand Lake Cottage is 1568 sq. feet. It sleeps 8 people in 3 bedrooms and a pull-out coach. Two of the bedrooms have queen beds and one bedroom has a double bed plus there is a queen size pull out couch in the living room. All three of the bedrooms are upstairs, the master bedroom has it's own full bathroom and the other two rooms share a second full bathroom. There is also a laundry room located upstairs. The main floor is wide open with the living room, dining area and kitchen are all open to each other. There is a gas fireplace is located in the cozy living room. There is a deck out the back with a grill for relaxing while taking in all of the beautiful mountain scenery.

Keywords: Charming, cozy 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom cottage. New house with close proximity to snowmobile trails and Grand Lake Village. Deck, fireplace, garage, gourmet kitchen, high-end finishes throughout the house.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Mike Monley (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Mike Monley

Our family, which includes my wife our two daughters born in 2000 and 2002 and myself have been going to Grand Lake in all 4 seasons since 2005. We love the area for all it has to offer and the close proximity to Denver. We are less than 2 hours from Denver and have everything including the fresh mountain air, the lakes, snowmobiling, skiing, ATV trails, hiking, fishing and hunting.

Mike Monley purchased this house in 2011

Why Mike Monley chose Rocky Mountain National Park

It's a beautiful house. We all love the layout. The main floor is completely open with the livingroom, kitchen and dining room all wide open to each other and a 1/2 bath on the main floor. There is a gas stove in the living room that looks like a wood burner, it is so cozy in the Fall and Winter, expecially when it's snowing out. All the bedrooms are upstairs and very nicely laid out.

Reviews

4.8
based on 42 traveler reviews

Very cozy home, perfect for a family getaway
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 42 reviews
Laramie
3

Nice place if you stay inside

  • 3 of 5

Very spacious, comfortable living room and kitchen. Bedrooms were nice, beds are comfortable. The back patio area is small and close to a main busy road with traffic noise - it could use some landscaping/fence/flowers -something. There is a house across the street that has a front yard completely covered in junk which detracts from the ambience of the area. So if you want to relax outside there really isn't a good view. I have stayed in many VRBO homes and have never experienced the list of rules of what to do when you leave (it was initially a turn-off), but it only took 10 minutes or so to follow the instructions. We did not cook in the house, but the kitchen looked nicely stocked with necessary equipment. Bring shower supplies - shampoo, conditioner, shower gel.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We have been renting this house for 5 years and have never heard negative feedback about the yard. The back of the house is filled with trees which block much of the noise and the front of the house looks directly at the road. There is a nice porch in the front and a deck in the back. Landscaping in Grand Lake is very challenging and very few homes are professionally landscaped.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Dog friendly

  • 5 of 5

My sister, my daughter, our three dogs and I had a wonderful time at this cabin. It felt comfortable and plenty of open space in the house for our small dog and two larger dogs. The owner was very available for questions and very pleasant.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect home for our girls' getaway adventure!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for our 4-night stay. Everything we needed was provided. We like to cook in all but one night so the crock pots made it easy to have dinner almost done after a long day of hiking! It was also very handy to have the laundry available. We arrived from the east side of The Park with plenty of used hiking clothes so freshening up stuff was easy! We especially enjoyed our evenings out on the deck. The local fox is quite beautiful. Thank you for such a nicely planned and comfortable home for our use! The Grand Lake community seems rather nice as well. The Rotary Pancake Breakfast on the Saturday morning of our departure was the icing on the cake - since 3/4 of us are Rotarians! We also left knowing the secret ingredient for the pancakes....Thank you for a great place to stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful location and home

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed here for our 4 nights near Grand Lakes to hike in Rocky Mountain National Park and Indian Peaks Wilderness Area. The location was perfect - we rarely had to drive more than 30 minutes to get to any of our hikes and there were several restaurants nearby including Stillwater Grill, which was 1/4 mile away, between Grand Lake and Granby if we wanted to eat out. The house was very clean and homey. It was great to come home after a hiking most of the day to a spacious and well-lit living room that made us feel at home. The kitchen was huge and it was very easy for both of us to work on meals or prepare lunches to take with us on our hikes. Finally, while we were hiking, the internet went down at the place and Mike sent us a note immediately to tell us how to restore internet service - we never had to call. We would definitely stay here again when we return to the Grand Lake area and would recommend it to our friends.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet mountain retreat

  • 5 of 5

We found everything we needed in this home. It is a spacious, well kept home in Grand Lake. The location is great; a quick ride to Grand Lake Village or the AA Barn. We had a good stay. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for us!

  • 5 of 5

This cottage was much bigger than we needed, but for a very good price when comparing all places to stay in Grand Lake with the pet friendly policy and privacy we wanted. We always prefer somewhere with a functional kitchen and this cabin far exceeded our expectations! It was fully stocked with dishes and cooking utensils plus some! House was clean and comfortable and the grill on the back deck made for some amazing meals. I don't have a single complaint for this home and would love to stay again. I highly recommend this cabin!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
110 Miles
DIA
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Grand Lake Tap house and restaurant
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Grand Lake Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Grand Lake Tap house and restaurant
Nearest Ski
15 Miles
Ski Granby Ranch (Formerly Sol Vista ski area)
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Pine Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Grand Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Fall rate
Sep 7 2016 - Oct 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,040
 
 
Late Fall rate
Oct 17 2016 - Nov 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$125
$800
 
 
Winter rate
Nov 23 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$165
$1,100
 
 
Christmas rate
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 28 2016
4 night minimum stay
$225
$1,350
 
 
New Years rate
Dec 29 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,400
 
 
Winter rate
Jan 3 2017 - Jan 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$155
From
$165
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,100
 
 
MLK weekend
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Winter rate
Jan 16 2017 - Feb 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
$1,100
 
 
Presidents Weekend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Winter rate
Feb 21 2017 - Apr 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
$1,100
 
 
Spring rate
Apr 3 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
Summer rate
May 26 2017 - Jun 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$205
$1,400
 
 
4th of July rate
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$285
 
 
Summer rate
Jul 6 2017 - Sep 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$205
$1,400
 
 
Early fall rate
Sep 7 2017 - Oct 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$185
$1,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$110
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $25
Cleaning fee $90
Tax Rate 5.7%

4th of July rate is $265/nt for July 3,4,5,6 (4 nt min.)or $1500 total for the week
Christmas rate is $225/nt for Dec. 22,23,24,25,26,27 (3 nt. min.) or $1300 for the week
New Years rate is $250/nt for Dec. 28,29,30,31 and Jan. 1 (3 nt. min.) or $1400 for the week

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Grand Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5+
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (2) Two of the bedrooms have queen beds in them, Double Beds (1) One bedroom has a double bed in it, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) The couch in the main room has a queen size pull out couch
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers