Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront Hilo, Fantastic Condo, Swim with the Sea Turtles

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 516 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Listen to the gentle sounds of the Pacific. Spectacular Views, Total amenities, Next to condo is super ocean access park Carlsmith Beach Park, where you can swim with Sea Turtles!!! Fantastic. You will love this condo for your Big Island stay. Full amenities, beautiful. Ten times better than any of the Hilo Hotels. Popular Mauna Loa Shores condo.. One of the better view units in the bldg. Our condo is your gateway to all Hilo and the Big Island has to offer. Volcano viewing, nature at its finest, whale watching here from Nov-March. Hilo Farmers market, so much more. My 44 years as a resident and 40 years as a Realtor will insure you know where to go and what to do to make it the perfect stay.

TA-041-787-4944-01

Keywords: oceanfront condo

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

My son and I really enjoyed staying at this condo. The unit was so homey and comfortable. Aside from the location of the condo itself, you do a great job managing it ; your cleaning stuff does a topnotch job keeping the property super clean and well-stocked (and you almost never hear this from me, as I am extremely picky when it comes to "cleanness") ; the neighbors in the building I ran across were all nice and friendly (one of the ladies from the same floor even showed me where the recycle bin is when I was trying to figure out), and I only have one thing to say to you: thank you and we will definitely call you again should we decide to go back to Hilo for another vacation!



P.S. This email sounds like one of those corny reviews on a travel site, but I simply wanted to send you my personal words of appreciation :)
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Hilo Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 516 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Queen size Beds (1) there is futon for a 3rd person
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Porch / Veranda
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront Hilo, Fantastic Condo, Swim with the Sea Turtles
average rating of 4.85 based on 41 reviews
Tualatin
4

Comfortable, convenient, well appointed good view.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here. We thought that the outside did not look very nice, but the inside of #504 was very nice. They provided a lot of extras to make things comfortable and fun. The view was not as good as was represented as a big tree blocked most of it. Overall I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland Oregon
5

great place!

  • 5 of 5

Wow, it's great to have views and be right on the ocean. The bedroom privacy is a little strange, but the blinds can be lowered from the top , which really helps.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your 5 star rating. We aim to please and make your stay in our Paradise YOUR paradise. YES just lower the blinds for full privacy in the bedroom. Come back again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyed to stay the condo

  • 4 of 5

We were happy to stay this condo for a few of days. It is on good location and have sea view. We can just walk a few steps to the seaside and swim in the sea to see lot of fishes and turtles.

One thing is really impression to me that is the owner prepared every thing you need to living there from the cooking wears to snorkelling gears. We didn't use them much but it is really convince for people to live there short time.

I like this place and would come back.

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you so must for your feedback. we would welcome you back anytime. There is so much to do and see on our magical island.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Seattle, WA
5

Relaxing oceanfront condo

  • 5 of 5

Sweet condo, enjoyed watching the waves from the lanai, comfortable bed, helpful manager and owner

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: super... come back again. I am here to assist all with my 45 years of Island knowledge, Kokua and Aloha spirit. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The property is lovely. Well furnished with a nice view. Terry is a very responsive host.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the condo. Furnishings are lovely. The view is great. The kitchen is extremely well equipped so if you want to cook this is a good place for you. We had some questions for Terry and she answered them very very promptly. She also gave us some suggestions for places to visit. If we were going to spend time in Hilo again we would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: well I'm a he, but thats super that you enjoyed the condo and my suggestions. I aim to please and make this the #1 place to stay when you visit Hilo.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful condo, great location

  • 5 of 5

The condo is beautiful & well-kitted out. The location is great - 45 mins to Volcanoes, 15 minutes or less to just about everywhere we went in Hilo, and the lanai has a lovely view of the Carlsmith Beach Park. Unfortunately, the weather didn’t cooperate with the times we had available for the beach park & turtles, so we’ll have to return & try again to snorkel there.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This has been the biggest storm of the year. The weather is normally rain at night and BEAUTIFUL during the day. Believe me 45 year resident, Hilo is fantastic town which only has a few big storms a year, and sorry you were here in one :) Still so much to see and do. Come back again, we will welcome you back to our paradise (it truly is)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Other Activities: Spelunking

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $85
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 14.42%

Holiday rates and Merrie Monarch are higher, email for quote. cleaning fee $85

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties