Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Landscape 5 minutes to Belleayre Mountain

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, extra queen size futon on landing, 2.5 Bathrooms, sleeps 9 to11

Right off Rte 28, 30 minutes to Woodstock, 5 from Belleayre Mountain, two hours from GWB. 2,000sf new addition to older cabin w/ 4 bedrooms/ 2.5 baths, 3 queen size beds plus queen size futon and 3 single sleepers on the main floor (one in a separate room, two in living room). The fourth bedroom and second full bath is opened to parties larger than 5 people. Open, well stocked kitchen with gas range & three ovens. Huge wood burning fireplace. Large patio with bbq grill, smoker, and fire pit. The house is equipped with free wifi, dvd player & board games for the family. The house is surrounded by 200 acres with a private spring fed pond (with gentle slope for swimming). Hiking, tubing, canoeing nearby. Margaretville is 5 minutes away, with a supermarket, wine store, CVS and more. The old cabin is the owner's living quarters and is totally independent but IS attached to new house (owner might or might not be present). It is your time. Flexible Check-in and Check-out...the meter is not on as long as no other guests follow your visit. Some indoor unfinished details, deck upcoming (but full patio). Local attractions include: the Delaware & Ulster Tourist Railroad, auctions, the Arkville Flea Market, the Pakatakan Farmers' Market, golf at Hanah Country Club, the Meadows Golf Center in Margaretville, Shephard Hills in Roxbury and the Delhi College Course in Delhi. Fishing is world-class at nearby legendary streams such as the East and West Branches of the Delaware River, the Esopus Creek, the Bushkill, the Beaverkill and the Willowemoc. And for trophy trout and bass, the Pepacton Reservoir offers big-fish excitement.

Rv's are not allowed.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2017


Fleischmanns House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • You are being charged for cleaning fees. It is not maid service. We do not clean "after" you. We clean the house.
  • Please do not throw stones in pond. Accumulated stones over the years can lower its depth, a detriment to its inhabitants.
  • No driving on field or lawn
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • One queen size futon n landing and three cots in living room.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • autumn foliage
  • festivals
  • pond
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Landscape 5 minutes to Belleayre Mountain
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
New York, NY

Wonderful Wedding Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We spent our wedding weekend here at Gisele's home in September. We stayed with a few of our close friends, and had a welcome party here for our other guests on the day they arrived in the area. I can honestly say that staying here was one of the best parts of our wedding, and our guests also loved it. The house itself is very eclectic, with many different decorative styles and unique embellishments from around the world. The back patio was perfect for our party and had seating for over 20 guests. It overlooks the woods and a picturesque pond, complete with tons of jumping frogs. The property as a whole was beautiful and comfortable, and was only overshadowed by the kindness and helpfulness of the host, Gisele. We hope to return in the future to relive the happiness of our weekend stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great property!

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay here in this home, would definitely return.

What I loved.........the large fireplace, daybed in living room (very comfortable for 2 people to lie side by side watching a movie), the many windows on the first floor (particularly loved sitting in front of fire at sunset, with a glass of wine staring out the windows at the beautiful trees), the feeling of being immersed deep in the forest (we truly felt isolated in a good way, even though the town of Margaretville is about 10 mins drive), the rustic yet modern feel of the home (loved the cabin feel, quirky decor, high beam ceiling, wide open plan, yet modern floors, kitchen, flat screen TV, great lighting, very comfortable mattress, clean & warm).

Negatives........the first bedroom is right at the top of stairs, it is open plan & looks down onto the first floor (great if you are with close family or a couple). You have to walk through this room to get to the other 2 rooms. This was not an issue for me & my boyfriend of course, but this is something to be aware of. This first room is great, but the mattress is like a rock, so we couldn't sleep there. The other 2 bedrooms have wonderfully comfortable mattresses but the decor in rooms could be improved upon greatly. Also none of the bedrooms have blinds on the windows, which bothered me, as I don't like to wake up in a bright room. The kitchen does not have the best counter space for cooking, but the dining room has a wonderful table.

Overall, a great place to stay. Want to point out, there is another bedroom & bathroom attached to home, but we didn't get to see it as door was locked. I guess they open this for bigger parties of people.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Vanessa, Thank you for your kind and honest review. All very valid points. The mattress is a Tempurpedic. As far as decorations go, waiting to finish all details on house to get it done. Blinds are a very good point. They have to be custom made, so I have been stalling. But will be on my "to do" list for next Spring. Glad that you enjoyed your stay, the feeling of being in nature, cozying by the fireplace overarches works in progress. On my end I appreciate you respecting the house and leaving it in great shape. I didn't get to meet you, maybe next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The best !

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a vacation stay in the Catskills, this is the place. Really- don't bother looking for any other. This has it all.

The house is well designed, is contemporary but warm, clean, spacious, light, with a great

"Vibe." The owner,Giselle, is completely on top of every detail and a pleasure to work with.

The pond in front is stocked with trout and bull frogs for little ones to catch. It has a small beach with rafts, canoes, and tubes.

It's gorgeous! The property is huge, with open and private spaces all around.

You will not be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review! I enjoyed meeting you and your family and hope to see you all again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chester Springs, PA

Enjoyed the place!

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable. Lived the open space and eclectic furnishings. A work in progress in the best way - some walls unpainted, etc but fits the property. I would return here. We skied but must be beautiful in the summer. Lived making a fire and relaxing on the couch/bed by the windows and watching the deer.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Good to hear that unfinished details blend in. Work in progress! Or...should I leave it the way it is? :) You are welcome back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful winter get-away!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great four-night skiing break at Bellayre, staying at Gisele's beautiful house. It was cosy and welcoming and stylish, and just 5 minutes' drive to the ski slopes. We were particularly grateful she welcomed our dog too. We're hoping to go back next year!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I enjoyed meeting Miranda and her family (and pup). Their two children are so well behave and sweet! They showed great respect for the house. In short, perfect guests. I hope, as well, they will be back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a privacy and a very good time this is what you are looking for.

This house is comfortable, clean and enjoyable.

We have a very good time here

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I couldn't speak more highly of my guests. Their children were joyful, kind and respectful. So were the parents. I would welcome them any time. I highly recommend hosting this wonderful family.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Ours....or Pine Hill Recreational Center
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

wood $30
Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $150

Waiver will be signed in regard to pond and its usage.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.