Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2Bdm, 2bath Oceanside Condo 1 1/2 blocks to beach, outdoor concert, & bike path

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Immaculate 2Bdrm 2Bath Oceanside Condo, Pool, BBQ, WiFi 11/2 Blocks From Beach

2nd floor condo. Large master bedroom has King size bed, plenty of storage, full bath and TV. Large second bedroom has two full beds, plenty of storage and TV. Kitchen has full size fridge, gas stove, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, garbage disposal and tile floors. Second full bathroom off kitchen. Living room area has smart TV and free WiFi and a sleeper sofa. Kitchen table for four and wall counter for two. Condo has central ac. Common areas include outside showers, large built in pool, barbeque area, laundry facilities, and parking for one car. Plenty of street parking (free) across the street. This unit is second floor which is set away from other units giving privacy as well. Unit faces east (oceanside). Short walking distance to the free beach, Centennial Park, Bike Rentals and ten blocks to the boardwalk that is two miles long and four gigantic piers full of amusement rides and attractions . This is a very nice unit.

Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018

About Owner/Property Manager

We have lived in NJ all of our lives. We are both from North Jersey and moved down to Toms River almost two decades ago. Wildwood is our favorite place in NJ so we decided to purchase our 2nd home here together. We love relaxing at the Jersey shore. There is so much to do here. The best beach in NJ by far.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this condo in 2014

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Wildwood Crest

Wildwood has always been a favorite for us. Susan has spent most of her summers in WW since she was a child. Susan and Brian has found much happiness together in this resort area. We spend as much time and almost every weekend here.

What makes this condo unique

We feel in love with our home because its so open and close to the beaches and activities. So much to do here to relax and much of it is in walking distance.


Wildwood Crest Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , in master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • Rooms large with plenty of space including drawers and armoires
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 1 bicycles
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
2Bdm, 2bath Oceanside Condo 1 1/2 blocks to beach, outdoor concert, & bike path
average rating of 4.590909 based on 22 reviews


  • 5 of 5

Clean and comfortable! It was quiet and everything our family of four needed. Thank you for such a pleasant stay!

The only things we found lacking were hand and bath towels.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tawyna, Thank you for your review and I’m glad you guys had a great time. Thank you for taking very good care of our home as well. As stated in or contract and emails back-and-forth about the condo towels and washcloths are at the guests responsibility. We supplied the linens and the pillows And all kitchen supplies. Thank you Susan and Brian
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location!!

  • 5 of 5

We LOVED our stay! The property is clean and very well maintained in a quiet neighborhood. Everyone was very friendly. My boys loved the pool and the short walk to the beach. We hope to stay here again in the future. Highly recommend!!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure serving you and your family for your vacation. You all kept our home very clean and we look forward to having you return in the future. We're glad you had a great time and wonderful memories. Thank you for the very nice comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

nice place very clean and well kept.but the rules are to strick

  • 1 of 5

Bad. Experience won't never rent from them again.....rules are to strict you on vac they don't allow company there .will rather stay at is really nice and comfatble but they should only rent to seniors,,

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately this guest and their party were deceitful in booking with us. Our association is strict and we do not allow herds on 17 years old minors partying in our condo. That is what the contract and id's are for. For those of you that have been returns for the past 3 years and are continuing to book, please ignore this review as you know how beautiful our home is and how we we work with everyone. This guest and party will never be allowed to rebook again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful quite location

  • 4 of 5

This was our second year staying at this condo. It was the perfect location - nice and quite but close enough to the boardwalk. The owners are lovely and quickly respond to any questions you have.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great sleeping! Nice location.

  • 4 of 5

We really appreciated having 3 real beds (1 King & 2 Full) in the condo. Everyone slept great. The condo is in perfect condition, and well furnished. Loved the short distance to the boardwalk and beach on one side, and Sunset Lake on the other side.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Super propre et très bien situé

  • 5 of 5

Deuxième année consécutive et le condo était encore une fois super propre, près de tout, lits très confortables. Je le recommande fortement!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking such great care of our home and returning to us again this year. It was a pleasure, hope to see you for a third year...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Wildwood Crest
Dog Tooth Bar & Grill
Starlight Fleet


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
(Optional) Linens $50

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties