check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Adorable Family Escape To Sunny Sequim

6 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
30 nights


Sequim House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms. 3 Bathroom With Olympic Mountain Views And Wheelchair Accessible

Our lovely, year round vacation home is just a short ferry ride and about an 1 ½ drive from Seattle. Located in “Sunny Sequim”, a favorite destination on the Olympic Peninsula to generations of Pacific Northwesterners. It lies in the rain shadow of the Olympic Mountains, which means the weather is often sunnier than in Seattle. A nature lovers dream destination pick lavender at one of the many local lavender farms. Go hot air ballooning for a bird's-eye view. World renowned bird watching you can check out the Dungeness River Audubon Center or hiking down to the stunning Dungeness Spit. Local dairy farm, berry and flower picking, wineries, art galleries; as well as, hiking, biking and beach spots - too many to list.

Too much to do? At times we prefer to curl up with a book and some goodies from the Sequim Farmers Market (May - October) or Sunny Farms (year round), in front of the fireplace or out on the back patio, while everyone else is out and about. With two Master Suites and a sun-room there’s room for gathering in the great room or retreated into your own space.

Our adorable getaway awaits.

It’s the perfect place to have your family together or a getaway with friends, 2 families or small retreats. We welcome you into our inviting home where everyone can stay, in one place. The upstairs master suite (where you can grab a glimpse of the mighty Olympics) also has an extra side room with two twin beds or set up the pack n' play.

We're thrilled to share our holiday home with you and your family & friends.

**The ground floor is completely wheelchair accessible including a roll-in shower.

Guest Access

You have access to the entire house, and hope that it feels like a home away from home.

2 - King beds (brand new 6/2015)

1 - Queen bed (brand new 6/2015)

3 - Twin beds (brand new 6/2015)

pack n' play (brand new 7/2015)

Interaction with Guests

We know many of the local small farmers from honey to greens, if you'd like us to arrange a welcoming basket filled with local goods to be delivered to the house during your stay, please just say the word.

The Neighborhood

It is a quiet neighborhood in the sleepy town of Sequim. There are a handful of wonderful restaurants within walking distance (10-15 minutes) of the house.

Breakfast & Lunch:

The Oak Table (expect a wait on the weekends)

Sunshine Cafe

Lunch & Dinner:

Blondie's Plate

Alder Wood Bistro

Hi-Way 101 Diner

Getting Around

The home is in town and there is easy access to Safeway and Costco both within walking distance. You'll want to cruise around this part of the peninsula.

Are you a runner or maybe a cyclist? Bring your bikes with you; the Sequim portion of the Olympic Discovery Trail is stunning (website hidden)

Other Things to Note

There are no TVs in any of the bedrooms. The home is arranged for you to relax and get outside :-)

More Details
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Chandra Achberger
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 3, 2016
Call Owner

About Chandra Achberger

Howdy we are a family of four + one furry babe. I'm Chandra, my husband Curt and our two kids Abby and Atlas. Tucker is our pup.

We love to travel and laugh a lot. I'm an artist which includes photography. Love to enjoy beautiful places and share those experiences with my family and friends.

We believe that life is about relationships and experiences, hope to provide our guests with comfort and renewal.

Chandra Achberger purchased this house in 2007

Why Chandra Achberger chose Olympic Peninsula

We moved from Anchorage, Alaska to Sequim in 2007. Surrounded by the beautiful Olympic Mountains and soothing waters of the to the Strait of Juan de Fuca and rivers that run through the area.

Curt grew up in Seattle and would spend summers at the family cabin in near by Port Hadlock.

We love visiting Sequim for holidays and in the summer. Love that we can share our home with you to make your own special memories anytime of the year.

What makes this house unique

Summer time berry and flower picking. Locals carry long-held traditions of trawling the waters for Dungeness crab, as well as numerous other species of fish. Sport-fishing opportunities bring serious anglers to Sequim and the Dungeness Bay during all seasons. Families enjoy grabbing a bucket and digging for clams or oysters on the shoreline or dropping small cages off the pier to pull in crab for dinner. Information about public clam and oyster beaches at Sequim Bay State Park can be obtained from the Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife ( The Dungeness National Wildlife Refuge, another major attraction, contains the world's largest natural sand spit, rich with marine life and tidal flats. Just a few things to do in this sleepy town.


based on 6 traveler reviews

Adorable Family Escape To Sunny Sequim
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews

Wonderful stay in Sequim

  • 5 of 5

The house is conveniently located to grocery stores and restaurants. In addition, the house is spacious, clean and comfortable. Each of our three children and my mother-in-law had their own room. I highly recommend staying here if you are considering visiting the Olympic Peninsula.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Sequim Property

  • 2 of 5

Well, there was 3 couples that stayed at this property. When we drove up to the property, the grass wasn't cut, garbage was piled up, let alone yard was not maintained at all. I think that first impressions makes a lot of difference. Of all of the properties we have rented (there are many) we have never been to a house that this bad. I don't know how other families felt about it but there were a lot of things that was not right. TV in the living room sound was going in and out, upper bedroom blinds were broken, one of the light wasn't working, light bulb in the bathroom was broken. Downstairs king bedroom the shower needed to cleaned, wasn't. Also, there were potato bugs in the garage, sticky kitchen floor, dining room table was wabbley, where are the cleaner/cleaners? Was it like this when other families checked in? Why wasn't these things fixed before we got there? Not our cup of tea. I guess first time for everything. Also, we were told we damaged the pillow cases (pictures look like pillow cases, and not sheets) so had to pay part of the damage deposit. Very disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We understand Kim's disappointment at not receiving her full damage deposit back and that leaving a less than stellar review was her only recourse. Our property receives 5 star reviews from everyone who stays there. This was the first time we have ever had a visitor damage our property. We reached out to Kim several times and after receiving no response from her, had no choice but to take the amount from her deposit. Something that could have been avoided with just a little communication.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location! Awesome house. Super owners.

  • 5 of 5

We were 5 friends here. We loved the house! It was very nice, clean, pretty and well located.The house is large, airy, spacious and overall just really comfortable. I totally recommend it and would come back here again. Chandra was beyond sweet and helpful. She offered a lot of help and recommendations. Our experience was fantastic!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful home for multi generation family

  • 5 of 5

This home was fantastic for our 4 generation family. It was great for my 81 year old mother down to my 11 month old grandson. We all had plenty off personal space and space to come together as a family.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great experience

  • 5 of 5

What a great home. My husband and me plus our 2 adult sons stayed for a week. The home was very comfortable and convenient to everything in Sequim. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Everything you need for a stay was provided for us even a number of staples in the kitchen. Home is large and the bedrooms comfy and roomy. The beds were great. The owners were wonderful to deal with and very quick to respond to any and all questions. We will be staying with them again in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Extremely happy with our experience

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed for two nights and had a wonderful time. The location is convenient, close enough to walk or bike into the heart of Sequim. The house is comfortable, well-stocked with kitchen equipment for cooking your own meals, and thoughtfully furnished.

The owner sent us a thorough welcome message with all the instructions we needed, as well as recommendations for the area, and was quick to respond when we had a question.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay at our Sequim escape. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Sequim House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.4%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Sequim House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Main Bathroom has a roll in shower accessible for wheelchair
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master Bedroom #2 Bathroom - Upstairs
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Master Bedroom #1 Bathroom
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Master Bedroom #2 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , There is a bonus room with 2 twin beds and a bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties