check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

#8399 The Whistling Oyster. Oceanside, Pool, Hot Tub, Sheets Provided, WiFi!

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
17
Bedrooms
7
Bathrooms
4
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
5 - 7 nights

Description

Corolla Village House Rental Photos and Description

7 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, Sleeps 17

Enjoy the best that Corolla offers at this perfect vacation get-away. The Whistling Oyster offers a spacious, bright, newly renovated and redecorated home on a rare full acre of land and is located on a quiet cul-de-sac in un-congested Corolla Village. Enjoy the views of Corolla on the large wrap-around decks on both levels with a screened porch on the second level. If you are ready to escape the beach for a few hours, enjoy the hot tub or relax by the private pool. Also in close walking proximity are the lighthouse, Historic Whalehead Club and the shops in Corolla Village. This home has four master bedrooms with their own private baths, decks with great views, a well-equipped kitchen, and many other amenities to make your vacation everything you desire. Distance to the beach: Approximately 460 yards

Ground Level Outside: Enclosed Outdoor Shower, Pool.

Ground Level Inside: Rec Room w/Pool Table, Master Bedroom w/King, 1 w/King, Laundry Room.

Mid Level: Hot Tub on Deck, 2 Master Bedrooms w/Kings and Private Baths, Kids Room w/2 Bunk Beds, Bedroom w/Pyramid Bunk, Full Hall Bath.

Upper Level: Screened Porch, Large Great Room w/Spacious Dining Area, Kitchen, Master Bedroom w/King.

**2017 Pool dates: 5/5 - 10/1**

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Beach Realty of North Carolina, Inc.
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

#8399 The Whistling Oyster. Oceanside, Pool, Hot Tub, Sheets Provided, WiFi!
average rating of 3.9166667 based on 12 reviews
4

Fine Family Retreat

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location! 3 min walk to beach, no traffic, private, well-kept property. Easy access to shopping and recreation (far enough north that traffic is reasonable). Bottom level nicely finished out in 2016. Basketball goal was broken when we arrived, but replaced with no hassle. Pool very kid-friendly. One bedroom missing fan/light remote: reported but not replaced during our visit. House easily supported 4 families, 13 people, ranging from 6 to 77 yo. We recommend!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to post. Happy to know your family enjoyed The Whistling Oyster. We hope you'll return with Kitty Hawk Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Celebrations!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A great time with all of the family! This area included the historic village, the Wild Horse Foundation Tour, wine tasting Wednesday, crabbing, the Whalehead Club and lighthouse were all an added bonus.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sounds like you and your family enjoyed some of the many things Corolla has to offer. So glad your family enjoyed themselves while staying at The Whistling Oyster. We hope to have you return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

An Enjoyable time, house could be better

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house overall was lovely, but it looked like it had been a while since the owners had done maintenance and the cleaning service had done a poor job. The curtains were ragged and there were some dead insects on the floor. We knew that we would have to supply our own towels, but the fact that the crew didn't even bother to make the beds was frustrating after getting to the house after a day of driving. Additionally, there were not enough pillows on the beds and no additional pillow cases were given to cover the pillows in storage. The sound system, vcr, and tv needed a serious upgrade as well. One thing I did appreciate was the abundance of utensils and kitchenware, and the new dishwasher.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This cottage does provide sheets, but not "beds made". Different homes provide different combinations of sheets, towels, and beds made, so be sure to look for what you're interested in when booking your reservation. I will pass the other comments on to the owner. Thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Vacation Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a wonderful experience all around!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great time. See you in 2016!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The Whistling Oyster

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful week at the beach with family and family. Spacious unit with good open floor plan, nice accomodations. Need a new coffee maker and should supply toilet paper (at least one roll per bathroom)

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Appreciate your feedback. Happy to hear you had a good wonderful vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The Good Ol' Whistling Oyster

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have been coming here for years and enjoyed our two weeks again. However, we were sad that we had to leave our dogs at home this year due to a change in policy so we expected big changes/improvements to the property that would warrant a new, no dog rule. However, we didn't find that to be the case. As this is an older home, we were not expecting miracles. However, the amount of trash left under beds, in the yard, etc was the worst we have ever experienced. The location of the house is what continues to bring us back year after year. However, we will not be leaving our dogs behind next year (and we are planning on adding a third week), so we will have to say goodbye to the Whistling Oyster. It has been a good run (8 years), but we will be staying elsewhere in Corolla Village.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Beach Realty & Construction / Kitty Hawk Rentals
Owner's Response: I apologize for the cleanliness situation you encountered. We have many other homes in our program that do allow pets, so be sure to give us a call when booking for 2016.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Avoid VRBO/Homeaway fees by booking directly through Beachrealtync.com or call 1-800-635-1559. We offer secure online booking and 24/7 customer service.

    Partial Rentals Disclaimer: If a home accepts partial week rentals the following policy will apply: During Off Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is 3 weeks prior to your arrival date. During In Season Weeks the earliest a home can be booked is the Monday that falls within the week of the rental, unless otherwise stated. Partials cannot be booked online. Please call 800-635-1559 for assistance.

    Optional Fees:
    Pet Fee: Properties permitting dogs will have a fee ($100.00 plus tax unless otherwise noted) for the privilege.
    Heated Pool Option: (if applicable) Fees vary, please contact Kitty Hawk Rentals for a quote.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Corolla Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • 3 Masters w/King, 2 w/King, 1 w/2 Bunk Sets, 1 w/Pyramid Bunk. Sheets Provided.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties