Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Lovely 3BR, 3 Baths with Private Pool and Beautiful Tropical Gardens -Gated Comm

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,720 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful 3 bedroom villa in desirable Casa Linda. Freshly painted both inside and outside. Upgraded kitchen with stone counters! Large original bathrooms in good and clean condition. Situated at the end of a cul-de-sac, private, in a lush tropical garden, this 3 bedroom villa has elegance and charm. Two beautiful master bedrooms with ensuite baths on the main floor and total privacy from the main living area, kitchen with breakfast bar, walk out verandas overlooking the beautiful gardens and pool / patio areas, guest bedroom and ensuite bath downstairs with separate entrance from the main villa, and patio leading to the pool. One bedroom has a king bed and each of the others has a queen bed. Beautiful newer indoor and outdoor furniture, new gas bbq. New inverter a/c units and TV's in each bedroom, plus HD TV/dvd player and stereo in living room. Newly upgraded internet and wifi. The community is known for top security, beautiful grounds with great care in maintenance, 24 hr. electricity with backup generators. Convenient location close to the airport, beaches, shops, and restaurants, 5 minutes from downtown Sosua and 15 minutes from Cabarete. Casa Linda offers free shuttle bus to beach, downtown Sosua and Cabarete leaving periodically from the community, just a couple of minutes walk from the villa.

Additional daily cleanings above the 3 per week that is included in the weekly price are available for a modest fee. Available for both short and long term tenants. Villa is guest friendly too!

Note the attractive monthly rates--long term renters are encouraged!

More Details

Owner
Robert
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 16, 2018

About Robert

I grew up and live in the New York City area and have many years experience renting out vacation properties. I have many very satisfied customers over these years. My local property manager is very experienced, helpful and knowledgeable, and is fluent in five languages. We work together to promptly address any issues that might arise during your stay and strive to keep the villa in tip top shape at all times.

Robert purchased this villa in 2014

Why Robert chose Los Cerros

This property is unique for a villa in Residencial Casa Linda in that it feels more like a tropical home than simply a villa with a pool. The property gently slopes in back, adding to the uniqueness. There are lovely mango, coconut and other fruit trees surrounding the patio and pool. Unlike other villas where the pool is almost on top of the house, this villa's pool is a short walk down towards the back of the property, giving it the feeling of a small lake. The property is at the end of a cul-de-sac so you have excellent privacy and can leave your front and back doors open to bring in the breezes. You get the feeling of living in a secluded topical garden along with the security of staying in a very safe 24 hour secured community.

At night time, the villa grounds are enchanting! We recently added quite of bit of nice custom outdoor lighting.

The villa, a custom "Yasmin" design, is very nice architecturally, as it features very high pitched ceilings and tall and interestingly shaped windows, along with the extra bedroom and bathroom downstairs.

Inside the villa is lovingly furnished with quality furniture, much of it manufactured locally, and also decorated with lovely original local art work. It feels like a home, not a cheaply furnished rental. (After all, the villa is our home away from home, as well as serving as an income property.) The bathrooms are all oversized as well. The beds are all new, top of the line and extremely comfortable. In addition, the kitchen has been newly renovated with stone counters and the villa was repainted inside and out.

What makes this villa unique

The free shuttle buses to the beach, town, and Cabarete run all through the day and leave just a two minute walk from the villa! Also, newly upgraded internet is much faster and reliable than the typical service provided in the community! TV's in all of the rooms!

Amenities

Los Cerros Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1720 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • There is also an outdoor shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.2/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

30% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
30% Complete
Lovely 3BR, 3 Baths with Private Pool and Beautiful Tropical Gardens -Gated Comm
average rating of 3.2 based on 10 reviews
5

I had a pleasant week stay at this villa.I would definitely recommend

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at the villa with a buddy of mine for six nights an for us all was well never had a need to call property manager for anything. If you never stayed at Casa Linda there is no safer place you could stay. Security is excellent here. For the price of the villa I would have to give it 5 stars

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review and hope that you can visit again soon! Sincerely, Robert
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary Alberta, Canada
1

NASTY

  • 1 of 5

To start with the pictures are very deceiving, the reviews speak the truth unfortunately. We had very mixed messages as to what amenities were supplied. Listing mentions the villa can sleep 7 people but there are not enough dishes, serving bowls or cutlery, coffee pot makes 4 cups. Some furniture that was in some pictures was not in the villa. The listing listed a hairdryer as one of the amenities so we did not bring our own. There was no hair dryer, the property manager told us to go and buy one and he would reimburse us for it. We do not go on vacation to purchase items for the rental unit; that is his job. We mentioned this to the owner and we now see he has removed that item from the items supplies on the rental listing. We could not lock both the front and back doors when we left. Stephan told us that the key doesn’t lock the door but not to worry about it as the area was safe. We had laptops and iPad that we tried to hide when we left. Thank goodness we didn’t have any theft. All the shutters are painted in the open or closed position so there is no changing them. We had to fix one-bedroom curtain rod with dental floss as it kept falling down, two weeks later it is still held together with dental floss. The cushions for the 2 lounge chairs by the pool are beyond gross, mold all along the ridges, pictures show 4 lounge chairs but there are only 2. The umbrella that was at the table by the pool had green algae all over as well as a big hole in it. The gardener did take the umbrella away. The large cushions on the outdoor couch and chair were too soaked to sit on them. Property manager also told us to have the gardener dry them. He did not. When we again complained his reply was that it was going to rain for the rest of our vacation anyway. This was not the weather report or the weather we ended up having. There have been numerous comments about dogs barking and yes there are, neighbors beside the villa have 3 dogs that bark as well as a dog kennel/vet that is close which sometimes was loud.

Our complaints we made to the owner or property manager were met with negativity. Nothing we asked them to fix/replace was addressed. The property manager said to let the pool man/gardener/maintenance man know about any issues such as the broken curtain rod, wet lounge cushions etc. but he spoke no English so nothing was repaired or replaced in the two weeks we spent there. The washing machine did not spin so any laundry has to be wrung out by hand an

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I take issue with several of the comments. The villa may not look like the photos because it looks even better than the photos. The most recent photos are more impressive than the photos in the listing and I will be updating those shortly. The villa was recently painted inside and outside and the linens were updated as well. I had only indicated that the villa could sleep 7 because a couple of times there were 4 adults and three children, and the children shared the king bed. It actually sleeps 6. There are plenty of kitchen utensils, pots and pans. OK, I agree that the coffee maker is little bit small but that is hardly a reason to trash the villa. Some of the outdoor furniture has been changed since the photos were taken and the new photos will address this. All of the furniture is nice and clean. My local property manager informs me that the comment regarding the doors not locking is a lie. The doors lock perfectly, just that the upper lock doesn't work. The lower lock works fine and he showed the tenants how to lock it. The shutters are the way they are. Again, this is no reason to trash my very nice villa. Note that this is a budget villa, and one would be hard pressed to find a nicer one in this price range in a top 24 hour gated community such as Residencial Casa Linda. The outdoor furniture has been cleaned and looks fine. There is no dog kennel nearby. Yes, one of the neighbors has three dogs but she is the first guest to complain about these particular 3 dogs. At one time, there were two somewhat loud barking dogs, but those people moved away about a year ago. My property manager informed me that he addressed all of their complaints and translated for the maintenance man. The washing machine did apparently develop some problems while she was there, and there is another machine there now, while the machine is being repaired. -Robert, the owner
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Don't let the pictures fool you.

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived the villa a cleaning person was there . The first sign we missed

" Villa was not ready for guest" After the cleaning person was done the smell of the pine being used to clean the floor wore off. The villa has obvious water damage throughout which made the whole villa smell like stagnant water or mold. The kitchen had bugs.The living room furniture was dirty. The range hood had grease that would have dripped in the food if you are brave enough to use the stove. The water cooler and the 5gallon water bottle were dirty. The linen, towels and washcloths were old and should not be used for anything other than cleaning floors. The bedrooms smelled we did not feel safe sleeping on the bed all three bedrooms. We had to buy sheets towels washcloths and candles to make the smell go away. We did not drink or eat anything off of any plates or cups. The next day we were forced to find another place to stay. The villa owner would not give a full refund. He was only willing to give a 25% refund. Do yourself a favor stay away!!!

You have been warned !!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I disagree that the villa has water problems. The roof is in very good condition and when there has been damage in the past it has been repaired. The roof is well maintained so that any evidence of leaking is promptly addressed. The villa suffered no hurricane damage this season. The villa had recently been fumigated. However, occasionally bugs are encountered throughout the Caribbean. We had scheduled a complete repainting of the villa for November and this has now been completed. The photos were taken after the last repainting 2 years ago and now the villa looks exactly as in the photos except that all of the bedrooms were repainted white. Also, my property manager has had a chance to visit IKEA in Santo Domingo and has purchased new linens and towels for the villa. I should note that we had several clients stay there recently and the last two reviews, posted on another site, were overall generally good. Below is one of the recent reviews and I can furnish others to anyone interested in seeing them. Certainly nobody except this client left the villa before the planned check out date. After the recent spruce up, the villa looks better than ever! Here is the other recent review: Excellent Choice Left on Aug 27, 2017 for a stay in Aug 2017 This is a solid, beautiful vacation home with all the amenities you will ever need. The villa is situated inside a quiet gated community with 24 hour security patrol. The entire home is an open concept with two air-conditioned bedrooms upstairs and one air-conditioned bedroom downstairs.Each substantially sized bedrooms have their own ensuite bathrooms The villa itself is within a short driving distance of all local necessities such as beaches,grocery stores, hospitals and restaurants. We made great use of the backyard facilities. The pool eliminated the need to travel to the beach, the BBQ kept us out of the kitchen and the internet/wifi made outside entertainment a breeze. Robert and Stephan were only a phone call away. They were even generous to wait for us past 7 pm.check-in. (We told them to expect us at 4pm.} Great Villa with excellent amenities, Great Hosts, Great Location = Great Vacation. This Vacation Rental is on my Keeper List. Well Done!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Extremely bad experience

  • 1 of 5

This is the 10th time for me and friends to Visit the DR...

But i need to point out, that from all the my previous Stays,

this particular stay, stands out....

Unfortunately to the Very worse...

This was truly a

so-called Villa of Hell...

Before foregoing with my experience, I have to Point out that the Cleaning lady and Stefan (house care taker) were extremely warm and welcoming to us....

So here is my experience.

1) the entire kitchen and dining area is infested with tiny black fleas... it was really concerning us with sanitary health problems...

the only part of the Kitchen, thats new, is the countertop, the rest r all old rotten cabinets.

2) we had No internet... Just for one day, the rest of the stay we did not have any

Wi-Fi/internet, Robert claimed about an major outage in Puerto Plata, but everyone else in "Casa Linda" had internet...

We Spend over $5,000 peso, by Claro, to get a device, so we can have internet

3) the 3rd bedroom is not a part of the house at all... the only way to access the bedroom, is through the outside, one friend of mine left, he didn't want to Stay and we lost money on it...

I would rather say that the third bedroom is a guest house, it's a full staircase that you have to go out from the Main house, with a separate entrance

4) Robert deducted $135 from my Damage deposit, he claimed, that We...lolol used extensive amount of towels, and he had to spent more $$ on detergent...

Quote by Robert;

There were additional supplies costing $36 that Stephan purchased for the added cleanings that you had. The cleaning fee only covers the labor not the additional supplies which are normally deducted from the deposit in the event that additional cleaning over and above the 3 per week that is included is requested.

Due to the fact that you used so many towels, each day, the cleaner had to go off site to wash and dry things. This ended up costing me an additional $75.

(Ridiculous)

5) the back door neighbor, has 3 dogs that keep him barking Around the Clock... you cannot fall asleep, if you finally fall asleep, u will get a Wake up call by the Dogs.

(This is No Roberts fault/ responsibility, just a fact of the matter)

We had continuous problems with the air conditioning, thought they were ultimately fixed..

At the other end, i have to admit that the outside pool area is is very cozy, and the bedrooms are decent...

There nothing more for me to add, just to say that the Villa was hell's backyard....

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate the kind comments about my local property manager, the cleaner, bedrooms, and pool and patio area. However, much of what else he says is false or misleading. I was at the villa last week and everything was clean. I did not see a single bug. In addition to new stone counters, the kitchen has a beautiful new tall cabinet for glassware, new inlaid sink, and new gold faucet. He falsely says that only the counters are new. True, the cabinets were repainted last year and perhaps the wrong paint was used so there are some small imperfections. It's something that I will redo but it's not something that should impact a stay- it's purely visual and it's only spots here and there. The third bedroom is downstairs and separate from the main house with its own entrance, exactly how I describe it in the listing. (There are very easy outdoor steps that go up a gradual incline to the level of the main home). I cannot help it if this person doesn't read the listing. The internet worked fine when I was there last week and this is the only time in scores of stays at the villa by guests that the internet has been out for several consecutive days. I apologized to him repeatedly about this and acknowledge the inconvenience this caused, but it's not directly under my control. My property manager did his best to get the provider, Claro, to fix it. Now that it is working again, it is perhaps the best internet in the Casa Linda community. I include 3 cleanings per week in my rate. He wanted 3 additional cleanings. There were some additional supplies as well involved with the 3 added cleanings. He paid for two of the three added cleanings, $27, and none of the additional supplies, and got back his full $200 deposit. I did not deduct $135 from his deposit and only refund him $65. I refunded him the full $200. There are barking dogs all over the Dominican Republic. I was never awakened by any dogs during my recent 5 day stay nor have I ever been, nor was I bothered from some occasional barking. The vast majority of time, I was hardly conscious of any nearby dogs. (Note: the dogs are now gone). It should also be pointed out that there was nobody around in any of the other homes on the street--complete privacy to leave front and back door open for the breezes. I can honestly say that staying at the villa continues to be an absolute delight. I only wish that I could find more free time to stay there myself. --Robert, the owner
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Vacation

  • 4 of 5

My overall experience was very pleasant. The house manager took care of my every need

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

In Love

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for 3 nights with my husband. The village was exceptionally clean, and it's locale near to Cabarete ideal for an exciting nightlife time. Lovely pool and well maintained, extremely clean, very private back yard. I perfect place for a romantic stay or family/friends vacations. I would highly recommend it, the location is under surveillance 24/7, we felt secure all the time. I'm actually in the process to do another reservation to go with my friends. See you soon!!!!!!!:)

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review and looking forward to having you stay here again! Sincerely, Robert
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Damage Deposit $200

Holiday weeks are $1200 or $200 per day. 3 day a week cleaning is included on shorter term rentals and two days per week included in monthly rentals; more frequent cleaning available for added fee. Monthly rentals do not include electricity. Internet, cable TV and 3 day a week pool and gardening service are included in all rentals. 10% discount for months rented after the first month.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties