Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Nest - 2br/1ba Guest Cottage near South Congress

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

STR License # OL 2014 088045

You may opt for a refundable security deposit as an alternative to the Vacation Rental Damage Protection ($49 covers up to $3000 of accidental damage). If you'd prefer the security deposit, please request the change in your reservation notes.

2br/1ba guest cottage near South Congress Ave. Quiet, cozy, comfortable and a great value! Beautiful tree top views from front porch.

This perfectly feathered Nest is centrally located and close to everything great about Austin. You can walk to South Congress, Riverside Drive and Stacey Park with easy access to I-35. Zilker is a short cab ride away.

Small and cozy, it’s the perfect place to rest your head after a busy day in our city. It sits high up above the street and has a long view to the hills west of town. Two bedrooms, one Queen and one Full size bed with a nicely remodeled bath and a kitchen with all the essentials including a washer & dryer. There’s a table with an umbrella out back to have coffee al fresco and it’s so quiet you’d never know how close you are to downtown.

You share a wall with the owners (a lovely couple), who live on site.

The Nest is only a block away from Little Stacy Park (with an amazing playground under huge oaks and a spring fed toddler pool) as well as the Stacy Park greenbelt, beloved by the Travis Heights neighborhood for its quiet walking/running path. Big Stacy Pool is nearby, a full size spring fed pool that is free to the public, open year round and heated in the winter.

At this time, this property does not allow pets. If you are in need of a pet friendly property please let us know and we'd be happy to make some recommendations.

A courtesy high chair and Pack & Play are available upon request

Please note, we do NOT advertise on Craigslist. If you see photos & a description matching this property on Craigslist, it is a scam.

More Details

Property Manager
Brooke Roeder Andrus
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

Amenities

Greater South River City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Nest - 2br/1ba Guest Cottage near South Congress
average rating of 4.8510637 based on 47 reviews
Houston, TX
5

Loved the Nest

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Nest is a great little home at a perfect location. Very close to attractions, but very quiet and pretty neighborhood. We will definitely come back if we are in Austin.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
5

The nest-july 4 weekend review-srividya

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Nest was a great home for a short trip. It's furnished really really well and in a quaint charming neighborhood, about 10 minutes from soco. the owner, brooke, was very friendly and available when needed. I'll definitely recommend this place to everyone I know, and especially to people who may prefer eating home cooked food (fully equipped kitchen), or looking for a relaxing staycation. Its walking distance to the bike and hike trail of colorado river, and close to soco which has amazing eateries and coffee houses.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Emerson Guest Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston , TX
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Nest is a very cute property, very quiet, decorated with good taste and well equipped. , The neighborhood is lovely, and very close to south congress area. I got clear instructions to access and the property manager was responsive and very nice. I'm definitely returning for my next stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
5

A wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a fabulous stay. This was a great location and beautiful home. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Emerson Guest Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
5

The nest

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was better than expected. The pictures didn't do justice to the condo or the neighborhood.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Emerson Guest Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Nest was a perfect spot from which to explore Austin--close to several bus lines and the SoCo music venues. My only complaint is with Emerson Guest Properties. Two e-mails and two phone calls with questions produced NO response. I will not rent a property managed by them again. Plus, cleaners had missed some obvious spots in the kitchen (the counter), and the person who was checking the state of the property before check-in didn't arrive until after the check-in time. We had to clean up.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Carolyn, I'm so sorry you felt we were lacking in response! I see in my records an email from you notifying us that you had checked out, but that is all I see. I take a lot of pride in EGP's quick response times, so I'm very sorry if we missed something, and am distressed that you were dissatisfied with your experience! Property services always comes out the day of check in to make sure everything is perfect for guests. I checked with the employee who did the property check and she said she arrived approximately 15 minutes after 4pm. Generally we are done well before 4pm, but busy days and heavy traffic can occasionally cause slight delays of a few minutes, for the final properties on the list. She said you mentioned some dust on the counter, and declined the walk through she was set to do. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you'd like to discuss further. I hope we can have you back another time and have the opportunity to correct your impression! Best, Brooke
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties