check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Chet Gregg

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Roomy, 1st Floor, Family Friendly Resort. Booking Spring and Summer 2017!

9 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Hilton Head Island Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

See what a difference local ownership makes. Come and enjoy our vacation home. As local owners we have made our tennis villa a home away from home. Because we live here, we can take better care of the villa and make sure your stay is enjoyable. New AC unit installed in 2011. New living room and master bedroom furniture in 2013. New tile in 2014. New paint and carpet in 2015. Kitchen cabinets redone in 2016. If you need us, we are just a phone call (and a short drive if needed) away. We stay here (when it's not rented) and so we have included the amenities that we want when we're here. 42' flat-screen TV, High-Speed Wireless Internet, DVD player, a beach-sized cooler, wine refrigerator, lots of beach toys, and more! We are adding new stuff all the time, so there may be even more items in the villa at the time you rent it! Keep in mind that this villa sleeps 8 comfortably. Two can sleep in the master bedroom, four in the second bedroom (twin over full bunk bed and a twin), and two on the pull-out couch. Every bedroom has a TV in it as well (you have to rest at some point!)

Hilton Head Beach and Tennis Resort is, flat-out, the most affordable, family-friendly resort on the island. Enjoy the largest beachfront pool on the island. Kids activities are scheduled throughout the summer. There's also a large playground, freshwater fising pond, and bike rentals. Put the 10 lighted tennis courts to use. Enjoy the on-property amenities such as the Bali Hai Pacific Rim Restaurant (love the coconut shrimp), Coco Nutz Sports Bar (they even have the NFL Sunday Ticket), and Jamaica Joe's Beach Bar. There's also a small general store for snacks and beach needs (sunblock, towels, etc.) and Pizza and Wing place. You could rent a car, but you don't have to. Everything you need is at your fingertips and you are just steps from one of the most beautiful beaches in the world.

Keywords: villa, condo, beachfront resort

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Chet Gregg (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Chet Gregg

We are a family that loves to vacation without it being a hassle. I have 2 young boys that can't get enough of the beach or the pool. We can drive up to HHB&T, spend the weekend, and never leave the resort.

Chet Gregg purchased this villa in 2011

Why Chet Gregg chose South Carolina

We first stayed at this resort in 2007 and loved it. The frist time we stayed in one of the Ocean Villas. They are a little closer to the beach, but there was barely room for the 4 of us. So, we started staying at the Tennis Villas where there are 2 bedrooms, and just a lot more room. The extra 2 minutes to get to the beach is well worth it.

Reviews

4.9
based on 9 traveler reviews

Roomy, 1st Floor, Family Friendly Resort. Booking Spring and Summer 2017!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
5

Great Place to Stay with Kids!

  • 5 of 5

First, I'd like to say that the communication with the owner was outstanding! Quick in responding and very helpful. The place itself was beautifully decorated with a beachy theme and kid friendly - loved the bunk beds! Being on the first floor made it easy for unpacking/packing and bringing in groceries (all done from the balcony). 😊򒠠If you're lucky, you will end up with quiet neighbors above you. For us, that was not the case, but security was awesome and took care of it promptly. The kitchen was well-stocked and plenty of towels were provided. Such a great place to stay! Thank you for giving us such a wonderful experience at HHI!!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nicholas, Glad you had a great time! Come on back anytime. Thanks for helping keep our resort quiet and family friendly! Chet
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We really enjoyed the amenities - comfortable beds, well equipped kitchen, TV , WiFi , etc

  • 5 of 5

We had 3 adults and a 3 year old

child. The beach is perhaps a 10 minute walk, but we rented bicycles and enjoyed every minute, even a bike w/training wheels for the child. A tremendous pool within eyesight of the beach. A bar with food was right next to pool and beach which was great!

Reserved tennis court one day and the playground was perfect for all of us. Also used grill in playgrou

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cedarburg, WI
5

Girls get away

  • 5 of 5

We had 4 women(we have been friends for 40 yrs) that rented this rental for a week. The rental had a few items that were broken when we came in but a call to the owner and he had them fixed the next day. We couldn't figure out how to turn on the bathroom light(there is a slide bar next to the light switch that needed to be slid up) Again a call to the owner and he explained what needed to be done. The week we were there was very cool so could not enjoy the beach or pool though did eat in the restaurant on the premises and did look at the work out room which looked nice. It is only open during the day and if you are out and about really can't use it at night which is when I would have liked to use it. The rental is very easy to find on the island, there are many nice restaurants, miniature golf, spas and driving up to the lighthouse was very nice. All in all a very nice area to vacation at.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive review! We are always trying to keep the condo in tip-top shape, so I appreciate your patience with the repairs! Come on back down anytime! Chet
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this condo, the year after my father rented it, so we had an idea of what to expect. Knowing that my father had a great experience, it was very easy for me to decide to stay here. This condo was perfect for our family for our week in HHI. There was plenty of room for everyone and the condo was very clean and well kept. There were pleny of towels and extra bedding for everyone. The kitchen was also very well stocked. Owner was very easy to work with and quick to respond to questions and emails. Have stayed at the resort for a few years and love that it is secure and safe, as well as the restaurants right inside the resort. Love that we can also just walk to the beach, in a few short minutes! Would definately stay here again!!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amber, glad you had a great time! Come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Snellville, GA
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was the perfect size for 3 adults and 3 young children. Very clean. Lots of towels. Well stocked kitchen cookware. Comfortable furniture in sitting area. Quick responses from owner with any questions. Would definitely recommend and rent again.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Terry, Glad you had a great time! Come back and see us anytime! Chet
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fayetteville,GA
4

HHB&T 2bed/2bath first floor

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in this unit last November,2012. The owner put in ceramic tile in the living/kitchen area (since our last stay) which makes the unit easier to keep clean and it looks better too. We like the location and the complex. The folks there keep it clean and the security is top notch. There is a lot to do even during the late fall and winter. Golf, tennis, fishing, bicycling just to name a few activities. Shopping is nearby and they just opened a new Kroger store that is fantastic.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tom, you guys are always welcome to stay with us! Let me know if you want to come back next winter. Who knows what improvements we'll have by then! Thanks! Chet
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hilton Head Island Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 4 2016 - Nov 12 2016
7 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Winter 2016/2017
Nov 13 2016 - Mar 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$500
$1,000
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 4 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Sep 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $72
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1) Pillow top. Super comfortable, because we sleep there too!, Double Beds (1) New twin over full bunk bed in 2011., Twin or Single Beds (2) Twin over full bunk bed, plus extra twin bed., Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties