Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Eco-Green Duplex 4 Bedroom 2 Bath + Private Garden.....Walk To Central Park

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

**WOW** 4 Bedrooms 2 Baths Duplex Apartment + 2 living rooms + private garden

**For reservation beginning in the next week, please text 646.801.5788 the most up to date availability and accurate pricing. **

***Contact us directly for booking discount***

* 1 short block from subway station (one of the few handicap accessible station in NYC convenient for elderly and people traveling with children), from there you can take a direct train to Times Square/Theater District only 10 minute ride!

* Walking distance to MANY BARS and RESTAURANTS

* 5 grocery stores within 2 blocks radius

*10 minute walk to Central Park, 15 minute walk to Metropolitan and Guggenheim Museums

ABOUT THE APARTMENT:

Bedroom #1 - Queen size bed, spacious bedroom

Bedroom #2 - Queen size bed, spacious bedroom

Bedroom #3 - Queen size bed, spacious bedroom

Bedroom #4 - Twin/single bed - the 4th "bedroom" is a sleeping alcove suitable for a single person.

Additional: The apartment also has a day bed sofa in the living room, same size as a twin size mattress. And we can also bring in a rollaway bed for additional guest.

Free laundry service provided by our housekeeper. Mid-stay cleaning available for fee.

Discover 2,000+ square feet of luxury living in this super fantastic eco-friendly 4 bedrooms (3 very large bedrooms and the 4th is a sleeping alcove suitable for a single person) + 2 baths duplex apartment. This apartment can accommodate up to 9 people comfortably.

There are 2 separate TV's living rooms (one upstairs and one downstairs). This is ideal for a large family.

If you're not from Manhattan, you probably do not realize how truly amazing our backyard is. Come and pick your own vegetable! This year's harvest includes tomatoes, peppers, eggplant, cucumber, and one big mystery melon.

2,000 square feet of interior space plus 1,000 square feet of outdoor space. Wow!

More Details

Owner
Furnished Apartments by Kendall & Bosch
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
July 28, 2017

About Furnished Apartments by Kendall & Bosch

Through Homeaway/VRBO, I have been sharing my home with guests around the world since 2008.

Furnished Apartments by Kendall & Bosch purchased this condo in 2010

Why Furnished Apartments by Kendall & Bosch chose Manhattan

When choosing a vacation rental, it is very important to pay close attention to the property's kitchen and bathrooms. These two rooms tend to reveal the most about a property's modernity and quality. Our kitchen features custom Poggenpohl cabinetry (solid wood interior with soft closing drawers) and all new Bosch and Samsung appliances. And the big Caesarstone countertop is oh so inviting! In our bathrooms, you will find Toto toilets with their patented Cyclonic flush technology and Grohe all-brass fixtures in stainless steel finish.

Amenities

East Harlem Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Deep soaking tub.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 4th bedroom is semi-private, flr-to-ceiling sliding panels.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Eco-Green Duplex 4 Bedroom 2 Bath + Private Garden.....Walk To Central Park
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We had two families totaling six staying in the property. It was ideal. There was plenty of space and even a cute outside patio. The property was exactly as described and had everything we needed for a long weekend stay. The apartment is within 100 yds of the local Q subway line which takes you to the main attractions within 15 minutes - perfect. There is so much to do in New York there is no way to do it all in one trip so we will be back at some point and we'll definitely check out if this property is available next time.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minnesota
5

Great location and Nick was wonderful.

  • 5 of 5

We would definitely come back again.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place, large bedrooms, awesome outside space, quiet street at night.

  • 5 of 5

The owner is very sweet and flexible when we had multiple travel issues affecting arrival times. This is a great location one block from subway. Would definitely stay here again

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

MLK Weekend in NYC

  • 5 of 5

Great location! Only a block away from the closest subway station, and a 10 minute walk to Central Park. The house was perfect for our group! The combined kitchen/dining/tv area was exactly what we were looking for. We enjoyed a big meal together and never felt cramped. No complaints on our end. Only wish that we could have stayed longer!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great property for extended family stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in this apartment. The property itself was spacious, bright, and fresh. Great location too. Very pleased!

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Semi-accommodating hosts, cheap property

  • 2 of 5

We stayed at this apartment over the Thanksgiving holiday week. We were hosting a large Thanksgiving dinner and needed place settings for 12 people and the owners were kind enough to order extra plates for us. We had enough large plates and utensils, but not enough small dessert plates or glasses. For a property that can accommodate so many people, there should be enough glasses for everyone. Also, the pantry is pretty much empty - not even salt and pepper shakers are in the cabinets. They also only gave us a few rolls of toilet paper to last 9 people 6 days and in their notes about the property they tell you "not to bother them" if you need more toilet paper, just buy it and they'll reimburse you. Of course we needed to buy more, but it seems like a bigger hassle to get reimbursed the $8 we spent, so we didn't bother trying. Instead, toilet paper should just be something they keep on hand for guests, especially if we're paying almost $5k to stay less than a week. Also, there is only one proper bed with a bed frame in the apartment, the rest of the beds are on metal legs and look like something out of an old hospital. The roll away beds are awful. For an apartment that claims to care so much about design, the quality of the furnishings are very cheap. The hot water is luke warm at best and doesn't last very long. It was really cold the first night, so we asked for space heaters, which they were kind enough to provide (the extra blankets they have in the closets are paper thin quilts). Overall, I would not stay here again at the same price. I also emailed two weeks before we were scheduled to stay at the property and it took the owners over a week to respond (even after I texted them and messaged again).

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am extremely saddened and surprised by your review. We had communicated prior to your arrival and I wanted to make your family trip a special one for you. You told me that you will have a gathering for 12 people instead of 9 stated on the reservation request. I told you it's not a problem.. and I WENT OUT OF MY WAY to order/deliver additional utensils, cookware, plate settings, a folding table and stools for you and your guests. I am baffled by your complaint about the toilet paper, WHEN THERE IS A CASE OF 24 JUMBO ROLLS IN THE HALLWAY CLOSET. What the heck? We did leave notes in the apartment asking our guests not to contact us to bring them more toilet paper because we are not hotel and i am not going to send a housekeeper to Manhattan for 2 hours to deliver toilet paper. If you run out, please go buy some more from the CVS at the corner and we will reimburse you. In your review, you stated that "Overall, I would not stay here again at the same price." This suggests you did not dislike the apartment, you just didn't like the price. I am very sorry but this is over 2000 sq ft + a private garden in a good area... you booked one of the most desirable time of the year. I had a waitlisting of at least 3 other families who would've loved to rent from me that week. I am terribly disappointed. Terribly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
LGA, JFK, EWR
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Nearest Train
0.1 Miles
6
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

East Harlem Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
Christmas
Dec 21 2017 - Dec 27 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$600
$4,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $185
Additional Guest Fee $35 per person per night

1) 25% of the payment due at the time of booking.
2) Balance due at check in, in either cash or certified check. Other methods of payment may be subject to fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties