check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Eco-Green Duplex 4 Bedroom 2 Bath + Private Garden.....Walk To Central Park

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
9
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Upper Manhattan Condo Rental Photos and Description

**WOW** 4 Bedrooms 2 Baths Duplex Apartment + 2 living rooms + private garden

**For reservation beginning in the next week, please text 646.801.5788 the most up to date availability and accurate pricing. **

***Contact us directly for booking discount***

* 2 blocks to subway station

* Walking distance to MANY BARS and RESTAURANTS

* 5 grocery stores within 2 blocks radius

*10 minute walk to Central Park, 15 minute walk to Metropolitan and Guggenheim Museums

ABOUT THE APARTMENT:

Bedroom #1 - Queen size bed, spacious bedroom

Bedroom #2 - Queen size bed, spacious bedroom

Bedroom #3 - Queen size bed, spacious bedroom

Bedroom #4 - Twin/single bed - the 4th "bedroom" is a sleeping alcove suitable for a single person.

Additional: The apartment also has a day bed sofa in the living room, same size as a twin size mattress. And we can also bring in a rollaway bed for additional guest.

Free laundry service provided by our housekeeper. Mid-stay cleaning available for fee.

Discover 2,000+ square feet of luxury living in this super fantastic eco-friendly 4 bedrooms (3 very large bedrooms and the 4th is a sleeping alcove suitable for a single person) + 2 baths duplex apartment. This apartment can accommodate up to 9 people comfortably.

There are 2 separate TV'd living rooms (one upstairs and one downstairs). This is ideal for a large family.

If you're not from Manhattan, you probably do not realize how truly amazing our backyard is. Come and pick your own vegetable! This year's harvest includes tomatoes, peppers, eggplant, cucumber, and one big mystery melon.

2,000 square feet of interior space plus 1,000 square feet of outdoor space. Wow!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Furnished Apartments by Kendall & Bosch
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2016
Call Owner

About Furnished Apartments by Kendall & Bosch

Through Homeaway/VRBO, I have been sharing my home with guests around the world since 2008.

Furnished Apartments by Kendall & Bosch purchased this condo in 2010

Why Furnished Apartments by Kendall & Bosch chose Manhattan

When choosing a vacation rental, it is very important to pay close attention to the property's kitchen and bathrooms. These two rooms tend to reveal the most about a property's modernity and quality. Our kitchen features custom Poggenpohl cabinetry (solid wood interior with soft closing drawers) and all new Bosch and Samsung appliances. And the big Caesarstone countertop is oh so inviting! In our bathrooms, you will find Toto toilets with their patented Cyclonic flush technology and Grohe all-brass fixtures in stainless steel finish.

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Eco-Green Duplex 4 Bedroom 2 Bath + Private Garden.....Walk To Central Park
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
5

Great property for extended family stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in this apartment. The property itself was spacious, bright, and fresh. Great location too. Very pleased!

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Semi-accommodating hosts, cheap property

  • 2 of 5

We stayed at this apartment over the Thanksgiving holiday week. We were hosting a large Thanksgiving dinner and needed place settings for 12 people and the owners were kind enough to order extra plates for us. We had enough large plates and utensils, but not enough small dessert plates or glasses. For a property that can accommodate so many people, there should be enough glasses for everyone. Also, the pantry is pretty much empty - not even salt and pepper shakers are in the cabinets. They also only gave us a few rolls of toilet paper to last 9 people 6 days and in their notes about the property they tell you "not to bother them" if you need more toilet paper, just buy it and they'll reimburse you. Of course we needed to buy more, but it seems like a bigger hassle to get reimbursed the $8 we spent, so we didn't bother trying. Instead, toilet paper should just be something they keep on hand for guests, especially if we're paying almost $5k to stay less than a week. Also, there is only one proper bed with a bed frame in the apartment, the rest of the beds are on metal legs and look like something out of an old hospital. The roll away beds are awful. For an apartment that claims to care so much about design, the quality of the furnishings are very cheap. The hot water is luke warm at best and doesn't last very long. It was really cold the first night, so we asked for space heaters, which they were kind enough to provide (the extra blankets they have in the closets are paper thin quilts). Overall, I would not stay here again at the same price. I also emailed two weeks before we were scheduled to stay at the property and it took the owners over a week to respond (even after I texted them and messaged again).

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am extremely saddened and surprised by your review. We had communicated prior to your arrival and I wanted to make your family trip a special one for you. You told me that you will have a gathering for 12 people instead of 9 stated on the reservation request. I told you it's not a problem.. and I WENT OUT OF MY WAY to order/deliver additional utensils, cookware, plate settings, a folding table and stools for you and your guests. I am baffled by your complaint about the toilet paper, WHEN THERE IS A CASE OF 24 JUMBO ROLLS IN THE HALLWAY CLOSET. What the heck? We did leave notes in the apartment asking our guests not to contact us to bring them more toilet paper because we are not hotel and i am not going to send a housekeeper to Manhattan for 2 hours to deliver toilet paper. If you run out, please go buy some more from the CVS at the corner and we will reimburse you. In your review, you stated that "Overall, I would not stay here again at the same price." This suggests you did not dislike the apartment, you just didn't like the price. I am very sorry but this is over 2000 sq ft + a private garden in a good area... you booked one of the most desirable time of the year. I had a waitlisting of at least 3 other families who would've loved to rent from me that week. I am terribly disappointed. Terribly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome stay for a family of NYC tourists

  • 5 of 5

I am a NYC resident and rented this apartment for my family of six (but it could sleep more). This apartment was more than we hoped for. Everything was clean and had a modern feel. FYI - The area outside the duplex is currently under construction because they are improving the area. The garden was a plus and beautiful. Central A/C was available, and exactly what we needed after a long day of NYC exploring. The owner was always available which was a major plus. If was a great place for a family of NYC tourists - definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great appartement perfect for group or family!

  • 4 of 5

We were a group of 9. We all loved the apartment, it was exactly as seen on pictures, it was really clean and with a good location close from Central park and a subway station. A big living room and a really nice terrace.

The owner always available to answer questions. Only one negative comment, it was never notified that they were roadwork going on right next to the apartment.

But in general really good property, we recommend!

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review. i am very glad to know that you and your family loved the apartment. And thank you for treating the apartment like your own home (leaving it in excellent shape), we really appreciate it. During the time of your stay, ConEd (utility company) was doing emergency work on our street for the building next door so they closed off one of the lanes as you mentioned. I apologize for the inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Salt Lake City, Utah
5

Very comfortable stay, couldn't be happier

  • 5 of 5

Our family of six had a wonderful stay in this UES duplex. The interior decor was minimalist, artfully hip, and at the same time welcoming and comfortable. We felt like we were at home (except this was way less cluttered). We especially liked that there were two living rooms, a huge plus if you're traveling with kids. The garden was just perfect. Everything was clean/new and in good working order. We enjoyed the immediate neighborhood, safe and lots of restaurants to choose from. Since the subway was only 2 blocks away, we got to other parts of the big apple with ease. Our family has travelled all over the world, and this is definitely one of the best.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
26 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
LGA, JFK, EWR
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Nearest Train
0.1 Miles
6
Car: not necessary

Rates & Availability

Upper Manhattan Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Last Min Dec
Dec 4 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$685
$4,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
Jan - Mar 2017
Jan 8 2017 - Mar 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$500
$3,000
$9,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$800
$5,250
$16,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 7 guests; add $35 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection Fee $69
Exit Cleaning $185

1) 25% of the payment due at the time of booking.
2) Balance due at check in, in either cash or certified check. Other methods of payment may be subject to fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Upper Manhattan Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Deep soaking tub.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 4th bedroom is semi-private, flr-to-ceiling sliding panels.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties