Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cove is Cute, Private, Comfortable at an Amazing Rate! Close to all!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 500 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

This 400sf single unit will take your breath away! Secured and Private!

400 sf single unit with full size bed and full size futon, both with memory foam mattresses. 50 inch HDTV, blue ray DVD. TV antenna with up to 60 channels. Free WiFi. Fully equipped updated kitchen with coffee maker, toaster, microwave, dishwasher. Separate huge full bathroom with shower. First floor, separate enter. Unit include one free car spot in attached secured, gated garage. Plenty car parking on the street. 10 min from LAX, 7 min from closest Venice beach, 15 min to Beverly Hills and Santa Monica beach. 5 min to 405 freeway. No nose, very secured and private. Maximum capacity for four people. Convenience for work and pleasure. Near by famous spots to go out, restaurants, cafés, bars. 7min to world famous Washington pier and Venice beach. 5min to Sony Studious. 5min to LMU. 10 min to UCLA. 30 min to Disneyland. 20 min to Universal Studios. 20 min to Hollywood Blvd.


Property Manager
LA Lease Holding LLC. Contact name - Inna
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, russian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

About LA Lease Holding LLC. Contact name - Inna

I love this place. I take pride in making sure each one of my units delivers the best experience and fits my guests expectations. There is nothing better than to hear that guests have had a wonderful time staying at each one of my places!

LA Lease Holding LLC. Contact name - Inna purchased this studio in 2014

Why LA Lease Holding LLC. Contact name - Inna chose Del Rey

This property is unique because you feel like it's your own place. Separate entry makes you feel like it's a house. Parking is steps away and gated.

What makes this studio unique

Privacy, security, comfort at a great price!

Amenities

Del Rey Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Studio - 1 queen
  • No bedroom. It's studio.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
25% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Cove is Cute, Private, Comfortable at an Amazing Rate! Close to all!
average rating of 4.575 based on 40 reviews
3

Good for price

  • 3 of 5

We liked the place overall. It was very affordable and in a good location. The futon is highly uncomfortable and the bed is somewhat hard. If you plan on winding down with tv at the end of the day, I'd recommend renting movies. The channels were of mixed languages and we didn't find much to watch. In addition, we were never able to access internet. We were able to connect to the network but it wouldn't give internet access. Overall, the apartment was super cute and close to a lot. Monday morning there was mowing and weed wacking within feet of the window/apartment and woke everyone around 7-7:30am but was only one day of our stay. There is a gated garage, which is comforting and takes off the stress of street parking. Beautiful palm trees outside of the window also. Huge bathroom. The kitchen is good size but has the bare minimum of what you might need. I would recommend this place for the cost. I was responded to almost immediately via email however was unable to resolve Internet issues. Ultimately it wasn't fully necessary on vacation so didn't matter too much.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, Thank you for your review. You should’ve contacted me again in regards to internet issue as there was no problem with it. You probably didn’t enter correct password. There were no reported problems! Our TV has over 70 channels and is also a smart TV where you can access Netflix, Amazon, YouTube or any service of your choice. We have mattress toppers in the closet for those who like different sleep accommodations. Again, we encourage our guests to contact us promptly as there is no issue we can’t resolve!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice place but needs a good cleaning

  • 3 of 5

Nice place, fully equipped kitchen, but needs a good cleaning...The shower was VERY dirty with mold and the tub was grimy. I´ve never seen anything like this before. The air conditioner exhales an unpleasant smell, so I had to keep it off. The fan and carpet were also dirty. Once these issues are corrected, it´s a very good place to stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Although we didn’t hear any complaints from you during your stay, we are sure to address the issues you mentioned. We advise our guests to contact us within 24 hours of arrival with any issues or complaints. The AC smell you mentioned would actually only occur if it’s operated improperly. Keeping a fan on for long times without turning ac on could create problems like this. AC unit is less than a year old and is regularly serviced. This is an example of why we encourage communication, so we can advise and cure any problems or misunderstanding of how to use equipment. Bathroom issues have been addressed!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious and clean

  • 5 of 5

Studio was big for 4 people. Nice and clean. Well stocked kitchen. Comfortable bed and futon.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Allentown, PA
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

This was perfect for me and my wife. The parking spot is a huge plus because there are not available street parking in the evening. We ate at the Mexican restaurant a few blocks away and had breakfast at Ronnie diner a mile down. You are near the hwy to get to airport or downtown LA

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice!

  • 5 of 5

Complete satisfaction!

Will definitely stay again

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute unit. Pleasant stay

  • 5 of 5

Studio was Spacious, clean and very nice. It was 4 people but space was enough to feel comfortable.

Close to all. Safe neighborhood. Will stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning $75
Tax Rate 14.0%

Checking time 4 pm.
Check out time is 11am.
Copy of valid ID is required prior arrival. Cancellation policy is 60 days. Late check out or Early check in is possible upon availability. $100 fee will apply. Late check out is 2pm.
Please email a copy of picture ID and a request for check in/check out instructions two days prior arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties