check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

4 Bedroom in town chalet in Historic Breckenridge

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
9
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

Description

Weisshorn House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 9

Completely remodeled in fall of 2014 this 4 Bedroom in town chalet in Historic Breckenridge just minutes from Main Street and the free ski shuttle. You can't beat the views of town and the Ski Mountains from the decks. Located on High Street a few blocks east of town with an easy walk to Main Street with its bustling nightlife, restaurants and shopping. In summer there is off road trail access to the many hiking trails in and around Breckenridge. For skiers you can wall one block to the free skier shuttle or drive 3 minutes to the gondola parking lot. Winter or summer Raven's Bungalow is at the center of actives while providing a private location with mature trees for your Breckenridge vacation.

Raven’s Bungalow is connected to Raven’s Call Chalet. See below for details on how these chalets can be rented as a 4, 6, or 10 bedroom chalets.

RAVEN'S BUNGALOW IS IDEALLY LOCATED JUST A FEW BLOCKS FROM MAIN STREET IN THE HISTORIC DISTRICT. DUE TO THE CLOSE PROXIMITY TO OTHER HOMES IN THIS NEIGHBORHOOD, QUIET HOURS ARE STRICTLY ENFORCED BETWEEN 10PM AND 7AM AND THE HOT TUB IS NOT TO BE USED. YOUR SECURITY DEPOSIT COULD BE FORFEITED IF THERE IS NOISE AFTER-HOURS. IF YOU PLAN TO SPEND TIME OUTDOORS AND/OR USE THE HOT TUB AFTER 10PM, WE ASK THAT YOU KINDLY CONSIDER OTHER HOMES WHILE PLANNING YOUR BRECKENRIDGE VACATION.

PARAGON LODGING IN BRECKENRIDGE COLORADO IS THE SOLE AUTHORIZED PROPERTY MANAGER AND RENTAL AGENT FOR RAVEN'S BUNGALOW - FOR THE LOWEST RATE AVAILABLE, BOOK DIRECTLY WITH PARAGON LODGING

The perfect in town location with amazing mountain views!

Completely remodeled November 2014

Walk to Main Street in 5 minutes

Quiet neighborhood in Historic Breckenridge

Walk one block to free skier shuttle

4 bedrooms, 3 baths plus one powder bath, sleeping 9

Bedrooms on upper and lower level

Lower level bedroom has siting areas with TV and access to garage

6 minute walk into town

Open living, dining and kitchen combination

Living room with gas wood stove and views of the ski mountains

Full kitchen with all appliances

Private hot tub on west facing deck

Side covered grilling deck

Washer Dryer

WiFi

DVD Player in Great Room

Oversize 1 bay garage with parking for 4 cars total

Paragon’s personal care amenities – shampoo, conditioner, lotion, locally made specialty soaps

Raven’s bungalow is the lower chalet in Great Raven Chalet. You may rent Raven’s Bungalow as a standalone 4 bedroom chalet OR Raven’s Call Chalet as a standalone 6 bedroom OR rent both houses together known as Great Raven Chalet for 10 bedrooms sleeping 23. Access to the chalets are on the exterior or though the pass-through door that is locked when the houses are rented independently. Raven’s Bungalow parking/garage and access would be on High Street. Raven’s Call Chalet parking/garage is via the alley above High Street.

Paragon Lodging does not advertise Raven's Bungalow on Craigslist

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

4 Bedroom in town chalet in Historic Breckenridge
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
Shawnee Mission, KS
5

Great family home.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time in Breckenridge and the house was wonderful. Very clean, kitchen well appointed, plenty of space, beautiful view of mountains, close to downtown. Our adult children loved it. The Paragon staff were great.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Paragon Lodging
Owner's Response: Thank you, Charlotte!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very friendly staff, easy booking and beautiful home in great location!Ski-in/ski-out is nice, but this home offered a very short 2 block walk, or car ride and saved a lot of money! Great for several different couples, each have own room with queen bed and 3 full bathrooms as well!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Paragon Lodging
Owner's Response: Mindy, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay and booking experience with Paragon! We're thrilled to get your positive feedback - We hope to see you again soon! Thank you, The Staff of Paragon Lodging
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Coral Gables, FL
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time in Breckenridge. Raven's Bungalow was within walking distance to town and the ski lift. The house was beautiful and felt like home away from home. The house is updated and clean. Loved it!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Paragon Lodging
Owner's Response: Dear Sheila, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Raven's Bungalow. We are so happy the house worked well for your group. We look forward to greeting you again soon! Lauren & The Staff of Paragon Lodging
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Naperville, IL
1

Feature's for show, carbon monoxide exposure

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A lot of "features" are just for show. Giant HDTV's, but no HD service? Grill, but no grill utensils to use it? Bare minimum linens/towels. There were TWO extra blankets (on the end of two of the five beds) in the entire house and the bedspreads were very thin. When we were there it was very cold at night but there were no blankets. Each person had one towel for showers and one for the hot tub, no extras. Very clever pictures exaggerate the size of this place too. Our final day the carbon monoxide detector went off and detected 52PPM and we needed to evacuate. My friend felt terrible and had to go to an Oxygen bar. Paragon set us up in a unit 4 miles out of town, we specifically chose this place because of it's close proximity to downtown and could walk to everything. Since we were leaving the next day, we requested Paragon put us in hotel rooms in Denver, their reply was that it was the property owners discretion to put us in a hotel room and it takes 48 hours to contact them (48 hours?!?!), so we would have to pay for hotel rooms ourselves and HOPE the owner compensates us. We were basically told take it or leave it, so we chose to take the house out of town and packed up. We were offered no refund for our final night even though we didn't even stay at Raven's Bungalow, no apology. Terrible customer service.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Paragon Lodging
Owner's Response: Dear Sean, Paragon is very sorry your experienced an issue with the carbon monoxide detectors in the home. The owner of Raven lives next door and had everything checked immediately. We are able to contact the owner in minutes not 2 days and did so immediately upon your call. The heating company said there was no problem with the new furnace and no carbon monoxide leak. The owner and his heating contractor are unsure why the detector went off during your stay and are servicing the furnace regularly to ensure there are no undetected problems. We moved you for safety and we apologize for your inconvenience. As this was one of our busiest weeks of the year we did not have another home nearby to move you to for the last night of your stay. The elevation in Breckenridge is 9600 feet and it is very common for people to experience high altitude issues so it is unfortunate one of your group had a problem. There are a number of HD channels available, however our local providers do not have the equipment installed in Summit County for a full range of HD channels as of yet. You are correct, there were no grill utensils in Raven's Bungalow and we have remedied that. We have extra blankets in all bedrooms as well as a blanket plus a comforter on the bed. I have instructed housekeeping to ensure the extra blankets are always out and available. Again, we apologize for the highly inconvenient issues you encountered. I know you spoke directly with our Operations Manager, Gayle as well as our maintenance tech, Sean during your stay regarding these issues. We would be happy to offer you a discount on a future stay or feel free to contact me directly with any comments or questions. Johna and the Staff at Paragon Lodging
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Minneapolis, MN
5

Beautiful Home, Wonderful Location, Amazing Experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We've rented through VRBO for the past three years. Each time, the perfect house for our group of 7-9 people has been very nice, but a bit of a compromise. Someone always gets stuck in the bunk room, or the location of the house is far from town/far from the mountain. Not this time: Raven's Bungalow was not only beautifully remodeled, it was done so thoughtfully. Each person in our party of 7 got to sleep in a real bed, their were plenty of bathrooms, the common spaces were beautiful and comfortable and the hot tub was AMAZING! It was huge and overlooked the mountain. Best of all - the location. We were a few blocks off Main Street and could walk to bars/restaurants/shopping, as well as the gondola. This place had it all and Paragon was a pleasure to deal with.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: Paragon Lodging
Owner's Response: Thank you, Robin. Since Raven (Bungalow and Call) was completely renovated last Fall the owner will be pleased to read your comments. We hope to see you in Breckenridge again! The Staff at Paragon Lodging
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Weisshorn House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2487 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers