Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

MIAMI DOWNTOWN & the BAY GREATER VIEW

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 400 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

studio, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

Located at on the 17th floor of a building facing the ocean, the sunset Miami Beach studio accommodates a maximum of 4 people in 400 sq. ft. (35 m2 ) . This cozy studio, with an amazing view of the bay and downtown Miami, with a new table and more comfortable seats, there is a double bed, a sofa bed, bathroom, a fully furnished kitchenette and all necessary utensils and appliances you need to cook a quick meal or a breakfast (refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee machine and more ), if you want to prepare your own breakfast and short meals. There is a TV, DVD, Radio system, air conditioning and Wi- Fi connection. If you arrive to the city by car this suite has access to a free private parking with car valet service. The building has its own beach , with direct access from the swimming pool and a well equipped gym and the possibility to enjoy of the famous Russian and Turkish bath.

Please note that smoking is not allowed!

CHECK - IN FROM 3 P.M. CHECK-OUT AT 11 A.M.

DAILY CLEANING SERVICE IS NOT INCLUDED (extra cleaning service can be provided under request $ 40 each).

Payment can be provided using the payment link on the web page. Otherwise, the 20% of total amount will be required to book the studio, the pending amount to be paid at the check-in day. PayPal is allowed, also credit/ debit card payment are accepted but manually processed using the Bank Of America Merchant Service, so in order to be able processing the payment personal and card details will be required.

More Details

Owner
Diego (Owner) Francesco (Reservation Manager)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

About Diego (Owner) Francesco (Reservation Manager)

Diego and Francesco, both on their 40’s (Francesco is 45 and Diego is 40) professionals, been working between Rome and Barcelona into short term rentals (touristic apartments, restyling and renting). We decided to cross the ocean starting a new adventure in the amazing Miami Beach so, after a hard starting, here we are proud to show you all our latest work, wishing You will like end enjoy it!

Diego (Owner) Francesco (Reservation Manager) purchased this studio in 2010

Why Diego (Owner) Francesco (Reservation Manager) chose Miami Beach

The view caught our attention, that's how we decided the name for the suite, "miami sunset studio" exactly for the great view you can enjoy from here !

Fireworks on July 4th are absolutely awesome ...

We liked the location, just a few minutes far from South Beach , a perfect location for those who want to enjoy the Miami Beach lifestyle and have their own relax, the building is conveniently located, the gym and the swimming pool are amazing, the beach just on the pool level is very nice !

What makes this studio unique

We are sure You will like Its strong colorful personality and, if You ever decide to visit Miami Beach feel free to contact us if you want enjoy your stay in our apartment.

Amenities

Mid-Beach Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 17
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Golf Course Front
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
DAILY CLEANING SERVICE IS NOT INCLUDED, IT CAN BE CONTRACTED AT CHECK-IN DAY AND COSTS 4 15 EACH. PRICE MIGHT CHANGE FOR ONE TIME OR OCCASIONAL CLEANING

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

MIAMI DOWNTOWN & the BAY GREATER VIEW
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 21 reviews
2

3/10 probably would not recommend

  • 2 of 5

Room was nice, everything else was pretty much awful. Front desk kept saying we owed money even though our entire stay was paid for over a month before arriving. Several notes were left on the door even though I provided them with 3 copies of my receipt and still got conned into paying a 140$ "resort fee". The mandatory valet was a joke. They lost my keys for 2 hours and had left them in the car with the lights on all night, and don't plan on leaving when you want to. Plan on waiting at least 30 min for your vehicle and if you have more than one vehicle it's 36$ a day to park it. If you don't speak any Spanish at all good luck getting anything done. The refrigerator didn't work and the maintenance guy didn't speak any English at all and it never got fixed. The cleaning ladies are amazing though and very quick. The "fitness center" should be renamed two broken treadmills and several miss matched dumbells. Although over priced and having rather weak drinks the bar out by the pool is nice and the staff friendly. Overall it's in a nice spot on the beach but not really walking distance to anything. Pictures make the room look bigger than it is.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We know it is hard match everyone’s expectations but we constantly work in order to get this goal. We were so sorry to know about the payment trouble with the reservation staff and as soon as the customer informed us, immediately worked on the matter and in less than one hour we had it solved and the customer was informed. As in many other previous customers’ reviews the pictures show exactly what you get we are sorry if this customer thought about something different but the description, the location ( to be verified on google maps) also describes the accommodation and the surrounding area. One parking space is included in the rental and, as in many other places any extra can be charged. Some aspects of the building’s management are totally out of our control but we will consider this bad review as a good suggestion to avoid negative issues for future guests. Considering the medium-stay, since we didn’t get any other message out of the one about the payment issue, we thought everything was good. Probably we could have solved something ( for example the fridge's damage) if only we knew during the stay, instead of waiting 2 weeks to write a review. In any case, this comment, will be very helpful in order to learn from mistakes and provide a better service for future guests. Sincerely, Francesco & Diego
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great escape

  • 5 of 5

spent a week this apartment and it was perfect. clean, great location and view. parking outside and on he beach.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location , quite .

  • 4 of 5

We were looking for inexpensive location close to south beach . This unit is well equipped for short stay , clean and convenient . Would definitely stay here again . They are doing some touch ups to common areas , the reviews we saw about it being dated are overblown . I actually liked the classic furnishings in lobby . Design suites were very helpful .

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place with all you need in a wonderful location

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week at this property during holiday season. The apartment was as described, we all we need with daily service (fresh towels, little cleaning and making beds). There was a little issue during check in. I paid the complete stay before arriving, but because of so many banking holidays during this period, the owner didn’t get the payment as fast as it supposed to be. I clarify the situation at front desk (show my receipt from home away) and wrote to Francesco. He trusted what I said and a few days after he confirmed the payment. Everything went very good. Staffs are very attentive at front desk, specially Rene. I highly recommend this place. You get what you see in the pictures and more, because the view from 17th is great!

Thank you Francesco, Diego and warm thanks to Rene at front desk.

Nous avons passe des très bonnes vacances. L’appartement est très bien entretenue, avec tout que vous avez besoin pour y aller a la plage. Le condo a un piscine, bar (payant) et ils vous donnent des serviettes pour la plage. L’appartement est au 17eme étage avec un très jolie vue de la ville. Francesco a toujours répondu mes questions. Très recommandé.

Vinimos a pasar ano nuevo con mi familia a este departamento. Tiene todo lo que necesita para ducharse, dormir y desayunar, que es todo lo que hace falta cuando uno va a la playa. Somos dos adultos y dos adolescentes y fue lo suficientement comodo para no tener ningun problema. El servicio de limpieza pasa todos los dias para acomodar su cama, limpiar un poco y dejar toallas nuevas. La caja fuerte es un plus conveniente. El edificio necesitaria un poco de ‘make up’, pero esta perfecto, con piscina, bar y toallas provistas para la playa. Francisco y Diego siempre respondieron a mis preguntas en tiempo y forma. En el front desk de la compania que administra la propiedad estaba Rene, super gentil y profesional.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have no words to say how much we do appreciate our guest A. to write such a detailed and kind review. Unfortunately we weren't in Miami during their holiday so we only had the chance to keeping in touch by whattsapp/ mobile but, as often happens, since the first message we felt like talking to a very polite person. Communication with them was absolutely great ! We are so happy to had them as our guest and we really wish that every host could have a guest just like them. Francesco & Diego
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Collins Ave

  • 5 of 5

Our flight got in at 5 in the morning and check in time wasn't until 3 pm. We waited for the counter to open (at 7) and talked to them about the bag holding they offered. They gladly took our bags from us and held them in the back room so we wouldn't have to walk around with them the entire day. The receptionist told us to come back at around 12 to see if the room would be done early and it was. It looked exactly like the pictures and the view is AMAZING! Being city people that was the best part of the stay! Very clean. We didn't have a rental car but they do offer bus services directly in front of the building(I would recommend a rental if you aren't familiar with the bus system, they aren't very helpful). They also have a small convenience store on the lower lobby of the building so even with no car we had access to everything we needed! It's about a mile walk to town with all the restaurants and stores. (Mimi's Frozen yogurt is a MUST on 72nd :) ). They offer beach towels at the front desk and you switch them out when you need new ones. Overall VERY great and will definitely do it again! :)

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review, I hope other people will find it helpful while deciding where to stay. Thank you, Francesco & Diego
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Its very hard to mention anything negative, there is absolutely nothing bad at the property. The 17th floor rental gives you a view of the city the the dollar cant buy, the condition of the room was immaculate, staff friendly and on point, security, flawless, privacy was at best, the vacation as a whole was great time. Thanks to the owners who allowed us to book, would be highly reccomended to others.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great time in Miami Beach and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed our suite. Thank you so much for all your kind words, we really appreciate your guest comment. Kind regards, Francesco and Diego
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

South Beach
Design District
Wynwood Walls
LIV Nightclub
Oleta River State Park
The Shops at Midtown Miami
Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Miami International Airport
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
miami golf club meridiane avenue
Car: not necessary

The Sunset Miami Beach studio is your perfect home away from home but right in Miami Beach in a lovely area surrounded by restaurants, shops and relatively close to museums. You can easily reach the Art Deco district of Miami, Seaquarium, Jungle Island and the Sunset Plaza among other places of interest. Also, the international airport is conveniently located just 15 minutes away. From this apartment you can enjoy beautiful views of the canal that separates Miami Beach from La Gorce.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mid-Beach Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low and summer 2017
Apr 2 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
memorial weekend
May 26 2017 - May 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Low summer rate
May 31 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
Nightly Rate
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
Low summer rate
Jun 2 2017 - Jun 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
Indipendence weekend
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Summer rate 2017
Jul 6 2017 - Oct 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
HalloWeen
Oct 31 2017 - Nov 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
November rate
Nov 4 2017 - Dec 6 2017
4 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
ART Basel
Dec 7 2017 - Dec 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$240
 
 
December 2017
Dec 11 2017 - Dec 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
 
 
X-mas and NYE week
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$245
 
 
Early spring 2018
Jan 3 2018 - Feb 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$145
 
 
BOAT SHOW
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 20 2018
3 night minimum stay
$240
 
 
Food & Wine 2018
Feb 21 2018 - Feb 26 2018
3 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Febr. and March 2017
Feb 27 2018 - Mar 22 2018
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Ultra Music Festival
Mar 23 2018 - Mar 26 2018
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
MARCH / APRIL 2018
Mar 27 2018 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$135
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $50

Daily cleaning service is not provided. A one time (or more) extra cleaning service
can be required and costs $ 40 each.

$ 250 as security deposit (credit card) might be required at the check-in day

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties