check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Luxury Newly Furnished Villa, Heated Infinity Pool/Spa, Gulf Access, free WiFi

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

4 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathroom, Sleeps 8

Enjoy most amazing weeks in Villa Sunset Serenade. The Miami lounge style living room, the big open kitchen, the intersecting canal view bedrooms, free WIFI up to 50 mbit, free telephone calls across the USA. All three bathrooms are lovely done up, perfectly tidy and clean and will make you feel like you're in paradise. The large outdoor area fully covered with an insect screen and the nice large heated pool and spa from which you can enjoy a perfect view over the four intersecting channels who are alongside the house. For boating fans we have a new boat dock installed. The Villa is next to many supermarkets and Cape Coral is a perfect basis for any trips into the country, let it be Sanibel Island, the Everglades, Fort Myers, Tampa, Miami or Orlando, known for several theme parks such as Magic Kingdom, Universal Studios and Sea World.

Liana Weismueller and Sebastian Arnold
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, german, hungarian, rumanian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 10, 2017

Why Liana Weismueller and Sebastian Arnold chose Cape Coral

We decided for this property bescause it connects all we would like to have. Very nice location, extra wide canal with access to the gulf, nice and friendly neighborhood, infinity pool and this amazing view from all rooms.


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

Luxury Newly Furnished Villa, Heated Infinity Pool/Spa, Gulf Access, free WiFi
average rating of 4.9512196 based on 41 reviews

Beautiful home, fabulous pool, very responsive owners and property manager!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and our young children rented this home over the New Years week. The home was on a quiet street in a great location of Cape Coral. The water front was the perfect backdrop to the beautiful pool! We had so much space and we felt comfortable in this home. Although the owners live in Germany, they were very available via e-mail and Tonnie (the property manager) followed through immediately when we reached out to her for even the smallest questions. We would highly recommend renting this home and we hope to go back to stay there again sometime soon!

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hilliard. Ohio

Hate to leave! We had a terrific week.

  • 5 of 5

Great experience dealing with both the owner and the manager. The house was perfect for our group and very well equipped. Fantastic views, wonderful pool and spa, all in an enclosed lanai that made staying "home" every day a pleasure. Just like a private resort.

We are already planning our next stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Spot to Relax

  • 5 of 5

The Villa Sunset Serenade was a wonderful place for two couples to relax and unwind. Liana was wonderful to work with leading up to our trip. She was friendly and quickly provided answers to all of our questions. Once we arrived, we were not disappointed - the property is as clean and updated as shown in the photos. The home is open and spacious, and the pool area overlooking the canal is lovely. We asked the hot tub to be preheated, so Tonnie came over to do that the morning before we arrived. She came back later in the day to go through the amenities and to chat with us about the area - she was helpful and friendly. The house is located in a largely residential area, but golf, massages, shopping and restaurants are just a short drive away. We spent one afternoon on Sanibel, but we otherwise stuck around Cape Coral and enjoyed kayaking, the hot tub and the pool. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to cook at home, which we did a couple of times after making a quick run to the nearby Publix. (A previous reviewer noted the alcohol stored in the laundry room - Tonnie mentioned on our tour of the house that it belongs to the homeowners. They are kind enough to provide a few complimentary beverages upon your arrival, which probably comes from that supply, but you should buy your own drinks for your stay.) We enjoyed lunch overlooking the water at Rumrunners and a great dinner at Slate's. Overall, we enjoyed our time in Cape Coral and our stay at Villa Sunset Serenade - it was a great getaway!

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice Place, but be aware of the extra charge for electricity.

  • 4 of 5

The house is nice and modern. It is very comfortable and the covered porch and pool area are VERY nice. The neighborhood is quiet and grocery stores, etc. are very convenient. The fourth bedroom (two twin beds) is only accessible from the master bedroom. That was unexpected and could be a privacy issue. We were also surprised to be charged extra for electricity. We must have missed it in the rental agreement. While the amount wasn't significant, and the owners reduced it by half after my initial complaint, this was very annoying. We have rented houses for years and this is the first time we've encountered this practice. I'm not sure this would keep me from renting this place again, but if I had another option that was as nice and where I wouldn't have to worry about how much extra I was going to be charged, I'd probably go with that.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Paul, thank you so much for being our guest and we are really happy that you liked our house and enjoyed your stay. We are really sorry that you have overseen the electricity clause in our rental agreement. We also advised Tonnie, our local manager, to double-check when people check in that they really understood and explain them what additional costs they have to expect. Probably this didn't work in your case. Because the amount for electricity is still not relevant high, while using the spa, laundry, AC we will stay with our decision in the future. With charging the electricity extra, we also avoid that the doors are let open while running the AC in the hot season or heating the spa on very high level while not being at home in the winter. We think that is sustainable regarding the environment and fair to all other guests because we are not using the socialistic system to share the existing costs with all guests we have. We also rented houses before, saw this system very often and liked it. We regret that you are still unhappy while we gave you on goodwill half of the electricity costs for one week (30 dollar) back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Did not disappoint one bit! This house is absolutely beautiful and well taken care of! Can't wait to come back to visit! The property mgr was awesome!! Met us at the property and was very helpful in getting us acclimated to the house!

Thanks for an amazing stay!

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Norwalk, IA

Perfect family vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

From the minute we stepped into the house, we were thrilled with the Villa Sunset Serenade. It was spacious, tastefully decorated and had that great beach vibe. There were 8 adults staying for a week so having that much room in the main living quarters was important. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and cookware and had plenty of elbow room. Make sure you check the cupboards in the laundry room, as we belatedly found a nice stash of beer/liquor that previous occupants had left! Our favorite part of the experience was the pool/lanai area. We started and ended every day out there, swimming, sipping drinks, listening to music and interacting. The outdoor living space easily accommodated all of us and allowed us to eat, read, converse and even nap all at the same time! We particularly enjoyed the fabulous view of the canals and kayaked daily, utilizing the 2 kayaks provided. While kayaking, we really didn't see many lanai/pool areas that were as nice as the one we had. A couple of things to consider. If you have any light or late sleepers, do not put them in the room that backs up to the kitchen. With the tile floors and high ceilings, it can be very noisy for those trying to get some shut eye (especially in a family of early risers!). Also, the entrance to the 4th bedroom with the twin beds connects to the master bedroom so neither room gets much privacy. It is meant for kids but just be aware if there are 4 couples. The location is nice because it is quiet but you have access to Sanibel Island, which we visited twice. It is a good 40-45 minute drive but worth it to sit on the beach and enjoy a sunset or two. We also discovered Matlacha, a little artsy island to the NW of Cape Coral and only 15 minutes by car. The fresh seafood place, Island Seafood, gets fresh fish delivered to them daily and we took advantage of it 4 out of the 7 days we were there. Hard to beat fresh shrimp and scallops on the grill! Also enjoyed eating at Blue Dog. Tonnie, the property manager, was great to work with and was easily available. The owner, Liana, was also very helpful prior to our trip because one of our family is in a wheelchair, and we needed to make sure the house was accessible. Just an FYI, it works great for someone who uses a wheelchair, as there are few thresholds and the master bathroom is roomy enough to accommodate a wheelchair. We would highly recommend it and hope to return someday!

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Southwest Florida International (Ft.Myers)
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Cape Harbour
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I 75
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Cape Coral
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Pelican House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Winter Season
Nov 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
Summer Season
May 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
Winter Season
Nov 1 2017 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $12 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $600
Cleaning Fee $170 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Electric Power is an extra fee of $0.15 kW/h based on your personal use (refund of your deposit will be reduced by your electric bill)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Pelican House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Guest - toilet , shower
    Guest - toilet
    Master - toilet , tub , shower , Masterbathroom with walk-in shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , two separate beds.. can be assembled together
  • 1 Masterbedroom Kingsize 1 Guestbedroom Kingsize 1 Guestbedroom two separate beds ( Kingsize poss.) 1 Guestbedroom Queensize
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
If you have any Problems our property manager will take care of you.

Partner Offers