check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Jimmy Yao

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, Chinese

Orlando Paradise_nnew management 15% off 2016 5 days or more booking end 6/15/2

28 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Davenport House Rental Photos and Description

10% Off all 2016 5 days or more booking end 6/15/2016

Orlando Paradise is renovating from 5/30-6/5/2016. And it is under new management. This luxury furnished home has 5 bedrooms, 4 bath, Pool is south facing. high speed Internet, free international call, and game room with multi-game tables. It is 15 minutes to Disney Parks and 25 minutes to Universal Studio, Adventure Island (Harry Potter Park), 2 mile away from Champions Gate golf course, 45-60 minutes from the beach, and near all the major attractions. It is located in West Haven, a gated community. This luxury vacation home has been professionally furnished throughout to the very highest standards and is beautifully decorated. The house is fully equipped with all the amenities to fully meet your satisfaction. large LCD TV for family room. BBQ Grill free for use,Wi-Fi...There is a screened private pool with safety fence for your relaxation. We use a highly recommended Management Company with friendly service 24/7. Reasonable offer welcome.

P.S. First Floor carpet been complete refinished with tile in November 2013.

Terms & Conditions:

Please ensure you read and understand the following terms and conditions pertinent to your accommodation rental.

Rental Polices

Check- In

All guest check in direct to the villa. party name and the total number of guests in your party will be confirmed on check in form (will be email to you and need to scan back to Owner before your arrival. At this point please check through your home to make sure everything is in order and report anything broken, damaged or in need of repair.

Check-Out

Check-out time: 10:00 a.m.

Check-In time: after 4:00 p.m.

Early check in or late check out request need notify owner prior confirm booking

Please note: Due to the nature of vacation rentals, cleaning services can require additional time.

Advanced Reservations

Reservations are accepted up to one year in advance. Those that are made for a future period, for which rates have not yet been set, are considered tentative. Once rates are set, notice will be given. At such time, guests will have the option of guaranteeing their tentative reservation with a deposit.

Cleaning Fee: $135

To confirm a reservation, a $400.00 of non-refundable rental deposit at the time of the booking is required. The final payment of the reservation must be paid in full 45 days prior to arrival.

No security deposit since waiver is required.

Maximum Occupancy : 10

According to Fire Marshall Regulations, the following Maximum occupancy should not be exceeded:

5 bedrooms = 10 person maximum occupancy

No pool heat

Damages during your Stay:

All Damage must be reported promptly to the property manager. Our Property manager will have the sole authority to determine the extent of repairs necessary. Arbitration is required prior to litigation. The prevailing shall be entitled to recovery and/or reimbursement of all fees in connection with same. Any damage over $500 will responsible by guest personally.

We do not responsible for any accident claim result from use of any equipment or accommodation on the property.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Jimmy Yao (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, Chinese

Guestbook comments from the owner

The house was AMAZING!!! I loved the house in general. It was not hard to find, near shops & stores for convenience and we felt safe the entire time. It was just as described in the ad. Jimmy was a very attentive host that kept in contact the entire time. I would recommend him to any of my friends and family if they were vacationing in the area. Thanks again for the awesome experience!!!!!!
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

4.1
based on 28 traveler reviews

Orlando Paradise_nnew management 15% off 2016 5 days or more booking end 6/15/2
average rating of 4.071429 based on 34 reviews
1

The house from pictures are a Joke. Run Run....

  • 1 of 5

Wow there is so much i can say about this home and management owner. Please you looking for nice home This Not It!!!!. So many things wrong and everyone is blaming others for the problems with this house. After speaking with the owner about these problems , Now I have been watching this home for while after i book it. To make sure that I wouldn't run into any surprises. And spoke with owner about reviews that I saw previous before i came. And he insure me that all these things were fix. Big Big Lieeeeeee.

And after my trip there I took as and insulting because he stated that . I should expect to see and have a vacation home like this and the conditions, because its a short term listing . What????? I have never stay in home like this in my Life. He really truly dont care because if he renting this or 1 like this im more than certainly he would have complain or request money back. He probably would have took them to court. He offered my a $100 back in order for me to not never to do a Review on his home because I have the proff in the pudding.

Please follow up before you rent this home or any please go and visit the house if you can with there premisson first from the owner. So you won't have this problems , Home away should should start doing something about this complaints and we as the consumers We have rights as well. Im not going to lie and covered up this for a refund of $100 when you paid almost $1200 that is a slap in the face. Thanks for the best vacation I every had Lol....

It was horrible. Oh bye the way i stayed in 4th July. Week

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

House is beautiful, but needs work..Jimmy the owner is wonderful!

  • 3 of 5

We stayed here from April 15th-22nd (2016) our FIRST time ever in Florida. Now I'm not gonna sit here & pretend like everything was perfect because it wasn't. There was a few issues, and it was kinda disappointing to say the least. I don't know if management is not doing their job properly, or if there's lack of communication between the owner, Jimmy & the management. Upon our arrival my husband noticed the 2 windows downstairs didn't lock, and we weren't happy about that beings that we had children. Anybody could've climbed through the window. We called Jimmy, and he wasn't aware of the windows not being secure so he said he would notify management, and get them out there to check it...well management NEVER showed up!

The other thing we were looking forward to was the BBQ Gas Grill, and when my husband went to use it, he noticed the knob was broken off of it so we couldn't even use that. We called Jimmy right away, and Jimmy told us to go buy a Charcoal grill, and he would reimburse us up to $100 for the grill. So, we did just that, and he was a man of his word, and reimbursed us our money. Don't get me wrong Jimmy is a very nice man, and he's willing to work with you, but I don't think he knows exactly what goes on with that management. The carpet really needs to be replaced. The screens outside by the pool are broken, and there's a thousand bugs flying around by the pool. The kitchen counter had these little ants crawling all over, and the Fridge smelled like Fish. I had to go out & buy baking soda to put in there to mask the smell.

Another thing we weren't aware of was the garbage can. When we got there on Friday, the garbage can was outside by the curb, and we didn't know where it belonged so we left it there. Jimmy texted us telling us to put the garbage can away. Well it would've been nice had we known where to put it when we got there, or better yet if Garbage pick up is Thursday, management should've been there to move the can where it belonged before we arrived on Friday. So, we kinda got the blame for the can being left out. Someone drove by took a picture of the can, and my car in the driveway, and sent it to Jimmy. I am NOT blaming Jimmy for this because he doesn't live there, but his management team sucks.

Other than that, the house is beautiful, and very nicely decorated. The furniture in the living room needs to be updated or cleaned, and those small Minor things need to be taken care of, and I'm sure they will.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Toni, thank you for your honesty review. Per management company the pool area screen was taped the day before your arrival and they didn't had the chance to res teen it yet. And As I told you the previous guest who used gas grill as charcoal grill. I will visit my home myself very soon. Thank you for stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Nothing like what is shown in pictures. Dirty!!

  • 1 of 5

This house was nothing like what was posted in the pictures! The listing shows a beautiful clean house, it was completely disgusting stained carpets, stained sheets and dirty blankets that after washed came clean, mold in the bathroom, shower liners were so old and dirty honestly u could really get ones from the dollar store if u didn't wanna pay to change them, broken pool fence and ice maker was broke to and I spoke to the manager and he said it was broke for a while and he was waiting on the owner to pay for the repairs and the floors were disgusting that I cleaned them and my pants were stained black from scrubbing them!!! The owner didn't care about anything and kept going back and forth with blame to the manager and him to the owner. No gas in bbq, nothing was as promised or pictured online!! the game room was filthy and the tables were broken and had holes in them so u couldn't use them so the game room was pointless!! Also had an infestion with bugs all over the counter and ended up having to throw away all our food. Tried numerous times to get resolved with owner but he seemed to busy to care and never resolved anything. Definitely wasn't worth the money we spent especially since we had to spend the whole day cleaning and stuff. Also the pool wasn't cleaned it still had toys and stuff from the last rental and the pool walls were yellow. When we were leaving we brought down all the bedding for the manager and I believe his wife to clean for next guest and they got all pissed and brought them back up to the rooms and never washed them!!! The list can go on and on its ashame. I book every year with my family and never had an issue like this it makes me not wanna take this chance again. I would never stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

DISGUSTING!!!

  • 1 of 5

This "house" made the first week of our family vacation AWFUL. I will simply list what was wrong. We had to find another house to rent this place is THAT BAD!!

- Black mould in bathrooms, window sills, patio door track, pool deck, master bedroom veranda.

- Very dirty stained carpet through out.

- Walls very dirty scuffed.

- Broken widow screens.

- Clogged drains.

- AC could not keep up, was hot in house (can not be adjusted)

- Cracked floor tile.

- Very large sections of screening missing on pool enclosure.

- Had to buy a BBQ as the one provided was disgusting and no propane.

- Pool heater broken and owner not willing to fix it.

- Dead batteries in tv remotes - battery cover missing.

- Broken unusable patio furniture.

- Games in garage broken - missing parts.

- Went to take garbage out to bin and it was FULL.

- Broken curtain rods.

- Broken window blinds.

- No remote for garage door. Had to back out, get out of truck back into garage to push button to close door.

- Surround sound was not hooked up.

So in a nut shell this place is a DUMP and the owner should be ashamed to even consider renting it out in its current state.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Very comfortable stay

  • 5 of 5

Everything was right on. Beautiful house and neighborhood. Very spacious house. Just take some wash clothes with you.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glade you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review. We will make sure there will be wash clothes next time. Best Jimmy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

10 Year Anniversary

  • 5 of 5

What a great week we had. A wonderful stay in a nice house. Thanks Jimmy for the "no hassle" stay. Would for sure recommend this house for you're stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joe, glade to hear that you had a great time for your stay. Please contact me for you next return trip. Have a wonderful new year!! Best Jimmy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
27 Miles
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
58 Miles
Car: necessary

Disney

Golf: ChampionsGate Golf Club in Orlando, Florida features two premier 18-hole championship golf courses designed by accomplished architect and golfer, Greg Norman.

The International Course brings a unique 'down under' style of coastal links from Norman’s homeland to Orlando golf. The links style course is designed around scenic natural wetlands, and features long carries, deep pot bunkers, tall grass-topped dunes, and large undulating greens. The International course has hosted many of the top players in golf, at the Father Son Challenge.

The National Course is a completely different experience, and is designed in the 'Florida golf resort' style. The lush Orlando golf course is weaves its way through the naturally rolling central Florida plains, and features mature Pine, Oak, and Cypress groves, spring fed lakes, bunker protected fairways and greens, and small, challenging putting surfaces.

ChampionsGate Golf Resort is a Central Florida golf masterpiece – when on the golf course it seems that you are miles away from civilization, and yet the Orlando Golf Resort is less than 15 minutes from Walt Disney World.

Together, the National and International golf courses bring a unique combination to Orlando Golf. Two totally different Greg Norman signature designs married with Florida’s natural habitat, with every hole featuring beautiful natural vistas. With its 36 holes of championship golf, its Orlando’s best golf outing and tournament venue.

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Haven House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fun Summer
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 4 2016
2 night minimum stay
$189
$1,100
$4,000
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2016 - Nov 18 2016
1 night minimum stay
$179
$980
$3,800
 
 
Thanksgiving Holiday
Nov 19 2016 - Nov 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$189
$1,150
 
 
winter special
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$179
$980
 
 
Happy Holiday
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
$225
$1,250
$4,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$189
From
$189
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,100
$4,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $135 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.0%

Following Fee will be added to all bookings:
1. Cleaning Fee: $135
2. State Sales Tax: 12% or 13% with Pool Heat.
3. Credit Card Fees: 3.5% charge applies for U.S. Card and 4% for Foreign Credit Card
4. Pool Heat and Spa heat will be charged at $25Per Day or $150per week (Please specified at time of booking)
5. Gas BBQ Grill is at $49 for the week. long-term discount is available.

Notes:
1. $4

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Davenport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3109 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Carport
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Area
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Furniture
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
free international call to country list per below: US, Canada, China, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Chile, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Singapore, South Korea, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vatican City.

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...