Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Boardwalk 1084 - FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1.0 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun and truly experience your destination! FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS! See details below.

Boardwalk 1084 is a one bedroom, one bath condo with incredible Gulf-front views from the 10th floor.

• Access to balcony from the living room.

• Tile throughout unit.

• Fully equipped kitchen, dining room table that seats four, with two additional bar stools.

• Washer and Dryer in unit

• Living room has a queen size sofa sleeper, a 40" smart TV, and an electric fireplace (with or without heat).

• Master bedroom has a queen size bed with a 36" flat screen TV with a BluRay player.

• Wireless internet access is provided.

• Amenities include Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, Boardwalk, Coffee Maker, DVD, Dishwasher, Elevator, Fireplace, Heated Outdoor Pool (winter months), Ice Maker, Internet/Wifi, Iron and board, Onsite Restaurant, Onsite Shop, Outdoor Pool, Private Balcony, Refrigerator, Satellite/Cable, TV, Vending Machine, Washer/Dryer

• No waiting in long lines for check-in or check-out with keyless entry!

• Maximum of two cars allowed.

• Minimum age to rent is 25.

Guests will receive one complimentary admission per activity, per day. You can go to every activity, every day and one person will be free per day. Additional guests will pay full price. Admissions are noncumulative and nontransferable. Unused admissions expire daily.

So yes, you may choose to go fishing in the morning (one person is free) and then golf at lunch (one person is free) and then the waterpark that afternoon (one person is free.) Or you may choose to go to the waterpark in the morning with the kids (one person is free) and your husband can go play golf (one person is free) and then meet that afternoon to go on the dolphin cruise (one person is free.) You may do some or all of the activities every day and one of your party is free every day.

These activities are yours to use if you choose to do so at no additional cost or obligation.

*Does not apply to monthly reservations and some activities are seasonal.

**MUST CALL FOR MONTHLY RATES AND AVAILABILITY

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
-
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2018

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
25% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Boardwalk 1084 - FREE GOLF, FISHING, DVD RENTALS, WATERVILLE AND ESCAPE ROOM TICKETS!
average rating of 4.607143 based on 28 reviews
4

Adult getaway

  • 4 of 5

Overall it was a great stay. The condo was clean and had everything we needed. My only concern was the bed. The mattress was comfortable but the bed frame was very cheap and not sturdy at all. For active adults, it was distracting and embarrassing and created a less than Romantic environment.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

1084 Boardwalk on Gulf Shores

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Gulf Shores. The condo was clean, suited our needs, not one bug and the view of the Gulf was amazing. We always felt safe there too.

The restaurants and shops were within walking distance. Beautiful beach for endless walking, laying in the sun and swimming.

The people in Alabama are super friendly and helpful.

We would go to the same condo/location without hesitation.

Thank you to the owners for sharing your beautiful place!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

February vacation 1084 Broadwalk

  • 4 of 5

The unit was clean when we arrived. The view from the balcony was very nice and furnishings we fine. We enjoyed having smart TV's .

The kitchen was adequately supplied with appliances and kitchen necessities. The coffee pot that was in the unit did not brew hot coffee, it was barely warm. We did go out and purchase something for our use for the month and brought it with us to our next rental. The washer and dryer were great to have but they were both very loud while running. Also the bathroom sink drain was slow. We did report that the tv in the bedroom did not turn on and they were very quick to replace it the following day. Our biggest disappointment was not with the unit but with the city of Gulf Shores. There was a considerable amount of road and sidewalk construction going on. They do a very poor job of cleaning up and keeping sand off the bike path. Also they do not monitor construction equipment and vehicles parking on the bike path. Very unsafe community to bike in.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Barbara - Thank you for your stay with us in Boardwalk 1084! We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the construction. They are, however, in the process of trying to improve traffic issues in the area, so we are thankful for that. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy with a great view

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at our Condo on Boardwalk. The condo was nice with a great view of the beach/ocean. It felt cozy, like a home away from home. We especially enjoyed the free adventures that came with the condo (and the free DVD rentals).

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Derek - Thank you so much for your recent stay at Boardwalk 1084! We are so glad you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Memphis, TN
4

Great view

  • 4 of 5

The view is great. We had a great time staying in this condo. Our only issue was limited parking.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: iTrip.net
Owner's Response: Tim - Thank you so much for your recent stay! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit at Boardwalk 1084 and that amazing view! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Relaxing Vacation

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time. We loved how convenient the condo was to everything. In fact, we only drove somewhere once our entire stay. The bed was super comfortable. We loved having a washer and dryer. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals. We also loved the view from the 10th floor, and spent tons of time on the balcony. We brought everything that was listed to bring, and had no problems with needing anything else. We will hopefully be back soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sarah - Thank you so much for your recent stay! We are so glad you had such a great time in Boardwalk 1084! That balcony is indeed incredible! We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Discover the beautiful, sandy beaches of the Gulf by booking one of our amazing Alabama beach vacation rentals. Our Alabama beach vacation rentals are located in Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, and Fort Morgan and range from one to six bedrooms to accommodate both large and small groups. Our Alabama cabin rentals and Alabama condo rentals both offer a variety of luxurious amenities, including cable TV, internet, private balconies, spacious floor plans, gourmet kitchens and more. If the salt water isn’t for you, most of our condominium complexes include outdoor pools, indoor pools, and hot tubs, as well as fitness centers for those of you who don’t want to take a break from your workout routine while on vacation.

While Alabama is primarily known for its beautiful beaches and emerald green water, there is no shortage of attractions and activities that are not far from our Alabama beach vacation rentals. Visit the Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, L.A. Aloft Ballooning Company, Mobile Museum of Art, Tanger Outlets, or The Wharf while on your Alabama vacation. Other great attractions and activities to consider are championship golf courses, first-class fishing charters and the best seafood you’ve ever tasted. The mixture of attractions and activities near our Alabama beach vacation rentals, makes it a top destination for those vacationing with their family or significant other, as well as a quick girls or guys weekend away!

Book one of our Alabama beach vacation rentals today for the perfect blend of relaxation and adventure!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional