check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Ft. Myers Beach 10th Fl. Condo with Spectacular Views of Gulf

5 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 14 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

South Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

TENTH FLOOR 2 BEDROOM, 2 BATH CONDO OVERLOOKING GULF OF MEXICO WITH GREAT VIEWS OF THE ISLAND WITH A WORLD CLASS BEACH.

EVERY AMMENITY YOU COULD POSSIBLY WANT IS IN THE CONDO OR IN THE AREA.

CONDO IS LOCATED ON THE QUIET SOUTH END OF ESTERO ISLAND.

SEE ABOVE FOR DETAILS OF THIS CONDO AND AREA.

Keywords: TERRA MAR, TENTH FLOOR CORNER UNIT, WELL MAINTAINED AND UPDATED ON QUIET SOUTH END OF ESTERO ISLAND WITH PANORAMIC VIEWS OF THE BEACH AND GULF OF MEXICO FROM BOTH THE MASTER BEDROOM AND LIVING ROOM. CONDO WAS REMODELED IN 2011 WITH HIGH END FURNISHINGS AND STAINLESS STEEL APPLIANCES AND GRANITE COUNTERTOPS IN KITCHEN. COMPLETELY PAINTED IN 2012. THE SPACIOUS SCREENED-IN LANAI GIVES YOU A SPECTACULAR VIEW OF THE NATURE PRESERVE, WILD LIFE, LAGOON, BEACH, CURVE OF ISLAND AND SANIBEL ISLAND IN THE DISTANCE WITH BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS. CASUAL AND FINE DINING, EXCELLENT SHOPPING, PHARMACY, POST OFFICE, 7-11, AND GAS STATION ARE AVAILABLE ACROSS THE STREET FROM CONDO IN SANTINI MARINA PLAZA. A MEDICAL CENTER, MUSIC ENTERTAINMENT WITH DANCING IS LOCATED NEARBY. BOAT RENTALS ARE AVAILABLE ACROSS THE STREET AT THE MARINA. A TROLLEY CAN TAKE YOU TO MANY PLACES IN THE AREA INCLUDING TIMES SQUARE, THE PIER, LOVER'S KEY, AND BONITA BEACH. S.W. INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT IS NEARBY. WI-FI INCLUDED.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Why The Owner chose Fort Myers Beach

WE LOVE THE BEAUTIFUL BEACH AND GORGEOUS SUNSETS. ALSO ENJOY THE RESTAURANTS AND SHOPS NEARBY AND ACROSS THE STREET FROM OUR CONDO.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our family has been renting this condo for the last 12 years during the summer months. We consider this our own very special summer home and enjoy coming back each year to see the updates the owner has done. The owner gives repeat owners priority in renting. Every year we tell them what rental dates we want and they save these dates for us. We really enjoy all the amenities in Terra Mar and Fort Myers Beach.
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 5 traveler reviews

Ft. Myers Beach 10th Fl. Condo with Spectacular Views of Gulf
average rating of 4.8 based on 6 reviews
5

Terra Mar

  • 5 of 5

Completely enjoyed our stay on Ft. Myers Beach. We've stayed in this building many times and it is always well-maintained and clean. The grounds and pool are very nice. The apartment is extremely clean with many updates including a great kitchen and new master bath. The owners were great to work with, very friendly and organized and responsive to questions, etc. We would certainly rent this unit again.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fantastic Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

What an incredible place! We had a fantastic vacation and enjoyed our stay at Terra Mar. The owners of the unit are fantastic to work with. Very friendly and professional. There was a binder placed in the condo with suggestions from dinning to excursions. We brought children and the owners thought of everything from games to beach toys. The views were breathtaking and the sunsets gorgeous. My daughter and I enjoyed strolling the water reserve in front of the condo watching the Bald Eagles and Sea Hawks and taking pictures. it was a fantastic trip and we will definitely recommend this place to friends and family. I highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Birmingham, Michigan
5

Easter Break, 2015

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Terra Mar was delightful. A very well maintained comfortable condo on the 10th floor. Lovely panoramic view of the coast. Fort Myers beach has plenty to do and having such a nice condo made for a great 10 days. Owners were very accomodating of our dates, as everyone else wanted Sat- Sat. Owners were very pleasant and easy to deal with. If we go back to this area would definitely stay here.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charleston, West Virginia
4

Fourth of July

  • 4 of 5

Family spent two weeks on property. Accomodations were excellent. Everything was clean, comfortable, and well-appointed. Grounds and the pool were very nice. Location is directly across from a CVS and other shops. A 7-11 out front provides ready access to convenience items. Although the nature preserve out front requires you to walk about 100 yards to oceanfront, the views are spectacular and there is little pedestrian traffic. You can generally park your car at the nearby Holiday Inn and walk your things out to the water. The Fourth of July experience was incredible. While everyone randomly shotting off fireworks created a somewhat "on-edge" experience, watching hundreds of fireworks down the coast was incredible. Owners are extremely nice and easy to work with. Recommend this location!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
carlinville,il,usa
5

Perfect Getaway...

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful place. The condo was all it was said to be and more. It was spacious, very clean, and updated both visually and technically. The views of the Gulf of Mexico and Sanibel Island as well as the sunsets are breathtaking. With the screened in lanai you can leave the doors open and hear the calming sounds of the gulf surf at night. There are many things to do such as sun, shop, eat, fish, water sports, and golf all within walking distance. There was also a trolley pick-up stop right in front of the condo that could take you along the island. The owners were very cordial and easy to deal with, and even have set binders on premise decribing different activites, dinning, and entertainment ideas along with personal notes and reviews. I highly recommend a stay here for a family vacation or romantic getaway. I will definately mention this property to friends and relatives interested in going to Southwest Florida. Also, I will be back to this fantastic beach location. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Fort Myers Regional Airport
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer-Fall, 2016
May 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
14 night minimum stay
$798
 
 
Winter, 2017
Dec 16 2016 - Mar 31 2017
14 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
April, 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
14 night minimum stay
$1,120
 
 
Summer-Fall, 2017
May 1 2017 - Dec 10 2017
14 night minimum stay
$875
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $125
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size bed (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleeper Sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers