Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

PANORAMC GOLF/SUNSET VIEW, UPSCALE Home,Walk to C Club for food and fun, WIFI

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,507 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Steps to Championship Golf. Pool very close, Owners take pride in home

You can expect a great stay in this elegant 2 bedroom/2bath Carriage House on Glenview Golf Course with stunning golf/sunset views from the screened back patio. From the moment you walk into the decorative tiled foyer you have view galore - open the french doors to the patio and enjoy golf view with your morning coffee with wonderful sunset views with evening cocktails.

Home is one block from Country Club with convenient dining and golf. This Course is one of the few with a driving range! Close proximity to both town squares for nightly entertainment, restaurants and shopping. Lovely Glenview Drive leads to the property and the landscaping in the neighborhood is beautiful with flowers, trees, ponds and a great place for a stroll or a little fishing with the grand kids. UNRIVALED VILLAGES LIFESTYLE, one of the BEST PANORAMIC GC VIEWS in The Villages w/ DAILY SPECTACULAR SUNSETS.

Home is professionally decorated, upscale furniture and fully equipped kitchen, towels, linen. One story - no steps! Split bedroom floor plan gives privacy for sleeping and bath.

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of this home - we want you to enjoy and hopefully return for future visits. We rely on your word of mouth while you are here or at your primary home.

Keywords: Gorgeous views from patio. Watch the golfers on the 9th green. Gorgeous home & great location with 2 more Championship Golf courses within short cart ride.

More Details

Owner
Laurie Rezagholi
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

About Laurie Rezagholi

Retired married couple who love to golf

Laurie Rezagholi purchased this townhome in 2005

Why Laurie Rezagholi chose The Villages

Second home for retirement. Love its location and convenience. No hassle home, hoa takes care of all outside chores!

What makes this townhome unique

Golf Course and driving range drew us to this home. Lovely upscale location. HOA takes care of all landscaping and gardens. Surrounding area for walks are just lovely - best in The Villages.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks again for letting us stay there. My wife still wishes to know how you managed to keep it, e.g., furniture, carpet, fixtures, appliances, etc., looking so new between 2013 and this stay.



Regards,
Sep 2017
  • 1 of 6

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Orlando or Tampa
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Glenview Championship Golf Course
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Glenview Championship Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
I75/301
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Glenview Country Club
Nearest Beach
70 Miles
Gulf or Atlantic
Car: not necessary

Free executive Golf courses through out the community with Village Id's which can be purchased for $50 per couple or for two persons per household.

Amenities

Glenbrook Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1507 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Trash to curb on trash day Home must be neat & orderly upon departure, all dishes clean, leave no more than one load laundry (sheets/couple towels)
  • No overnight parking on street - garage and driveway okay
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Beautifully decorated guest bathroom
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private, Tiled walk in shower, double sinks,
  • Master has double sinks - Up Graded Tiled Walk-in shower with upgraded facets and shower head
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master with TV, beautiful private bath and walkin closet
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , large closet, split floor plan gives privacy to full bath
  • Professionally decorated and furnished. King size beds (1) 2 king beds. No queens or twins - just Kings!!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Gas or Electric Golf carts provided through 3rd party. Will provide a list for you upon securing reservation. Rates vary but expect approx. $80 per week in off season and $100 in season. Monthly rates usually discounted. Rates should include delivery to and pick up from home.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
PANORAMC GOLF/SUNSET VIEW, UPSCALE Home,Walk to C Club for food and fun, WIFI
average rating of 4.818182 based on 50 reviews
5

Beautiful Place and Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with this home. It was exactly as it was described on this site. It was very clean and everything was in working order. We liked the location because it was centrally located between two town squares. We had a great week and wouldn't hesitate to book it again!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review and yes love to have you back! Laurie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cape Coral
5

Spectacular property in a beautiful setting!

  • 5 of 5

Began looking for a place to go as Hurricane Irma was fast approaching. Reviewed a number of properties and messaged owners about local flooding as I would need to be able to get back home after the storm passed. Laurie responded within a few minutes and able to give detailed information on the area and property. I booked for the Wednesday 9/6 through the following Monday 9/11 as the storm was predicted to arrive on Sunday morning.Laurie was quite accommodating, and was happy to give quite a bit of leeway when assessing when we would be able to leave. By far the most sincere, genuinely concerned owner I had worked with in over a decade of VRBO, now home away rentals.

We arrived at the property with no difficulties, as the instructions and information we received was absolutely spot-on. What I was not prepared for was the quality and thoughtful design and decor of this property, with an eye to quality in every item, dish, furniture piece, color selection, linen, the list goes on and on.

The home was one of the most tastefully decorated and furnished homes, rental or otherwise, that I have seen in some time. No touch was left undone, the 2 bedrooms were large, nicely appointed and amazingly comfortable. The master bath was large, with a huge walk in shower. I could not have asked for a better, more scenic location within the Villages. A comfortable screened patio seating area overlooking the golf course completed the perfect getaway. To top it all off was a fully equipped and nicely provisioned kitchen with every needed item...every... We decided to stay an extra day to be sure we could get through to our home. Laurie was, again, accommodating and genuinely concerned for our home. The culmination of our visit was that, due to the underground utilities in The Villages, we never lost electricity, water, cable/internet during and after a Category 1 hurricane passed directly overhead!

I plan to visit again, when we can explore all that the region has to offer, as I now have the perfect vacation home and the perfect owner.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The home is built on a higher level than the golf course and although the course had standing water the next morning - it did not even come close to the home. The drainage system was built to accommodate Florida's storms and worked as it was designed leaving the street and property free of standing water the morning after the storm blew threw. We are lucky the hurricane caused no damage and lucky we had this wonderful couple there - they brought in my patio furniture so it would not blow around and kept me informed. I am so so happy their home survived the hurricane as well. Thoughts to all those without power or homes after this storm but especially to families who have lost loved ones.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Destin, FL
5

Outstanding Property

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at this property before and returned to it because we liked so well last time. The owner is very responsive and sensitive to comments as well as maintaining the property in excellent, like new, condition. In summary: very clean, tidy, well maintained, furnished beautifully, upscale property conveniently located in a Villages upscale neighborhood as well as close to shopping, golf and various entertainment venues.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Both bedrooms just received new encasements for mattress/box springs, and all pillows along with new bedspreads and decorative pillows and throws. We try to keep the home looking new with tasteful additions for renters to enjoy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Beware of old unkept properties and HomeAway

  • 1 of 5

Worst "hotel" experience ever, and at an "upscale" property! Currently fighting to get my money back due to misrepresentation. Lawyers involved. Buyer beware. You are better off at your high end hotel room.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Not sure why this review says "hotel". This a "Home" and is Beautiful inside and out!!!!! Lots of accurate pictures posted so you have confidence in renting a modern well kept home. NO clutter - neat and professionally cleaned after each renter departs. We take pride in presenting visitors a wonderful place to stay with its great view, great neighborhood and quick owner responses to your questions regarding the community or the home. It is important to know the community before booking a 10 week stay. This is an active retirement golf cart community with lots of active things to do for the active retiree. We selected Homeaway/VRBO because of their great reputation and in 7 years have produced fantastic renters for this property!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Carriage Home

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in the Villages and at the Carriage home. It was clean, well equipped and nicely decorated. The owner was more than responsive to a problem with the air conditioner given a holiday weekend. We will stay again.

Thank you Laurie

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We want our renters to remember the home as well as quick responses. Follow-up is very important.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

We had a very nice stay.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Additional Guest Fee $5 per person per night
Damage Insurance $59
Damage Deposit $75

Rates are based on double occupany - additional fees for additional persons. Check in time is 4 PM and Check out time is 10 AM.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.