Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large, spacious pet friendly home with outdoor hot tub, two minute drive to downtown(Hot tub, Pet Friendly, gondola parking passes): Antlers Ridge Lodge

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 3,580 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

house, 3580 sq. ft., 4 bedrooms, Sleeps 10, 3 bathrooms

Everyone wants to make a statement, but donning a pair of antlers is just not socially acceptable. For the rest of us, there's Antlers Ridge Lodge. Between the rustic interior and the mountains that surround you, you'll feel as if you were raised mountain strong, like the bucks that call this area home. You'll feel battle tested after watching every Doctor Who episode since 2005 on Netflix, which is available (with your own account) on the 60-inch TV. If that's not enough, you can butt heads over a game of pool in the loft. You'll strut down Main Street with confidence, knowing that you hiked there yourself on one of the many hiking and biking trails nearby.

Business License: 4530000001

More Details

Property Manager
InvitedHome Breckenridge
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 15, 2017

Map

Car: necessary

Amenities

Breckenridge Heights House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 3580 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Rec Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Guest Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Guest Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Large, spacious pet friendly home with outdoor hot tub, two minute drive to downtown(Hot tub, Pet Friendly, gondola parking passes): Antlers Ridge Lodge
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
5

Great family house

  • 5 of 5

Spacious and clean and well-appointed, the Antlers Ridge Lodge HAD IT ALL. Our family of 5 adults and 1 baby had a marvelous three-day vacation at this perfect rental home. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the amenities. Bathrooms were clean and large. We made use of the pool table, hot tub, and kitchen the most. We especially loved having so much room to spread out. Thanks for the great stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in this home! We hope to host you again sometime soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything was absolutely perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Property is exactly what the pictures and description show! It had so much space and privacy even though your not that far from town so you feel like your in nature!

Everything about getting this place was easy, and getting in and constant conversation making sure our stay went well was great too!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our home and we would love to have you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Born in MI, living in Colorado for over 25 years
3

Spacious house close to town

  • 3 of 5

The house was well laid-out with lots of areas to "get-away", and the beds were comfy (big plus). The pictures are deceiving in terms of size and although it was "pet-friendly" I did not find it convenient for my dogs as there wasn't a closed exterior porch or back-yard area. The pool table is really located in an area to small to play in, but it sufficed. The hot-tub was not "friendly", but all in all, I thought it was a good rental, but not sure I'd return.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We intentionally do not advertise this home as having as a fenced yard. Overall, it sounds like you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Golden, CO
5

Great Home and Location for a reasonable price

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed everything about this home. We had a group of 8 and there was plenty of room.

Will definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we'd love to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Collins, CO
4

Nice spacious home in a quiet neighborhood

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our time at the Antlers Ridge Lodge very much. It is a spacious home with a well equipped kitchen, plenty of games & movies, pool table and hot tub. We opted to drink and cook with bottled water as the iron content in the well water tastes odd, but it wasn't too much of a hassle. We would stay there again!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. The well water is perfectly safe, but we absolutely understand that some folks would prefer to use bottled water! We'd love to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

DISAPPOINTED - POOR VALUE

  • 2 of 5

This property needs much better maintenance and housekeeping. It has not been updated for 10+years. It was adequately furnished.

PLUSES: Good layout and size, number of HD tvs, nearness to slopes, infloor heating, free shuttle to gondola

CONS: very poor well water system-bad smell and heavy iron deposits on plumbing fixtures,shower heads/appliances and overall moldy smell in towels, linens and carpet//very poor housekeeping//nasty spa - couldn't let anyone go in - the spa maintenance co was there less than 3 min and left it nasty//very limited parking/difficult and dangerous driveway access in winter especially after snow.

We have stayed 10+ times at Breck both in winter and summer (3 with wells), this was our families worst experience and this was in the price range of what we spend.

BOTTOM LINE: POOR VALUE, ABSENT OWNER, POOR MANAGEMENT COMPANY

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. The home has a water filtration system but is on well water in a neighborhood with such high iron content that every home has rust colored water and mineral buildup on toilets/tubs. It has been tested and is not harmful - we have signs throughout the home explaining this situation. The toilets are cleaned but it is not possible to remove all of the mineral deposits. We have tried nearly every product but the deposits are very stubborn on staying. And whereas we all can agree that the hot tub doesn’t look particularly pleasant due to the rust color, it is cleaned and chemically balanced before every guest arrival. We have check the linens and towels, and to us there is no apparent scent of mold. We also know that this property has a difficult winter driveway. We advertise this in the "what to know" section of our listing on our website, along with the fact that it is a single car garage. We received your call about the driveway during your stay and sent a plow company immediately afterwards. Our team is always available for contact, and we pride ourselves on quick response and resolution. We're happy to take your calls to come by and change sheets, clean hot tubs, or clear driveways anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties