Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Vista Cay 2 Bedroom Apartment right next to International Dr & Convention Center

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,112 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6 Apartment

Luxury, location and an affordable price in one world-class condominium resort. What could be more fun than that? Vista Cay features a grand swimming pool complex, SPA, lush landscaping, a walking trail around a quite pond, and resort-quality services that will help make your vacation time more relaxing and fun. All of our properties are beautifully furnished and well maintained. Find out why so many savvy travelers are switching from staying in a traditional hotel room to a nice vacation condo such as the prestigious Vista Cay Resort. Come stay with us! Our goal is to make your stay a fun, safe, and an affordable one!This is definitely one of the nicest and yet the most affordable condo have seen. Price and Location simply cannot be beat. Vista Cay offers comfort and elegance for every visitor. From families and couples to tour groups and business travelers, Vista Cay in Orlando, Florida is a resort haven in the midst of all the excitement.


Property Manager
Orlando Fun Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 3, 2017

About Orlando Fun Rentals

Our mission is to provide superior vacations rental services in the Orlando Area. We count on a group of talented professionals, with experience, dedication, and vast knowledge to make your accommodations the most memorable, safe, and pleasurable. We have carefully chosen the communities to manage, providing the best hands-on support to all our guests.

Orlando Fun Rentals purchased this apartment in 2006

Why Orlando Fun Rentals chose Orlando

Spacious and Comfortable, well-furnished and clean. 24 hours security. Close to all Theme Parks.

Amenities

Orlando Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1112 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Pets are allowed but we do charge a non refundable, $100+tax pet fee.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , with 2 twin pull outs
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf privileges optional
  • swimming

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
Vista Cay 2 Bedroom Apartment right next to International Dr & Convention Center
average rating of 3.25 based on 4 reviews
2

Unit was tired

  • 2 of 5

The unit was very tired - paint chipping, floor moldings dirty and dusty, door between dining area and master suite was off its hinges, lamp at master bedroom desk was broken, one key card to pool area was missing, television in master bedroom did not work, carpet was loose/trip hazard and filthy, and no toilet paper was provided in either bathroom. Called the management company regarding the door and key card and indicated that it could be fixed after we had checked out. Did not notify the management company regarding the lack of toilet paper or broken lamp in the bedroom.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest; Thank you for taking the time of posting a review. We have fixed the door, the lamp, the TV, and added key cards. Also, we steam cleaned the carpet and the floor moldings. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We always maintain our apartments in the best possible shape, in order to ensure our client's satisfaction. Best regards, Martonio Orlando Fun Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

We were in town for a convention and this preoperty could not of better suited us. So much better than staying in hotels. Was close to convnetion center and multiple hotels hosting convention events. Everything went so smooth not sure why anyone would use a hotel.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Needs Upkeep

  • 2 of 5

Condo was in need of painting and carpet cleaning. As a rental property owner myself, I would recommend clean sheets without rips and bed covers. Maintain upkeep of a rental is critical. In addition there were limited kitchen accessories..I.e. Glasses/cups.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time of posting a review. We understand that the apartment needs some minor fixes after a busy high season. We will take care of all the issues that you reported for our next guests. We look forward to see you again in Orlando! Best regards, Martonio
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Very nice property

  • 4 of 5

Vista Cay was exactly as advertised. Condo was very comfortable and the complex was immaculately kept! Close to Universal, Downtown Disney, Magic Kingdom & Sea World. Any kind of restaurant you could think of was also close by. Would definitely refer to friends or family.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
11.6 Miles
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Nearest Barpub
2.3 Miles
Miller's Ale House
Nearest Golf
1.3 Miles
Shingle Creek Golf Club
Nearest Train
11 Miles
AmTrak Orlando
Nearest Motorway
3.9 Miles
FL-528 to I-4 East or West
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
TGI Fridays
Nearest Beach
75.4 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

DISTANCES TO MAIN ATTRACTIONS AND POINTS OF INTEREST

International Airport (MCO)- 15 min drive (10.9 mi)

Orange County Convention Center- 9 min drive (2.4 mi)

International Drive- 6 min drive (2.3 mi)

Seaworld- 10 min drive (3.0 mi)

Universal Studios- 11 min drive (3.6 mi)

Walt Disney World- 14 min drive (8.5 mi)

Premium Outlets- 15 min drive (5.1 mi)

Florida Mall- 15 min drive (4.7mi)

ESPN- 17 min drive (11.4 mi)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Resort Fee $39 + Tax
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $99 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
All booking confirmations will be sent within 48 hours via email, which will include: property address, resort/door code and Wi-Fi password.
Property Subject to Change: In the unlikely event that the property you reserve becomes unavailable, we will make every attempt possible to move your reservation to another approved accommodation.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties