check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Bruno Gervasi

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, italian

LUXURY GATED GR. FL. Condo,12 MIN DISNEY,JAC/SPA,POOL,FREE WIFI,ARCADE,FIT/GYM

43 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Champions Gate Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 beds & 2 Baths,double Vanities,free parking, Cable HDTV,free WI-FI, sleeps 6

Davenport 2 BED/2 BATH Ground Floor Condo** built in 2005 located in a quiet/rural gated community 12 minutes from Disney in Orlando, Florida. This awesome condo is fully furnished throughout including a fully equipped kitchen, new laminate floors and new laundry facilities. Enjoy free WI-FI internet & HDTV with the units 2 HDTV flat screen TVs.(333 channels & 86 HD) (DVD player in Living). Comfortably accommodates 6 persons you can enjoy all the properties amenities free when not at the parks including community pool, jacuzzi/spa and clubhouse that includes free WI-FI internet,a games room, lounge and fitness center/gym. If a golfing getaway is due the condo is located half a mile from prestigious *REUNION GOLF RESORT* and *CHAMPIONS GATE GOLF RESORT* featuring 2 golf courses designed by Greg Norman.It is also the home of David Leadbetter Golf Acadamy. Easy access to I-4 allows you easy access to Disney,Legoland and the many other attractions and both coasts.

EXTRAS, EXTRAS, EXTRAS: FREE WI-FI INTERNET IN CONDO

FREE WI-FI INTERNET IN THE CLUBHOUSE

SAND VOLLEYBALL COURT NEXT TO THE HEATED POOL

FREE AMPLE PARKING

EXTREME FIOS HD PACKAGE ( 333 CHANNELS + 86 HD CHANNELS ) ON THE 40 INCH FLATSCREEN LCD HDTV

WASHER AND DRYER IN CONDO

CONVENIENT: My home's location is super convenient with restaurants, Publix, Wachovia Bank, CVS pharmacy, Seven Eleven gas station ect. all within 5 minutes. Plenty of shopping is within a 10 minute drive off I-4.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Bruno Gervasi (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, italian

About Bruno Gervasi

I am a Mechanical Engineering Technologist working in the steel industry and am married to a beautiful wife who works in the health care field. I have two wonderful daughters who are active in competative dancing and are currently attending university and high school.

Bruno Gervasi purchased this condo in 2010

Why Bruno Gervasi chose Davenport

I have traveled numerous times to the area and fell in love with the Orlando area. The excitement of all the attractions and of course the Florida sunshine are what inspired me to seek a vacation home of which I have the pleasure of sharing with you. The location is secluded and tranquil and away from the congestion of the city yet easily accessible to the parks and other tourist attractions. The location is suitable for nature walks and you will feel perfectly safe and at home.

What makes this condo unique

The fellowship of other guests while visiting here and a superb property management are definitely what makes this resort unique and successful.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Bob,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. Your satisfaction is what I as an owner strive for with every guest that stays at my home. We would love to have you as guest in the future. I am so happy you found the conveniences of what my home has to offer such as the free WIFI and local calls as well as the ability to prepare healthy home cooked meals in my well equipped kitchen. Thank you once again. Bruno
Apr 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 43 traveler reviews

LUXURY GATED GR. FL. Condo,12 MIN DISNEY,JAC/SPA,POOL,FREE WIFI,ARCADE,FIT/GYM
average rating of 4.860465 based on 44 reviews
Montreal,Canada
5

Fantastic Condo

  • 5 of 5

Bruno's Terrace ridge condo is superb,

It' even better in person than the photos,the 2 of us stayed for 1 week in April,2016 ,it's super clean,safe and quite.

It's equipped with everything you need and close to all attractions .The pool water temperature was always perfect, and the club house was fun,

Bruno was great to deal with and the security deposit was returned on time. Had a great time and can't wait to return.

Thanks Bruno for letting us enjoy your Condo.

Regards : Joe from Montreal Canada

  • Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Joe for your kind words and comments. I am delighted that you had a pleasant and wonderful stay and that you found it close to all attractions. The amenities you enjoyed are always kept to high standards. You are welcome back at any time. Sincerely Bruno
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Simply our home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We brought our 3year old (for his very first WDW experience as part of his birthday gift )as well as my mother in law. It was important for us to find a gated condo community that came with a parking space, an open concept, and located on a first floor. Bruno's condo/ villa came with all these!

Check in was delayed 1 day due to Hurricaine Hermine but Bruno got in touch with us and comped us with an extra day stay! It made our road trip even more worth it 😎򓠊

The condo was sparkling clean and organized which my type a personality appreciated. There was a binder with easy to follow instructions. The master was big enough to put our pack n play in (Bruno had one in the condo but we brought our own since we were stopping by hotels on the way). The guest bedroom had its own suite for privacy which my MIL appreciated. The open concept allowed the adults to relax while keeping an eye on the toddler. There was a screened Lanai to hang out in for a quiet cup of morning coffee. Needless to say, there was enough room for all 4 of us!

There was a Publix grocery nearby for breakfast items and extra supplies as well as a hair salon, nail salon, gas station, and a couple of quick order restaurants.

The condo was located approx 15mins from Magic Kingdom and the water parks. It was easy to get on and off I-4. We were craving for Filipino food one night and found one off of I-4! When we went to Tampa it was just about an hour away.

Bruno's condo served our need for a place to crash in after an exhausting day.

The cons: check out is at 10am; the garbage disposal located by the condo community gate is so nasty I retched from the stench of trash so hubby had to throw the trash there daily.

We plan to stay again if we do WDW next year! Thanks Bruno!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shaune, I am greatly appreciative of all of the positive comments you made with regards to my condo. It was a pleasure to work with you and your husband in ensuring that your stay was enjoyable, hassle free, relaxing and accomodating and with the unfortunate timing of the hurricane I felt compelled to offer you the extra day. It is my goal to ensure that all my clients are satisfied with their vacation and that I have provided all the services and amenities they have expected. Once again it was a wonderful experience to have you. Looking forward to your return next year. Many Thanks Bruno
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo is very clean and pleasant to stay in! The location worked great for us. would stay again!

  • 5 of 5

Condo is beautiful! The village it is in could be updated but still nice location. I would stay again in a heart beat! I like the location being away from everything but not to far! I wish the Dunkins down the road was a Starbucks!! Everything worked and was clean!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your comments and excellent feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and loved the quiet and spaciousness of the condo as well as its location. I would welcome you back at any time. kind regards Bruno
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean, spacious, and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

All facilities well catered for. Pool lovely and great clubhouse if you wanted to use it.

We were advised of building work nearby, however this did not interfere with our stay or enjoyment. Close to Disney and shops and restaurants within 5 minute drive.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent!!!

  • 5 of 5

Everything as promoted

Very nice

Thank you

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the favourable review and comments. It is my goal to ensure my guests are very relaxed, confident and at ease when booking with me and also in providing excellent customer satisfaction. I would welcome you back at any time in the future. kind regards Bruno
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice Condo, No response about security deposit

  • 3 of 5

The condo itself was just as expected. The pictures are true to life and the condo was close (about 20 minutes) to SeaWorld, Aquatica and Discovery Cove. The pool was close by and not terribly crowded with bathrooms available without having to return to the condo. The owners were good to work with before our stay but I have not been able to get a response from them since we left. We have also not received a check for the return of the security deposit nor an eplaination as to why we would not be receiving one.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: My sincere apologies . Due to a technicality, I did not get your emails. I have now refunded you and have taken further steps to ensure that future guests will receive their security deposit refund automatically by Homeaway within a week of their departure. Rest assured, as my past guests and their reviews have expressed, my intent is to ensure customer satisfaction at all times. I am glad that the condo was close to amenities and attractions and your vacation experience at my unit was satisfactory. I would welcome you and your family back at any time. Yours truly and respectfully Bruno
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Walt Disney World Resort
SuperTarget
Red Lobster
Buffalo Wild Wings
Highlands Reserve Golf Course
Cracker Barrel
ChampionsGate Golf Club
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
ORLANDO INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT(MCO)
Nearest Barpub
6 Miles
The Shamrock Pub and Grill
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
CHAMPIONSGATE GATE ,REUNION,PROVIDENCE,HIGHLAND RE
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
INTERSTATE 4 (WEST TO TAMPA- EAST TO ORL.&DAYTONA)
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
CHILLI'S, Subway, PAPA Johns Pizza, MACD.,CHINA KI
Nearest Beach
59 Miles
CLEARWATER BEACH,DAYTONA BEACH,ST Petes Beach
Car: recommended

Our home is located in Loughman area of Davenport, Florida, 5 minutes south of Celebration and 3 minutes Southeast of Championsgate Golf resort. I-4 (Tampa to Daytona) Interstate is 1 mile from my home. Exit 58 off I-4 will take you to the condo. It is situated in a quiet rural area just south of Orlando however close enough to the all of Orlando's attractions and US-192 which has restaurants, shopping and leisure activities. My home's location is super convenient with restaurants, a Publix grocery, Wachovia Bank, CVS pharmacy, 7 - Eleven gas station ect. all within 5 minutes of the condo. Plenty of shopping is within a 10 minute drive off I-4. There is also your choice of wonderful golf courses within an hours drive of my home however world- renowned courses such as Championsgate and Reunion Golf Resorts are only 5 minutes away. My home is in a gated community, far enough out of the chaos of traffic and conjestion around Disney yet close enough that it is not out of the way. A white picket fence straddles both sides of the road leading to my condo adding to the elegance and ambiance that my home has to offer.Newly built Legoland is just a 20 minute drive south of my condo.

Other Activities: Old Town at US 192 10 MINUTES Away, Sand Volleyball Court, Fitness/Gym, Clubhouse with Arcade and Games Room

Golf: Golf: Golfers are spoiled for choice with the abundance of championship golf courses that are in this region; ChampionsGate Golf Club with its World renowned David Leadbetter Golf Academy and its Greg Norman design golf course is close by. Florida is the golfer’s paradise with over 150 superb courses within an hours drive of our condo. Other challenging courses within minutes of our condo include Highlands Reserve, Ridgeway Lakes, Providence, Orange Lake, Legends and Mystic Dunes. The nearest golf range and practice putting green is at Providence which is less than 10 minutes away. For non golfers they have a large covered patio area over looking the driving range with a bar if a refreshing drink is in store.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Champions Gate Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season
Sep 4 2016 - Nov 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$65
$450
 
 
Mid Season
Nov 20 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$69
$475
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$75
$550
 
 
Mid Season/ Spring Break
Apr 2 2017 - Jun 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$69
$475
 
 
Peak Season
Jun 25 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$75
$499
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$65
From
$61
Fri,Sat,Sun
$475
$1,450
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 12.0%

Thanksgiving Week Nov 20-27, 2016 & Easter Week March 27 - April 3, 2016. peak rates will apply.

All bookings will incur 75.00 US for cleaning.

Payment is usually accepted in (US Dollar) and payment can be made on this site using a credit card however I will accept Paypal. A paypal account is not required for payment. A bank draft or certified check in US funds may also be accepted.

A 20% us non-refundable deposit is due to hold your provisional booking if booking is not within 8 weeks of your arrival, otherwise complete rental amount and refundable damage deposit is due upon booking. A refundable damage deposit of 150 US is required which will be refunded within 2 weeks of your departure.

Cancellation policy as per rental agreement.

Quoted prices are subject to change at time of booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Champions Gate Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1274 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Gym
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 3 piece family bath
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Master bedroom ensuite bath with his/her vanities
  • Large Master Bedroom ensuite Bathroom is luxuriously decorated with his and her vanities, full length mirror, tub/shower and separate shower and toilet. Ceramic tiled floors accent the room. There is plenty of fresh clean towels and a blow dryer for your use. The family bath contains a single vanity, toilet and shower over the tub arrangement. Ceramic tiled floors accent the room.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , with ensuite bath,his/her van.,stand up shower/tub shower
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , fam. bath adjacent to bedroom located separate from master.
  • Master Bedroom with ensuite bathroom and large walk-in closet. Two night tables on either side of the king size bed. Alarm clock and nite lamps provided. The bedroom also has a 32 inch HDTV Flatscreen TV. Twin bedroom also has a night table , lamp and alarm clock and plenty of closet space. This bedroom has family bathroom upon exit from the room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck Furniture
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
All of the community facilities are FREE for you to use. We have the large heated (during winter months) swimming pool with comfy sun lounger chairs at the poolside to soak up the Florida sunshine, tables and chairs, and a covered heated jacuzzi/spa for you to relax in after a long day at the parks. The games room will entertain the children which has a full size pool table, foosball and WIFI Internet access, just bring your laptop. Spend some time relaxing at the Resort Clubhouse with its 42 inch Plasma TV and lounge seating area. If however your feeling energetic why not try the fitness room or the sand volleyball court next to the pool.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties