Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Snow Mountain Village Condo; Views of Mount Snow; Great Location!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

A memorable Mount Snow getaway awaits you, based at Snow Mountain Village, only a shuttle bus away from the ski-slopes. Enjoy the autumn foliage, nearby hiking and mountain biking, or a quiet afternoon antiquing. This 2-bedroom condo (plus pullout couch) sleeps 6 people. Two full baths and free wi-fi in the unit; coin-operated laundry facility in the building. Amenities on site include game room, outdoor tennis courts, indoor pool and hot tub. Fill each day with local attractions, restaurants, and shops; then return to your condo deck to capture sunset views of the mountain.


Property Manager
Dutch Rentals
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

About Dutch Rentals

My company Dutch Rentals offers several rental properties in the Mount Snow region, all at condominium associations we manage through Dutch Property Management. (Click "View all Dutch Rentals Properties") Our business right here in West Dover allows us to provide the attention to detail and the service owners and renters deserve. As year-round residents and business owners, we have the local knowledge and experience to offer options for your stay.

Why Dutch Rentals chose West Dover

I live, work, and raise my children right here in the Deerfield Valley, and take full advantage of its ski resorts, lakes, mountains, scenery, restaurants and recreational activities.

What makes this condo unique

Free, easy shuttle to Mount Snow

Amenities

West Dover Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Snow Mountain Village Condo; Views of Mount Snow; Great Location!
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews
4

Great place!

  • 4 of 5

The boss and his crew had no complaints regarding their stay. Everything was as it should be for a home-away-from-home.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Slightly below average .. just ok ..

  • 2 of 5

Initially I thought it was going to be a good spot then I realized the Internet was shoddy - no matter what I did It wouldn't stay connected. After I stay a night I woke to a parking lot that was a swamp - I know is APRIL & the melt is ongoing but part of the lot was unpassable & closed off the rest was all mud - tough walk to the front entrance. Cleanness was above average not great in the condo. The common areas in the building need help - painting and a good cleaning - pretty worm out. Only other issue was another until had dogs that barked a lot .. Unit on far end .. Probally would look elsewhere but good view and decent location to the slopes

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate and rely upon reviews to improve our rentals. However, I need to respond to this unfair review. I’m disappointed that I could not please this renter, as we always strive to provide a pleasant experience. First, this unit is always very clean and tidy. It is priced as low as it is because it is not fancy. Our photos in the listing are accurate and clear. It is a good condo in a terrific location at a great price. Second, wi-fi in Southern Vermont can be spotty, as any frequent visitor to this region can attest. This is not a problem specific to the unit, but it is common in the area. If the renter had informed me that he had continued problems, I would have suggested a different network or directed him to a nearby location. Third, April means mud season in Vermont, but it only lasts a few weeks. To characterize the parking lot as “a swamp” is an exaggeration. It is already fine. Also, spring and summer are when common areas are painted and spruced up after a busy winter. This renter had told me he intended to rent for the summer months. He asked for (and I gave him) a discounted long-weekend rate so he could evaluate. The first two days, he was very pleased and committed to the summer rental. Then, abruptly, he changed his mind and wrote this unfair review. When I phoned him to discuss his issues, he told me he “would retract the review if I refunded his money.” Now I wonder if it was all a scam to get a free late-season ski weekend?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Tarrytown NY
3

good location, clean, simple

  • 3 of 5

Fine for what it was. Very good location, very short 3 minute shuttle to mountain. Nice, clean and simple. The mattresses and pillows were cheap, though and the wi-fi spotty.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great unit and great services!!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at this unit last season and had a great stay. The space was comfortable and warm. The shuttle bus to/from the mountain was a GREAT bonus and but allowed us to all ski at different times without worrying about the car. The pool and hot tub were great after a long day of skiing.

I've stayed at other condos in the area and liked this one the best given the amenities, space and services.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2014
  • Stayed: February 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Guests are required to either purchase a $49 damage protection insurance policy, or else place a $1000 security deposit. If you wish to switch to the security deposit, we will gladly assist you with this change after booking is complete.
    We are sorry that we cannot accept American Express Credit Cards.

You might like these similar properties