check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Snow Mountain Village Condominium

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

West Dover Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom condo with mountain views, indoor pool, shuttle bus

INQUIRE FOR SEASONAL RATES A memorable Mount Snow getaway awaits you, based at Snow Mountain Village, only a shuttle bus away from the ski-slopes. Enjoy the autumn foliage, nearby hiking and mountain biking, or a quiet afternoon antiquing. This 2-bedroom condo (plus pullout couch) sleeps 6 people. Two full baths and free wi-fi in the unit; coin-operated laundry facility in the building. Amenities on site include game room, outdoor tennis courts, indoor pool and hot tub. Fill each day with local attractions, restaurants, and shops; then return to your condo deck to capture sunset views of the mountain.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Dwight Boerem
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 8, 2016
Call Manager

About Dwight Boerem

My company Dutch Rentals offers several rental properties in the Mount Snow region, all at condominium associations we manage through Dutch Property Management. (Click "View all Dutch Rentals Properties") Our business right here in West Dover allows us to provide the attention to detail and the service owners and renters deserve. As year-round residents and business owners, we have the local knowledge and experience to offer options for your stay.

Why Dwight Boerem chose Mount Snow Area

I live, work, and raise my children right here in the Deerfield Valley, and take full advantage of its ski resorts, lakes, mountains, scenery, restaurants and recreational activities.

What makes this condo unique

Free, easy shuttle to Mount Snow

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Snow Mountain Village Condominium
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
2

Slightly below average .. just ok ..

  • 2 of 5

Initially I thought it was going to be a good spot then I realized the Internet was shoddy - no matter what I did It wouldn't stay connected. After I stay a night I woke to a parking lot that was a swamp - I know is APRIL & the melt is ongoing but part of the lot was unpassable & closed off the rest was all mud - tough walk to the front entrance. Cleanness was above average not great in the condo. The common areas in the building need help - painting and a good cleaning - pretty worm out. Only other issue was another until had dogs that barked a lot .. Unit on far end .. Probally would look elsewhere but good view and decent location to the slopes

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate and rely upon reviews to improve our rentals. However, I need to respond to this unfair review. I’m disappointed that I could not please this renter, as we always strive to provide a pleasant experience. First, this unit is always very clean and tidy. It is priced as low as it is because it is not fancy. Our photos in the listing are accurate and clear. It is a good condo in a terrific location at a great price. Second, wi-fi in Southern Vermont can be spotty, as any frequent visitor to this region can attest. This is not a problem specific to the unit, but it is common in the area. If the renter had informed me that he had continued problems, I would have suggested a different network or directed him to a nearby location. Third, April means mud season in Vermont, but it only lasts a few weeks. To characterize the parking lot as “a swamp” is an exaggeration. It is already fine. Also, spring and summer are when common areas are painted and spruced up after a busy winter. This renter had told me he intended to rent for the summer months. He asked for (and I gave him) a discounted long-weekend rate so he could evaluate. The first two days, he was very pleased and committed to the summer rental. Then, abruptly, he changed his mind and wrote this unfair review. When I phoned him to discuss his issues, he told me he “would retract the review if I refunded his money.” Now I wonder if it was all a scam to get a free late-season ski weekend?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

good location, clean, simple

  • 3 of 5

Fine for what it was. Very good location, very short 3 minute shuttle to mountain. Nice, clean and simple. The mattresses and pillows were cheap, though and the wi-fi spotty.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great unit and great services!!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at this unit last season and had a great stay. The space was comfortable and warm. The shuttle bus to/from the mountain was a GREAT bonus and but allowed us to all ski at different times without worrying about the car. The pool and hot tub were great after a long day of skiing.

I've stayed at other condos in the area and liked this one the best given the amenities, space and services.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Dover Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Winter Season
Nov 21 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$215
From
$275
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas Holiday
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$430
 
 
Winter Season
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$270
From
$380
Fri,Sat
 
 
MLK Weekend
Jan 13 2017 - Jan 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$860
Flat fee
 
 
Presidents Holiday
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$430
 
 
Late Winter Season
Feb 26 2017 - Apr 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$220
From
$290
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$235
Fri,Sat
$690
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.0%

Cancellation policy: 100% refund 30 days prior to check-in; 50% refund 15 days prior; 25% refund 7 days prior.
Free Sunday night with non-holiday weekend booking.
Seasonal rates available. Call to inquire.
Enjoy your stay.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

West Dover Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties