Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Palm Desert Mid Century Modern

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Private Pool
  • children welcome

Overview

About the property

gorgeous property steps away from El Paseo

Relaxation Awaits! Come and enjoy your own private desert oasis at this sun filled Palm Desert, CA midcentury vacation home. Located just a short walk from El Paseo the 'Rodeo Drive' of the desert, with designer shops, trendy restaurants and art galleries.

This Palm Desert vacation home was completely remodeled in 2013. Palm Desert Midcentury has a welcoming private yard with palm trees and hedges built around a central pool/spa. There is a wonderful entertaining area adjacent to the pool with a spacious patio, Gas BBQ and outdoor dining area.

Palm Desert Midcentury vacation home features a modern gourmet kitchen with quartz counters and is complete with all the amenities and utensils you will need to create your favorite meals. The updated kitchen features stainless appliances, modern wood cabinets with plenty of storage and generous counter space.

This Palm Desert midcentury vacation home has an open concept great room featuring a modern dining area, comfortable living room seating and a 46 inch HDTV for entertainment. Also enjoy high speed internet and wireless connectivity. The adjacent kitchen has bar seating and the peninsula counter for conversing or casual dining.

The master bedroom has a comfortable King bed, 32 inch HDTV/DVD, an ensuite bath with a large walk in shower and floating vanity. Attached to the master bedroom is a bonus bed room with a full/twin bunk configuration for added flexibility. The guest bedroom has two twin beds that can be converted to a king bed and hall bath with a tub/shower combination.

Palm Desert Midcentury features numerous patios, sliding glass doors, seating areas, sunning areas, palm trees, outdoor pool within a fully enclosed, gated courtyard. A totally private setting but still close to the action if that's more your style.

This centrally located Palm Desert vacation destination is just off Highway 111 and a few blocks from El Paseo and a few miles from the The River, Rancho Mirage's restaurant row. The new and improved Indian Wells Tennis Garden is located less than five miles away. You are also surrounded by over 100 golf courses many available for public play. Don't miss The Living Desert, Palm Desert's exceptional zoo, interesting and fun for the whole family.

More Details

Owner
Louisa Spring
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, italian
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2017

About Louisa Spring

I love this house which I bought last year. It has new air conditioning and pool equipment as well as a resurfaced pool that is enormous!

Louisa Spring purchased this house in 2013

Why Louisa Spring chose California Desert

My parents always visited Palm Desert and I just love relaxing by the pool. I just could see myself by the pool with a martini when I walked through the door!

What makes this house unique

really a unique property as it has mid century architcture and what is known as a butterfly roof!

Guestbook comments from the owner

I stayed there with my family for three nights. The house is wonderful, it's just the right size for a family with small children. My little ones loved the 'secret' third bedroom with the bunkbeds. My husband and I were impressed with how clean and well maintained the house was, everything was impeccable. The house is well equipped with modern appliances that made our stay super easy. THE POOL is awesome, even though the house is in the middle of a neighborhood, the pool area feels so private and secluded. The owner has pool floats available for the guest which we thoroughly enjoyed.
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Palm Desert House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - this is an extra room with bunk beds.
  • there is a 3rd room with bunk beds off the bathroom but you have to go through the master bedroom and the bathroom to get to it. It is really for kids but I have had friends stay in there. The bottom bunk is a full size mattress and the top bunk a single size mattress.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Notes:
televisions and dvd players in 2 main bedrooms and a dvd player in family room as well.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Palm Desert Mid Century Modern
average rating of 4.25 based on 9 reviews
5

Comfortable, clean and easy

  • 5 of 5

This place was great, very clean and spacious. It was very easy from booking the property, to checking out, and everything in between. Great place to stay and plenty of beds for everyone to sleep in.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family-friendly home right near everything!

  • 5 of 5

My wife, two dogs and I loved our stay at this beautiful home well located to El Paseo, a great coffee shop (Indian Wells coffee), awesome restaurants and easy access to everything the desert has to offer.

The home was well equipped with everything you need to cook, eat, rest and relax. Loved sitting out by the private pool while our dogs lounged within a fully gated yard.

Would definitely come back!

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute house!

  • 4 of 5

The location was perfect! It was close to shadow mountain, where we play tennis. It was close to El Paseo. The kitchen, master bath and backyard were a nice plus.

Everyone was happy:)

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This property was everything and more!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing experience here! The house was clean and well kept and the pool was perfect! the location was close to El Paseo and 111 and walking distance to coffee, food and shopping.

We're looking forward to staying here again!

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Dirty House

  • 2 of 5

Although the house had a great location near El Paseo Drive, it was a huge disappointment. We arrived to find that the fridge had not been cleaned at all. Sour, spilled milk covered several of the shelves of the door and there were bits of food pieces and crumbs throughout the fridge. We also found bits of food stuck to the pots and pans in various drawers. The master bathroom had hair in the shower and on the floor from the previous guests. The patio doors looked like they hadn't been cleaned in at least 6 months. We suspect the owners do not live in Palm Springs and simply pay a maid service to come and clean the house. It looks like the maids gave the bathrooms and kitchen a quick very (and poor) wipe down, but that is about it. The wifi and the phone did not work. We managed to fix the wifi, but couldn't ever get a dial tone on the phone. This was frustrating as we are from Canada, so we ended up paying long distance fees to use our cell phone to make local calls.

The house and the yard both need some love. If the house was actually cleaned, it could be an okay place to stay. Unfortunately, my husband and I were both so turned off by what we did see, we often wondered what we weren't seeing and as a result, did not enjoy our stay. We gave this place 2 stars as it is in a good location and a quiet neighbourhood. The house is well equipped with dishes, etc, the master bed was comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. The major con as noted above is lack of cleanliness. Also, it's a very dark house as most of the light switches don't work.

We paid a lot of money to stay here, which added to our disappointment. For the same price, we could have stayed at the Marriott. The owner was pleasant and responsive when booking, but when it came time to get our deposit returned, we waited 2 weeks and didn't see anything returned. I emailed the owner, who promptly returned it, but it was a pain that I had to follow up with her and ask for it back. We would not stay here again (even if it was clean) and we do not recommend it. It was really overpriced for what you got.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have never had this kind of review ever happen before and I do not understand this guest's motivation. I have a house manager on call for guests and they can always call him or me during their stay with any problems. They did not call either of us. The cleaning service has also never had any problems before. The wifi and home line phone work as do the light switches. I always refund the deposit within a week. I am literally baffled by this renter and would certainly never rent to her again. Yes she can go to the Marriot but they would not have the same space, privacy or amenities. I have only had an amazing time at my house and I have never encountered any of these problems before.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
4

Great house with private pool

  • 4 of 5

Great house in Palm Desert. Ideal for families. My kids had a great time choosing which beds to sleep in (either the bunk beds or separate twin beds). The bunks in the adjoining room to the master are comfortable. The room itself appears to be a walk-in closet that was converted into a bonus room, but it has a dresser and air conditioning. Sleeping in there was fine. The shower in the master bathroom is amazing - great water pressure and very relaxing! Kitchen is upgraded, modern, and really nice - has lots of good working space and appliances. Huge counter with bar stools. Nice to sit and eat or prep meals. Great sight-line to backyard. Floor-to-ceiling windows that show the swimming pool. Open and bright. Private swimming pool is a definite highlight. Better than staying at a hotel because of the private pool, kitchen, and washer/dryer. Plenty of towels provided. Good location. Close to supermarkets and restaurants. Also, just down the road from The Living Desert and Zoo (5 min drive). Definitely worth checking out especially if you have kids. Overall, great house and will stay again!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Rates & Availability

Palm Desert House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
rate for stagecoach
Apr 27 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$240
$1,250
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $300
cleaning $180
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Map

Car: not necessary

near to all major golf courses as well as the polo fields and tennis courts

Palm Desert City License number is 13-00037690

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties