check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Janet Imbach/Owner

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

The Ultimate Ocean View & Low Fall Rates! 2BR/2BA Condo-Book NOW For Summer!

59 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 9 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description

Larger 2BR Atlantis unit w/open living area. ALL SEASONS furnished balcony!

BOOK EARLY FOR 2017 SUMMER WEEK OR TWO WEEKS.....Add the following 6 nights to a week for an extended vacation!! Available for 6 nights: 7/15-7/21 7/30-8/5 GIFT CERTIFICATE! Fantastic Gift Idea for the Holidays or for any occasion toward a weekend, mini-week AND fabulous summer-any amount for that special Gift Getaway.! Contact owner for details.... A beach vacation can be as action packed or as relaxing as you want ...

A weekend or mini-week ESCAPE

FANTASTIC FALL into SPECTACULAR SPRING, this is where you want to be!

PRE-BOOK 2017 SUMMER WEEK or TWO WEEKS! -never too early!

2-3 scheduled payments and add additional payments for your convenience-ask for details on options.

CONDO IS "TERRIFIC"--POOL IS LARGE--BEACH & OCEAN VIEWS, PERFECT!

Our furnished large, all-seasons balcony (no open railings/safe) with amazing, breathtaking ocean views for a Sunrise Coffee to later Cocktails just watching the ocean-the best seat on the beach! Hear the surf, the sound of relaxation!

*Available Off-Summer Season for mini-stays!

A Picture says a thousand words and the REVIEWS will tell you the rest....our travelers are the happiest travelers! 'TERRIFIC' is the word described by my 6 yr.old granddaughter when asked how she felt about 'HER' condo

Well taken care of and maintained for an Open/Spacious atmosphere by an owner who cares for the needs of travelers and their children on vacation. The unit is beautifully decorated and tiled throughout with a cool feel and is helpful for those with allergy concerns. We offer everything you need for a delightful getaway with Family and Friends of all ages. You can TRUST that the Photos and the Description are what you see and what you read is real....

The large Balcony/Sunroom windows open wide to the BREATHTAKING OCEANFRONT VIEW to bring the ocean in and enjoy the fantastic view. The spacious balcony is furnished with Table and 4 Directors Chairs to sit comfortably and enjoy the ocean surf. A cool drink and appetizers after a long day of sitting on the beach with nothing to do but RELAX and the enjoyment for the off-summer seasons gives you the feeling of being on the beach. The feeling of being outside all seasons and added living space.

The Atlantis has 24/7 Security Guard on the premises, secure lobby and all Atlantis areas are very well lit and secure for safety.

Washer/Dryer in the unit for convenience!

Take a month, a week or weekend and enjoy the 10 miles of smooth, sandy beaches where the beaches in OCMD are free. Food and Beverages are allowed on the Beach and the Lifeguards are there for your safety from 9-5.

Additional Information: There are NO STEPS on the Condominium Property-easy access for guests of all ages. Staff of the Atlantis makes a difference with their friendliness and helpfulness to travelers visiting for vacation.The Atlantis Building is well-kept, light bright and Family Friendly.

The 3 miles of boardwalk, to ride the train or to bike and enjoy the amusements and attractions are only a 5 minute car ride down Coastal Highway or take the City Bus just outside of the building: $3 all-day fare.

We are convenient to more than 17 area championship golf courses, fantastic fishing and fine dining. The Historic towns of Berlin, Lewes and Snow Hill are just a short drive away as well as outlet shopping in West Ocean City and Rehobeth, DE(no tax).We are next door to the Clarion Hotel with outdoor restaurants, music and use of their gym amenities and indoor pool, for a small fee. A local pizzeria even delivers to you on the beach-beach chairs and umbrellas can also be rented daily or weekly for you stay or shop local for best prices.

Enjoy Ocean City for your SUMMER VACATION or enjoy Ocean City for the SECOND SEASON of Fall & Winter when the restaurants offer superb prices and OC Convention Center offers Special Attractions. You can ride bikes, take a horse and carriage ride on the Boardwalk all day during the 2nd season.. Boardwalk stays open year round. The Winterfest of Lights at Northside Park is advertised as second only to Disney! Condo is decorated for Christmas for festive fun!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Janet Imbach/Owner (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Janet Imbach/Owner

A happy family of three generation that has always enjoyed OC!!

Take your chair to the surf and watch with pleasure..

Janet Imbach/Owner purchased this condo in 1997

Why Janet Imbach/Owner chose Maryland

Ocean City, Maryland is a family memory getaway beach ... hoping our guests will have the same wonderful memories and pictures we have taken through the years and the generations that have come to enjoy.

What makes this condo unique

Always having the traveler in mind to have the unit clean, comfortable and allergen free and most of what you have at home, here in the unit. The Atlantis is a safe, secure property where the children have a secure feeling of comfort...

Guestbook comments from the owner

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in your place! The weather was perfection. Your condo was beautifully appointed. The kitchen was well supplied and the games, dvd's and puzzles was an inspired idea. The decoration and atmosphere was warm and inviting and definitely seashore refreshing.



Thank you again for your patience in answering our seemingly endless questions and, most of all, for sharing your home-away-from-home.
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 59 traveler reviews

The Ultimate Ocean View & Low Fall Rates! 2BR/2BA Condo-Book NOW For Summer!
average rating of 4.898305 based on 60 reviews
5

Another great stay

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time we've stayed here. Once again, the condo was very clean and the communication with the owner was fantastic. It is in a great location with a view of the ocean. There are games and books for both adults and kids. It is a great place to stay with kids as there is a lot to keep them busy. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As a mother and a grandmother, I really understand how essential toys, books and more are for the children to help them relax and stay busy at the same time and the parents can also enjoy their getaway during this time! I do try to offer everything you could want for a delightful getaway and I look forward to hearing from you for your next time - come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great, relaxing stay at the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Janet's condo was fantastic. Situated just steps from the beach, it was wonderful to wake up to an incredible view every morning. We didn't spend much time at the condo although she provided everything you would need during a stay including toys and games and pots and pans. Janet was very easy to communicate with and would highly recommend renting from her!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your review describes all categories for my condo and, as much as you enjoyed the unit and all it has to offer for my guests, I am so happy you enjoyed being out on the town and on the beach. You also mentioned to me that you saw a wedding on beach!! How fantastic on a perfect end of summer day! Come back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Spent another great vacation in Ocean City. Felt right at home in this great condo. Everything you could possibly want is provided by this fantastic owner. Do not hesitate to stay here. You will love it!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Reading your review is happiness for me and for you as a traveler knowing that when you reach your destination, the property is exactly what you are expecting-a comfortable atmosphere! This takes the tedious job of searching out of the vacation planning and just enjoy!! Thank you and will look forward to your next visit to OC!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good Experience, Recommend

  • 5 of 5

This unit is as pictured and described by Janet. The kitchen is adequate and has everything you need. The place is homey and beachy. It was so cool to be looking down (from the 12th floor) at literally hundreds of dolphins splashing around the first calm day after Hermine. Beach access is easy. Parking is great, and the Atlantis was good about allowing guests to park for a few hours. There are plenty of games and books, although we were too busy with other things to need them. We had no issues with the condition of the place. Our one little question was quickly addressed by Janet. We felt she really cared about our comfort throughout the entire process. Oh, and there is a grocery store right down the road.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have seen the dolphins but not in those numbers--they can jump as high as 16', I can only imagine how wonderful for that vacation memory!! You will see them in temperatures 50-90*... Enjoying the condo itself is as important as the best of the dolphins sightings! Thank you for returning to my unit again this year and your wonderful review is appreciated!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location and beautiful ocean views.

  • 4 of 5

Janet provides excellent customer service and made sure we had all of the information we needed. Listing accurately describes the location, layout and amenities. It was very relaxing to be able to see and hear the ocean!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: An ocean getaway is all about the ocean!! Listening to the sound of the waves and watching over the busy summer beach and the ocean from the balcony-terrific!! This room is all seasons to be enjoyed year-round. I am happy that everything was stress free and comfortable for you for this vacation. I look forward to your next visit to OC!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Exceptional

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. Janet's condo is so beautiful and comfortable. The views are outstanding. At night, we turned off the air conditioning and opened the windows. The sound of the waves and ocean breezes were so peaceful and relaxing. You can also definitely see that Janet takes great care to make sure you have everything you need to have a wonderful vacation and feel at home in her condo. And she is excellent with the paperwork and arrangements. She even provided a postage paid envelope for me to return the keys after our stay. She made everything so easy for us.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: A vacation is to be easy and worry free from start to finish, I am happy that I achieved that for you and your family as well as for other travelers! You are so right with the ocean sounds and the breezes coming through-calm, quiet and peaceful. Thank you for your care of my beachfront home and I welcome your return visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
OC Airport
Nearest Ferry
18 Miles
Cape May-Lewes - Delaware
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Local to 17Top-Shelf Golf Courses
Nearest Motorway
Coastal Highway-Route 1
Nearest Restaurant
Local to the Best in OC-walking distance/next door
Nearest Beach
On the Beach/Oceanfront
Car: recommended

Located in Uptown, North Ocean City--just south of Fenwick Island, Bethany, Lewes and the Cape May Ferry. Tax Free shopping at the Rehobeth outlets.....Close to Assateague State Park, Boardwalk, Northside Park and Historical towns of Snow Hill, Berlin, Lewes and Cape May. Neighbor to Clarion Hotel Conference Center and local to OC Convention Center. Convenient to Dew Tour, Baseball Tournaments and 17 Best Golf Courses.

Clarion Hotel that offers outdoor/indoor restaurants with music/live entertainment on the beach. LOCAL are Large Minerature Golf, nearby Indoor IceSkating, Northside Park with Sundaes in the Park and more...

Nearby: Crabs, Ribs, Steaks and the best of restaurants!

Other Activities: Boating, Wildlife Viewing, Shopping, Kayaking, Shelling, Miniature Golf, Parasailing, Basketball Courts,Tennis Courts,Ice Skating, Horseback Riding on the beach, Horse/Carriage Rides downtown!

Golf: StayI In My Spacious Unit -Golf Packages available ..play Ocean City's Top Shelf Courses / Fantastic Dining And Night Life !!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocean City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall '16-Spring '17
Oct 1 2016 - Apr 27 2017
2 night minimum stay
$140
$899
$2,848
 
 
Spring 2017
Apr 28 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$158
From
$168
Fri,Sat
$1,098
$3,998
 
 
Summer kick off 2017
May 26 2017 - Jun 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
$238
$1,548
$4,800
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 24 2017 - Jul 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,868
$6,998
 
 
6 DAY SUMMER STAY
Jul 15 2017 - Jul 20 2017
6 night minimum stay
$1,668
 
 
SUMMER PEAK
Jul 21 2017 - Jul 29 2017
9 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
6 DAY SUMMER STAY
Jul 30 2017 - Aug 4 2017
6 night minimum stay
$1,668
 
 
PEAK SUMMER
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,868
 
 
Summers End
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,568
 
 
Summer's end
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$188
$1,248
$4,698
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$258
$1,858
$7,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
processsing fee $38
Tax Rate 10.5%

Rates: starting @ $140 daily ----- SUMMER: Weekly only rates
Tax: 6% MD + 4.5% room tax = 10.5%
Payments are one - three payments depending on mini week or weekly reservations -
Budget your summer vacations with monthly payments
Choice of REFUNDABLE Security Deposit. or $59. Accidental Damage Coverage Protection, non-refundable
Atlantis Building: FREE PARKING -- October-April ---- Summer Rates-$35.for length of stay
WI-FI - pay per use fee
Travelers Service Fee of 4-9% added to rental quote by HomeAway, not the owner, for 24/7 customer service

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1068 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , shower is large walk-in w/ grab bars
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Each bedroom has its own private bathroom. Bathrooms are updated and very clean and private. Guest Bedroom shower is a large walk-in shower.(2.5'X4') w/g rab bars. Shower temperature is intentionally set to child friendly temperature with safety in mind for children and parents.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Queensofa bed in LR
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Queensofa bed in LR
  • Master Bedroom overlooks the expansive oceanfront beach! Guest Bedroom has a view of the Bay. Each bedroom has a private bathroom. Master and Guest Bedrooms are very fresh and decorated with your vacation needs in mind with a resort feel. There are TV's in both bedrooms with a DVD in Master. PROVIDED: Kcup or 12 cup COFFEE BREWER-Bring your K-Cups! Coffee on the Balcony with the spectacular sunrises.... Unit is completely tiled throughout for those with ALLERGY CONCERNS Condo Building has no steps for access to building/parking/unit--only your own footsteps Balcony/Sunroom is an All-Seasons Room furnished table and high Dlrector's Chairs to view the fantastic, breathtaking view of ocean, surf and dolphins.....and more.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player ...
  • DVR
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Porch Furniture
  • Tennis ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
There are no steps to the elevators from the parking lot or in the building. Condo offers a 'white tub' to transport your heavier items such as luggage and food products for your stay. Inquire at Security office when registering your vehicle. Unit has a large walk- in shower w/ installed grab bars for guest bedroom. Unit is tiled throughout for guests with allergy concerns and clean, bright and a happy condo!! Suggestions and referrals are always appreciated ! Gift Certificates are available toward any ' Escape' for all occasions.

Partner Offers