Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hale Mahina Stunning View!!! Book 6 nights get 7th Night FREE!!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,038 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This two-bedroom, two bath has an open floor plan and gives it the feeling of a penthouse. Living room and kitchen are sunken with a large spacious deck; totally unobstructed view of the beach and ocean. The upstairs bedroom is a large loft that overlooks the lower level. Year round sunsets. Unit is equipped with a king bed in the loft, a queen size bed in the downstairs bedroom, Bosch washer and dryer plus all the other inside furnishings that our guests have come to expect and enjoy with Maui Lodging Properties. Unit is equipped with high speed internet access.

Hawaii Tax ID #W01894602-01

More Details

Property Manager
Maui Lodging Properties
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Floor Area:
  • 1038 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(57 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
22% Complete
5% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
Hale Mahina Stunning View!!! Book 6 nights get 7th Night FREE!!!
average rating of 4.491228 based on 57 reviews
4

Hale Mahina A-403

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful location with great views.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to you staying with us again. Mahalo, Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elizabeth, Co
3

Incredible view

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed at this complex many times. This unit had many minor issues such as, cooktop not working, toilet running, lights not working, damaged washing machine, TV service worked intermittently, threadbare dining chairs, uncomfortable furniture. All minor inconveniences, but not something you want to deal with while on vacation. Property manager was great to work with.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Sorry for the minor issue that you had while you were staying with us. Our property manager took care of all of the issue that you had and we are so glad that you contacted us with your problems so we could handle right away. We have guests that do not inform of us until they leave. WE hope to have you stay with us again! Mahalo, Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mill Valley, CA
4

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location with small swimming beach. Turtles abound! The only "issue" is that the loft bedroom does not have a window and is dark. Removing the top curtains in the main living space would help alleviate this but we couldn't figure out how to open them to let light in upstairs. Other than that, we enjoyed the property. Chocolates on arrival was a very nice touch!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Maui Lodging Company
Owner's Response: Aloha, Thank you for staying with us we hope to see you back real soon! Mahalo, Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yorba Linda, Ca
5

Over night stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The only bad thing I can say about this property is that I didn't know about it sooner... excellent location, excellent views, nice beach and quite surroundings. Will definitely be back... only serious very minor mishap.. check in is a little confusing because it is off site.. very minor issue

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Maui Lodging Company
Owner's Response: Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to you coming and staying with us again. Mahalo, Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

The best view in Hale Mahina, if not the best unit inside

  • 4 of 5

This unit, A403, has a complete, 180-degree view of the beach and ocean, without even the pool and hot tub between you and the beautiful azure Hawaiian sea. You can't stay any closer to the water than this, and you're on a quiet, uncrowded, enjoyable beach that you're usually sharing only with your fellow Hale Mahina residents. I called the property management rep when I arrived, to locate the parking pass, and he was friendly and responsive. The condo complex itself has a resident manager who always keeps the grounds and pool/hot tub impeccably well maintained. As in years past at this complex, the hot tub is about 10 degrees too hot, and the pool 10 degrees too cold, and it seems that will never change.

The interior of the unit could use some sprucing up, and some conveniences. The paint in some places (bathroom ceilings, front door, etc.) is a sloppy one-coat job that can be seen through. There are no hooks in the bathrooms to hang anything. No place to hang wet swimsuits. No place to hang towels you want to reuse, or a bathrobe. The seating in the living/dining area is cheap, dated-looking, and uncomfortable; the cushions are constantly sliding off the love seat as you're sitting on it, and you're constantly sliding them back and rearranging them. The bamboo rocking chair is uncomfortable and has a thin, dingy cushion on it. There are no potholders/oven mitts in the kitchen; you're provided two kitchen towels, which are unsuitable for pulling burning hot dishes out of the oven. There's only one portable beach chair, two beach umbrellas, and a partial set of snorkel equipment in the unit: no boogie boards, no chairs for more people.

The condo seemed very clean, even on the lanai. Both bathrooms in this unit include glass-block-walled showers with tiled corner seats/shelves that are very convenient. There are no bathtubs in this unit.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
4

Unbeatable views, but not the best unit in Hale Mahina

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Hale Mahina itself is ideal: a maximum of two buildings and four stories, so you can always see what's going on down on the excellent beach. The beach is ideal for most water activities, and the views spectacular. The resident manager here diligently maintains spotless grounds and pool/hot tub facilities (though as usual with this complex, the hot tub is about ten degrees too hot, and the pool ten degrees too cold, and no amount of complaining ever changes this). This unit in particular, A403, could use some upgrades. First, there are no potholders/oven mitts. I broiled dinner in the oven one evening, but struggled to get the dish out of the oven safely using only the provided kitchen towels. For safe handling of hot dishes, there should be real oven mitts. Second, no hooks in the bathroom downstairs. No place to hang clothes or towels except a single towel bar. No place to hang wet swimsuits. Third, the living/dining seating is cheap, dated-looking, inadequate, and uncomfortable. The loveseat cushions were constantly sliding off; rearranging them was a constant chore. Chair cushions are dated, dingy, and thin. The bamboo-framed rocking chair was not at all comfortable, and I didn’t use it. Fourth, there is only one portable folding beach chair (the other folding chair is not all that portable, has wood armrests, etc.), one partial set of snorkel gear, and two beach umbrellas. No boogie boards. I think the unit should have a set of four portable beach chairs, at least two boogie boards, and at least two sets of snorkel gear.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, We are updated this unit as we speak and hope you will come and stay with us again next year. WE do have some of the best views on West Maui. Thank you for staying with us. Mahalo, Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable