Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hale Mahina Stunning View!!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,038 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This two-bedroom, two bath has an open floor plan and gives it the feeling of a penthouse. Living room and kitchen are sunken with a large spacious deck; totally unobstructed view of the beach and ocean. The upstairs bedroom is a large loft that overlooks the lower level. Year round sunsets. Unit is equipped with a king bed in the loft, a queen size bed in the downstairs bedroom, Bosch washer and dryer plus all the other inside furnishings that our guests have come to expect and enjoy with Maui Lodging Properties. Unit is equipped with high speed internet access.

Hawaii Tax ID #W01894602-01

More Details

Property Manager
Maui Lodging Properties
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
20%
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2018

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Floor Area:
  • 1038 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(59 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
25% Complete
5% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
Hale Mahina Stunning View!!!
average rating of 4.4745765 based on 59 reviews
West Kelowna, BC
4

Maui Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Hale Marina was recommended to me by my sister who has stayed there many times. We loved the location,the view, the beach and the nightly visit from the turtles. I would definitely go back to Hale Mahina however I wouldn’t stay in the same unit unless they got some upgrades. The unit we stayed in was quite dingy with horrible bedding and living room seating. It was our first time on a holiday in 7 years so I was a bit inexperienced in shopping the units. Now that I’ve been there I would be more picky about which unit I choose. When I rate the property the lower rating is based on the unit not the overal property.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Maui Lodging Company
Owner's Response: Aloha, We do hope that you will come and stay with us again. We are working with the owner of the property to do updates. Mahalo, Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hercules, CA
4

Great condo, great building, we will be back!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall our stay was wonderful, and we loved the property, the condo, the view, Larry the on site manager, everything. The only issue we had was the major construction of solar installation going on while we were there that we were not informed about prior to our stay. I work in heavy construction and we had booked another condo in the neighborhood who informed us there would be some significant renovation construction going on during our stay and offered us a significant discount for the inconvenience. I turned down the discount and cancelled that reservation because I listen to construction every day at work and really wanted some peace and quiet. Not being informed of the construction definitely was upsetting and affected the relaxing mood we were hoping for. That being said this is a gorgeous oceanfront property in a great location with great grounds, great views, nice pool....Maui the way we love it.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to you staying with us again. Sorry for the inconvenience of the solar installation. See you soon! Mahalo, Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wenatchee, WA
4

Hale Mahina A-403

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful location with great views.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to you staying with us again. Mahalo, Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elizabeth, Co
3

Incredible view

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed at this complex many times. This unit had many minor issues such as, cooktop not working, toilet running, lights not working, damaged washing machine, TV service worked intermittently, threadbare dining chairs, uncomfortable furniture. All minor inconveniences, but not something you want to deal with while on vacation. Property manager was great to work with.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, Sorry for the minor issue that you had while you were staying with us. Our property manager took care of all of the issue that you had and we are so glad that you contacted us with your problems so we could handle right away. We have guests that do not inform of us until they leave. WE hope to have you stay with us again! Mahalo, Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mill Valley, CA
4

Great stay!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location with small swimming beach. Turtles abound! The only "issue" is that the loft bedroom does not have a window and is dark. Removing the top curtains in the main living space would help alleviate this but we couldn't figure out how to open them to let light in upstairs. Other than that, we enjoyed the property. Chocolates on arrival was a very nice touch!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Maui Lodging Company
Owner's Response: Aloha, Thank you for staying with us we hope to see you back real soon! Mahalo, Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yorba Linda, Ca
5

Over night stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The only bad thing I can say about this property is that I didn't know about it sooner... excellent location, excellent views, nice beach and quite surroundings. Will definitely be back... only serious very minor mishap.. check in is a little confusing because it is off site.. very minor issue

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: Maui Lodging Company
Owner's Response: Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to you coming and staying with us again. Mahalo, Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees