check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Dean Porter

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

'Serene Oasis' Private Resort 5 Bedrms, Gardens & Waterfall!

64 Reviews
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Cathedral City Cove House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 11-13)

Gorgeous 'resort' style house on a half acre of manicured grounds and pool that will keep you entertained day or night. Located in an almost secret canyon high above the valley floor in a very desirable neighborhood.

Please read this entire description to find all the information including accurate pricing.

There are five bedrooms and four bathrooms.

The rooms are all average to large in size and are well appointed with quality bedding. The master bedroom has a King size bed, 3 rooms have queen size beds, one room has two twin size. There is also a 'trundle' bed (two twins) in one of the bedrooms.

The kitchen is light and bright looks out at the pool, and is big enough to have people hanging around while you cook. The kitchen has gas cooking, dishwasher , refrigerator/freezer , ice maker, microwave, toaster, blender, 2 coffee makers and a host of gadgets and cookware .

Two eating areas, one inside seats 8 , the other on the patio that seats 12.

There are two barbeques. One charcoal and one gas.

A comfortable living room, with soft leather furniture and a 50 inch

flat screen TV along with BlueRay and many choices including Netflix,Pandora,Utube

etc. There are tv's in each bedroom as well.

The custom swimming pool has a 45 foot lap lane, a beach entry and is surrounded by natural granite boulders. A raised spa with a waterfall spillway.

There is also a 7' waterfall fountain feature adjacent to the pool.

We are close enough to make it easy to go to either Palm Springs, Rancho Mirage and Palm Desert for meals, entertainment and activities. Central Cathedral City is just a few minutes away and offers an IMAX Theater, a multi-screen theater,

miniature golf, shopping (Target, Trader Joe's etc.) and some really great dinning...try ' La Tablita' for a great Mexican meal and margarita! Also a great Sushi place 'Dragon Sushi' and a new treasure 'Bonta'. A great menu, full bar in a beautiful space and the food is delicious !

If you like to hike and explore natural trails, you can literally walk out the front door and hit the trails that access the beautiful 'Santa Rosa Mountains National Monument'. There are miles and miles of trails and canyons to explore.

The Monument is home to an endangered species of Bighorn Sheep, and if you are lucky, you may spot one or more of these magnificent creatures.

Easy to get to town, yes..but many of our guests just want to stay at the house and 'hang out' ! It is so quiet , tucked away above the valley floor, you don't hear the incoming airplane or highway traffic.

A perfect 'HIDEAWAY' , for those that don't want to be disturbed.

The landscape and property walls assure a secure and PRIVATE stay.

There are no tour buses through the area.

Our rates include all tax, fees, cleaning fee and heated pool and spa.

RATES ARE AS FOLLOWS: (US currency)

OCT 15TH - JUNE 15TH

2 night stay is $1,695

3 night stay is $1,995

4 night stay is $2,495.

5-7 night stay is $3,075

1 month stay is $9,800.

JUNE 16TH- OCT 14TH

2 night stay is $1,395.

3 night stay is $1,695

4 night stay is $1,995.

5-7 night stay is $2,495.

1 month stay is $7,500.

3 night minimum during March and April on weekends.

rates may vary on Holidays and special events.

Come and experience the desert at your

own personal resort...

Welcome!

Keywords: Just 8-12 minutes from Palm Springs Airport and

downtown, yet away from all airport noise, planes landing and highway traffic noise. Located in a quiet upscale neighborhood (a secret well kept), above the valley floor with mountains surrounding.

More Details
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Dean Porter (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

About Dean Porter

I moved to the desert in 1985 and fell in love with the mountains and the wide-open spaces here, not to mention the unbeatable sunshine! This is the place I call home.

I have spent many years creating this place and am

delighted to have the opportunity to share it with you.

Dean Porter purchased this house in 1990

Why Dean Porter chose Cathedral City

The location is unbeatable for quiet and a sense of security without having to go through gates. The extra large lot affords the space for an extensive garden to

relax in and wander through.

What makes this house unique

I have been in the area for over 25 yrs and

I can honestly say there is no neighborhood

that compares when it comes to seclusion,privacy and serenity! It is so quiet here I can listen to the birds sing every morning. Airplanes and highways are out of ears reach! The mountains are literally right out the door making hiking and exploring a real treat. Nothing like a soak in the spa/jacuzzi after a nice climb in the mountains.

Reviews

5
based on 64 traveler reviews

'Serene Oasis' Private Resort 5 Bedrms, Gardens & Waterfall!
average rating of 4.96875 based on 64 reviews
5

Amazing home

  • 5 of 5

Me and a group of girls recently stayed here for my sisters bachelorette party and our experience here was amazing. We never left the house except for maybe a store run but other than that everything we needed was provided. My sister (the bride) was very pleased in the house selection since she was not in control lol. We'll be talking about this for a long time I'm sure. Thank you so much Todd and Dean!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing home!

  • 5 of 5

Our family vacationed Thanksgiving week in this beautiful space! The children loved the pool and yard. Hikes to look at the fruit trees and climb the hill to swing in the hammock were favorites. We had everything we needed to cook all our meals. Eating on the patio outside was a delight and the children could play while adults relaxed. The owners checked in to make sure we had everything we needed bringing a loaf of rustic Italian bread warm form the oven! You would not be disappointed by anything. A bonus is the beautiful original artwork throughout the home. Easy access to stores and family entertainment.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Where do I begin?!?! From the moment you walk in the door you can't believe your eyes! This place is absolutely amazing and SOOO huge.. Just when you think you've seen it all, there's more!! I mean we were blown away!!! From the wide array of spacious rooms to choose from to the stunning salt water pool...I can go on and on about this place! Definitely a must see/stay!!

We stayed here for the weekend for my best friends bachelorette and every single one of the girls LOVED the house! When we tried to go out for a night on the town all we wanted to do was come back to the pool and spa jacuzzi and thats exactly what we did! I was getting compliments all weekend long on my selection!

I have to thank Dean and Todd for lending us there AMAZING home for the weekend!! I was so lucky to find a house at an affordable rate with such wonderful owners! Communicating with them was such a breeze.. They are such a pleasure to work with and SOOO accommodating! I am already planning my next trip back! Thank you Dean and Todd!!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful home, amazing time!

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I stayed at this home over the weekend of October 23-25 for a bachelorette and we had an awesome time! The house is perfect in size for a large group. We were able to cook and snack as we wanted, thanks to the full kitchen set-up. We bbq'ed one night with their great gas grill that was in the side yard. We enjoyed our meals at the long table right outside overlooking the pool, and ran the fans above head to keep cool. We had plenty of cooking utensils, plates, bowls, mugs, cups, etc. And the dishwasher made it easy when it came time to clean up.

Dean and Todd were great to communicate with prior to the trip and during our trip. Both very nice and accommodating. At one point we had to have Todd come over to look at the spa panel and he was very nice and was able to fix the issue. When we couldn't connect to the wifi, I texted Todd and a few messages later the issue was fixed and we were able to connect. Both guys are super nice and I loved working with them to book this property.

The home is located in a quiet neighborhood, which we really enjoyed. We were able to get in quick trips to Trader Joe's and Starbucks thanks to them being so nearby. When it was time to go out on Sat. night, we had no trouble getting a uber to take us to downtown.

The pool and spa are great, and we added some pool floaties to their growing collection of pool toys. Some of us even got some time in the hammock overlooking the pool.

All in all, we had a great time, we used the pool and spa until our fingers got wrinkled and we had a great time hanging out and relaxing. Thanks Todd & Dean!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Diego
5

The Most Incredible Pool Ever

  • 5 of 5

A group of my girlfriends and I stayed over the weekend. What a delight. I've never experienced such a magical pool. Do yourself a favor - gather some friends, bring your swimsuit, stop at the grocery store on the way, and allow yourself to sink away into relaxation for a few days. You won't regret it. Many many thanks and appreciation to Todd and Dean for sharing their beautiful home. We'll be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spectacular Home, Fantastic Time

  • 5 of 5

Blown away by the house and time we had. The space, scene, and pool were more than I expected. Im already thinking of inviting my family back for another trip since it would be perfect for them. House is ideal having friends over or a family gathering. Todd and Dean were extra helpful and accommodating. Would definitely recommend to friends or family

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Palm Springs Ariel Tramway, Palm Springs

The Living Desert, Palm Desert

Photos

Rates & Availability

Cathedral City Cove House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low season
Jun 15 2016 - Oct 14 2016
2 night minimum stay
$650
$2,595
 
 
High
Oct 15 2016 - Jun 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$800
$3,175
$10,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Contact Owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Cathedral City Cove House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Dual sinks.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
  • King size bed in Master bedroom, 3 bedrooms have 1 queen size bed each., One of the bedrooms has two twin beds . Also, one of the bedrooms that has a queen size bed also has an additional twin size bed. there are two 'rollaway' beds complete with linens and blanket if needed
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • alternative lifestyle
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
steam room , Half acre of manicured grounds walled and private, Wheelchair available on premises

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties