check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Betsy Donnelly

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Villa Florida: Lakeview, Hot Tub, Summer Golf Specials!

10 Reviews
Sleeps20
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Lake of the Ozarks House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2 to 20

Imagine a lake home you can use all year round! That's what Villa Florida at the luxurious Tantara Estates promises.

This large home is actually built just like a hotel.....In other words, you may rent either the master suite consisting of bedroom with two queen beds, full bath, kitchen, living room, dining area, fireplace, screened in porch, deck and hot tub......Or any number of the bedrooms in this home. That's because each bedroom features its own keyed lock, allowing guests to use as little or as much of this home as they want or need, depending on the number of guests.

Please note pricing ranges from reserving only the Master Suite (max occupancy 4) up to the Entire Home/All Access to 5BR/5B (max occupancy 20).

The home is called Villa Florida because we've decorated it to reflect the art deco colors of old world Florida. Artwork includes many vintage travel posters to Miami, Key West and Palm Beach courtesy of PanAm Airways, Braniff, Delta and others. You'll think you're in tropical Florida....But you're as near as the Lake of the Ozarks!

The home is not waterfront....But it is a lovely water view. Full cable tv throughout, including HBO, and every bedroom has its own tv. Land telephone lines in each bedroom and living area. Hi speed wi-fi also included!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Betsy Donnelly (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.4
based on 10 traveler reviews

Villa Florida: Lakeview, Hot Tub, Summer Golf Specials!
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews
5

Wonderful place!!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this lovely place for a weekend away with quite a crowd! With a bit under 20 guests, it is difficult to find a great place to stay that is affordable, but Villa Florida was certainly a great fit! Beautiful views, a great hot tub, and a screened in porch made it easy for everyone to visit and enjoy our time. It is in a great location, close to Osage Beach, boat rentals, shopping, etc. However, we enjoyed the house so much, we spent the majority of our time there! Clean, comfortable, and a great experience!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Whitney, it's guests like you that make this job blissful! Our thanks for your supportive review, and the confidence you've placed in us. We try, try, try to create meaningful, memorable guests experiences with our vacation rental homes......and it appears we succeeded in meeting that goal. Reviews like yours go a long way in helping other travelers make the best decisions, so we appreciate you being our cheerleader. Wishing you a great rest of the summer. And come back to any of our vacay homes again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay. Great Place. Great Location.

  • 5 of 5

My friends and I were looking for a place to stay for a retreat during the Summer. Betsy helped us out tremendously with finding the right place for that. She also gives you great recommendations for time on the lake and around the area. Villa Florida is great for large group stays with easy access to fun activities. The house was exceptionally clean on arrival with no issues. Thanks again Betsy.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your review sure brings out the sunshine on this rainy, dreary day. Our thanks for the rave review of Villa Florida. Can't help but have a terrific time when it comes to this lake house.......it has everything you need to create a lifetime of memories with friends and family. And your recent visit with us is certainly proof of that. I hope others will share your enthusiasm and consider booking this home in Tantara Estates for a long, lazy weekend......or a much needed week's vacation. Come on back anytime, as you and your group were respectful, wonderful guests. Much appreciated!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Girls Weekend at the lake!

  • 5 of 5

House was very clean and was the perfect size for our 15 ladies. It was just minutes from Osage Beach shopping and food. Great view from the top deck!! Everyone did comment that you should bring your own pillow from home. Great place!!

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Doctor R and Gang: As I write this note of thanks, please know that I'm typing with one hand and reaching for the car keys with the other........on my way to upgrade to new fluffy, plump pillows for all five bedrooms at Villa Florida so that all our guests are resting comfortably after a fun day at the Lake of the Ozarks. Our thanks for the kind words and the confidence you've placed in us. Come back soon! - Betsy D.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay. Great view, easy to find, close to a variety of places, everything was as advertised & all questions answered promptly. Would recommend to anyone

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for spending your weekend with us for your special celebration, Leigh! We really appreciate the confidence you've placed in us, and so happy that Villa Florida provided an exceptional experience for all 20 of you. You made ideal guests and were very respectful of our home. Come on back for a special VIP returning guest discount at any of our Pearl Street Vacation Rental Homes at the Lake of the Ozarks or in Southwest Florida. Have a great summer ahead and we hope to host you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Decent Place

  • 3 of 5

We stayed here over the New Year. Place was an 8, beds were a 1, hot tub was a 9. Dealing with the owner...1. It is now 2/9/15 and still begging for my deposit back. Lots of excuses...

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
1

Do NOT rent here

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived at the Villa it was slightly outside so walking in to the rental and it was toasty. Once all nine guests were moving about the house we figured out the reason it was toasty was bc the a/c didn't run properly. There were bugs and spider webs in the entryway, bugs in the sinks and tubs in two of the bathrooms. The beds were horrible to sleep on. Thin and cheap. My husband and I had springs poking us all night. When we called the owner to complain we were told the property manager would meet us in 30 min to escort us from the property. Not I'm really sorry how can I fix this but get out!! We ended up having to stay bc our group was so large and it was a very busy weekend. It took numerous phone calls and emails and 3 months later to get our deposit back. We will never advise any one to rent this property or deal with this owner

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sara, you sure started the New Year in a grouchy mood! We remedied your "concerns" as best we could in a timely and efficient manner. You are aware that I deeply discounted your three nite stay to accommodate your budget, right? And that your credit card would not allow me to refund it even after several attempts, so that I finally wrote you a check with an additional $25 added to it because of that delay? As for Villa Florida's cleanliness and maintenance, I stand behind my team all the way. The home was guest ready upon your arrival, of that I am certain. You didn't like our beds either? They were brand spankin' new last year. My hunch is that you're a gal that simply likes to complain. We apologize you had such a rough time of it and hope you find your bliss in 2015. Thanks for writing!
Did you find this review helpful?
12 1

Map

Nearest Golf
Two Golf Courses On Site!
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 54
Nearest Beach
Osage Beach
Car: necessary

boating

spa

Exploring

Relaxing

boat rental

Famous Osage Beach discount outlet malls are just a ten minute drive away. Plenty of waterfront restaurants, bars, nitelife nearby, too and plenty of fun things to offer the kiddos along the way.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Osage Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Entire Home Summer
Jun 15 2016 - Sep 14 2016
2 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25

Rates are based on renting Master Suite only which includes bedroom, bath, kitchen, living room, dining area, enclosed porch and deck with hot tub -- or any number of bedrooms up to and including the entire home!

2013 Special Promo: Rent SIX nites and get SEVENTH nite FREE! That's a savings of anywhere from $150 for Suite Only to $ 550 if renting the entire home!

We accept CREDIT CARDS.

$150 -$550/ nightly
$900 - $3300 weekly

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake of the Ozarks House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
  • Every bathroom comes with built in blowdryer, so you can leave yours at home! Plush towels, bar soap and hand soap provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Master Suite - 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 2 queen
  • Each bedroom features its own keyed lock, allowing guests to use as little or as much of this home as they want or need, depending on the number of guests.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Wi Fi and Cable TV throughout Every bedroom has TV Every bath has hair dryer 6 person Hot tub on top deck just off master suite Covered, screened in porch makes it a perfect room to enjoy from early spring til late fall Wood burning fireplace Stereo with CD player Clock radios in each bedroom Iron and ironing board in each bedroom Every bedroom opens to its own private deck where you can enjoy morning coffee, leaf peeping or gaze at the lake beyond Each room has mini fridge and coffee maker pool Kitchen is fully appointed with service for 20 and includes dishwasher, fridge, icemaker and all small kitchen appliances necessary for a fun lake weekend....or two week retreat. vacation themes Winter Sports Budget Golf Outdoor/Adventure Luxury

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties