Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Top Floor Condo in Bldg 7 Close to Clubhouse & Pool with Kids Bedroom

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,408 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Magical Location | 3 Bed 2 Bath Condo

Let us help you plan your next magical vacation at Windsor Hills, just 2 miles to Disney, with a wide range of family friendly amenities this is the perfect choice for family fun!

This magical condo will get you and your family in the Disney spirit! The property has been completely renovated to ensure you have a magical vacation!

Start your day off taking in the tropical surroundings while relaxing in your own private screened patio with patio furniture. Step inside the spacious main living area complete with a large couch, 55-Inch TV, Sony PlayStation 3; all perfect to keep the whole family both comfortable and entertained.

From the living room, make your way over to the galley kitchen with granite counter tops throughout. Here you’ll find all you’ll need to rustle up anything from a quick snack to a gourmet dinner, including a range, dishwasher, microwave, fridge/freezer, and all essential utensils, crockery, and upgraded appliances.

With seating for six, the attached dining space will be the perfect setting to share stories and enjoy your family meal. At night, get ready to cozy up in comfort in one of the three elegant bedrooms. The master suite comes complete with a king sized bed, 42-Inch wall mounted TV, walk-in closet and private en-suite bathroom. The second bedroom has a plush queen bed, while the third has two twin beds and a Magical Mickey Mouse theme with a custom 4ft by 8ft Disney Mural.

With these amazing features, as well as access to all the wonderful facilities of the Windsor Hills Resort, your treasure hunt for paradise is finally over!

TERMS & CONDITIONS:

• Check-in time is 4:00 PM and Check-out time is 10:00 AM

• All properties are non-smoking and no pets are allowed

• Tax is not included in nightly rates

• 25% reservation deposit due at time of booking

• Final payment due 45 days prior to your arrival

• Last minute bookings made within 10 days of the arrival date require additional guest information

More Details

Property Manager
Magical Vacation Homes
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

About Magical Vacation Homes

Established in 2007, Magical Vacation Homes is a family owned and operated business that welcomes thousands of families each year. We started out as owners renting our personally owned Windsor Hills & Reunion properties. Today we manage and offer over 80 Windsor Hills & Reunion Resorts best vacation rentals. Based locally, we have assembled a diverse and experienced management team. Our team share a passion for doing things right and delighting our customers with friendly, quality service and affordable prices.

Our values are simple. We offer commitment to quality, friendliness of staff, and cleanliness of our Windsor Hills and Reunion homes - all at affordable prices. We strive not to be one of the biggest, just one of the best property management companies, and we refuse to treat our guests as just another number. Our priority is to satisfy our home owners and guests every time through outstanding value and personalized service. We aim for constant feedback from our guests in order to ensure we are meeting their every need.

If we were a person, we'd likely be described as honest, sincere and likeable. We are fun-loving. We like who we are. We love what we do. And we appreciate the people we serve.

Magical Vacation Homes purchased this condo in 2007

Why Magical Vacation Homes chose Kissimmee

If you are planning a vacation to Orlando, Florida, home of Walt Disney World, and are looking to rent a gorgeous vacation home at a great rate, then Windsor Hills Resort is the place for you! The resort is located in Kissimmee, Florida, just 2 miles from the entrance to Disney World! Windsor Hills has all the amenities of a high end resort paired with comfort, convenience, and privacy of a high end home, at just fraction of the cost! Along with the incredible location, you will have access to the fabulous amenities available at Windsor Hills! Experience you magical vacation today!

What makes this condo unique

Windsor Hills Resort ticks all the boxes. There is no other resort that offers the same level of amenities, and located only 2 miles from Disney.

Map

Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Multiple Options on Hwy 192
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Mystic Dunes Golf Club
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Amtrak Station-KIS
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 192
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Multiple Options on Hwy 192
Nearest Beach
70 Miles
Daytona Beach/Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

If you’re planning to travel to Orlando, Florida, home of Walt Disney World, and are looking to rent a gorgeous vacation home at a great rate, then Windsor Hills Resort is the place for you! The resort is located in Kissimmee, Florida, just 2 miles from the entrance to Disney World! Windsor Hills has all of the amenities of a high end resort paired with the comfort, convenience, and privacy of a high end home, at just a fraction of the cost! Windsor Hills’ gated security will ensure you and your family’s safety, so you can have peace of mind on your vacation. Along with the incredible location, you will have access to the fabulous amenities available at Windsor Hills!

Amenities

Kissimmee Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1408 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Family Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Mickey Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Mickey Mouse Themed Bedroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Top Floor Condo in Bldg 7 Close to Clubhouse & Pool with Kids Bedroom
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
5

Very nice condo

  • 5 of 5

Just stayed 9 days at this property. Oct 12- 21st. The condo is on the top floor with easy elevator access. I had an issue when we first got there, getting the door unlocked but called magical vacations and they quickly walked me through it. I'm sure it was user error.

The condo is a very quick walk to the club house and pool, maybe 2 mins. The entire neighborhood was very quit. We never heard other families or had issues with other guests. The condo itself was well kept and clean. Both king beds were very comfortable. The kitchen had all basic appliances needed and everything we used worked. There were plenty of linens available including beach towels and sheets. The resort itself was a 15 min drive to the Disney parks. I timed it several times and it took 30 mins from the time we walked out the door to be inside one of the parks- thru security and all.

They did not have a wine bottle opener. Also they give a very small pack as a starter essentials that included a tiny bottle of dish soap, a few dishwasher packs, single roll of tissue in each bath. Nothing else was left in the home. That is my only complaint... we had to buy every single item including salt and pepper shakers, Lysol wipes and other cleaning supplies, coffee filters, the whole 9 yards. Typically when I've stayed in vacation homes some basics were included. I was also tempted to buy a new broom Bc the one in this condo is in desperate need to be replaced. The balcony overlooks the parking lot and is very small. It was cramped with 4 adults.

Overall I would definitely stay here again. I hope this review can help others.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Megan, Thank you for the wonderful review of the property that you stayed in. We are happy to see you and your family had a great vacation and we will pass along the kind words to the owner and we will ensure the other items are added in that we can. We hope you had a safe journey home and look forward to your future stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We really enjoyed the resort and the condo was clean and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

The resort was very nice and the grounds and facilities were all well maintained. The condo wa nice day comfortable with most of the comforts of home. There was general wear and tear due to it being a rental, but nothing that took away from our trip. We would definitely visit here again!

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words with your review. We look forward to your return stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. John's, NL
5

Great Stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

Great condo, beautiful property. Close to Disney, Universal, shopping. Will be back!!!

  • Submitted: May 20, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

So I will start with the good.

1. The location is awesome! Close to everything, including Disney main gate.

2.The condo is large and nicely decorated.

3. Condo complex is very quiet.

4. Grounds are well-maintained.

5. Pool is very nice and large.

6. Condo is very close to the pool.

The not so good:

1. Some minor things with the condo that are related to attention to detail.

--Some "stuff" on some of the walls in various places in the condo.

--Carpet in bedrooms are worn and look dirty.

--Rug under table in family room is dirty and needs cleaned.

--Bedspreads look worn and could be replaced.

--Closets need to be organized and old artwork, etc. removed or put in owner's closet. I so wanted to organize them, but I kept reminding myself I was on vacation and it is not my home!

2. Checking in: a major pain in the rear! Took us over an hour. The lanes as you come into the property are not marked for checking in or those that have already checked in. The guys were kind of rude. I tried to contact the unit manager and his response was that this was normal. Okay, then you should tell people stay to the left when checking in and expect an hour plus of your time to check in. Having this info before we arrived would have been helpful, especially after traveling all day with two small children!

3. While we were there they were doing tree trimming and this caused the pool area to be closed for about 4 hours one morning--a bit frustrating.

4. Not enough chairs at the pool.

5. Pool gate code did not always work.

7. View from balcony/porch is the parking lot.

Would I go back to the condo complex? Yes. This specific condo? Maybe. Would I recommend to friends? Yes.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice and Spacious!

  • 5 of 5

The condos were very nice and spacious. We found the elevator on the second day and that was helpful since we were on the 4th floor. My overall experience was great, I would recommend staying here to any of my friends and I will most likely stay here again. The kids loved the pool and the slide.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2014
  • Stayed: October 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Tudo maravilhoso,parabéns a todos da equipe foi sensacional,valeu e espero voltar breve

  • 5 of 5

Tudo maravilhoso,parabéns a toda equipe foi sensacional,valeu e espero voltar breve

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: Alugue Temporada, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Accidental Damage Waiver $65 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

TERMS & CONDITIONS:
• Check-in time is 4:00 PM and Check-out time is 10:00 AM
• All properties are non-smoking and no pets are allowed
• Tax is not included in nightly rates
• 25% reservation deposit due at time of booking
• Final payment due 45 days prior to your arrival
• Last minute bookings made within 10 days of the arrival date require additional guest information

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties