check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

OCEANFRONT 2 BEDROOM Apt # 406

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

San Gerónimo Apartment Rental Photos and Description

This property has an oceanfront view located at 555 George Washington avenue in the intersection with Alma Mater Street, Apartment Marbella, Zona Universitaria (University Zone) is strategically located in the heart of the Cultural, Educational, Entertainment, Gastronomic, Nightlife, Museum, Diplomatic zones and the historic district from the colonial era, including the oldest cathedral of the Americas builded from 1512 to 1546. The Alcazar De Colon and museum, Diego Colons’ castle (Son of Christopher Columbus) builded from 1510 to 1514 and much more. All of these attractions are within 2 to 3 miles distance. You will be 5 minutes walking distance to the Plaza Guibia, with beach, outdoor gym, beach volleyball court, sunbath area, full service restaurants and miles of walking ocean seaside. You will be surrounded by more than 50 restaurants of diverse specialties, from local, European-Mediterranean, Middle-eastern and Oriental cuisine. Walk to dozens of bars, clubs, outdoor cafes, bistros, luxury hotels and casinos with very active nightlife. Within 3 blocks distance of the apartment you will find the first university of the Americas founded in 1538, and within 2 miles is “Calle el Conde”, this is a pedestrian only shopping district of almost a mile long full of entertainment, outdoor restaurants, historical sites, and numerous gift shops exhibiting local handcrafted jewelry from the semiprecious stones of Larimar and Amber, extracted from local mines, unique in the world. If you enjoy live theater visit the magnificent “Teatro De Bellas Artes” located at 2 blocks from where you will be staying.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Ivan Wright
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016

About Ivan Wright

I'm a Analyst & Consultant for the Department of Defense, and reside in Texas

Ivan Wright purchased this apartment in 2010

What makes this apartment unique

Oceanfront within walking distance to several entertainment

Reviews

OCEANFRONT 2 BEDROOM Apt # 406
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
4

Great Place to Stay!

  • 4 of 5

This is a basic apartment that was great for our needs. It is in a gated complex with a security guard standing watch to open the gate 24-7. It was clean and in a great location. It was super easy to catch a short ride in a taxi to anywhere we needed to go, and some places were close enough to walk while enjoying the amazing weather. We lost our key while we were staying there and the owner was very responsive and helpful to help us resolve the situation quickly. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it is on a busy street/area, so it was a bit loud to sleep at night, but we bought some earplugs and had no problems after that. The view of the Caribbean Sea was fabulous though. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
2

Great location, horrible management.

  • 2 of 5

The place was dirty, no one welcome you in, the A/C didn't work, the Internet stop working for 4 days, the door handles were broke, the shower head was missing in the bathroom, there was a leak right below this condo and we spend the last 4 days of our stay without water and in top of this our contact person left the country and I didn't have anybody to go to. HORRIBLE, A NIGHTMARE.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: All this information is inaccurate or exaggerated, when Jose arrived to the condo he emailed me (email which I have saved), and said that he liked the place, meaning that it wasn’t dirty, You left it dirty after your 14 days stay. The A/C needed schedule maintenance, since the units still under warranty, and are fairly new. The A/C technician was scheduled 3 times, the first 2, Jose agreed to be at the condo, but he wasn’t, and I have to pay for those technicians prior 2 visits. He didn’t spend 4 days without water, this is totally inaccurate. There was a water leak in the condo below, the water was shut off momentarily, and the problem was fixed. I do not provide concierge service to wait for your arrival that service is provided at hotels. I provide you with specifics instructions were to get the keys, which you did. By the way, I let you check in much early, which I could it charge you, but I didn’t, Also you misguided me in the number of adults staying, you made the reservation for 2 adults and 2 children, but actually were 3 adults, I could it charge you for that but I didn’t. In summary, with the explained above, your review is full of inaccuracies. I recommend potential guest to disregard your review and I will recommend to other host that do not rent their properly to you, based on the character of your your statement.
Did you find this review helpful?
13 1

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Las Americas Airport
Nearest Barpub
Plenty
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Ferry going to Puerto Rico
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Nearest Train
Metro
Nearest Motorway
Av. 30 De Mayo
Nearest Restaurant
Plenty around
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Nearest Beach
25 Miles
Boca Chica
Car: recommended

Rates & Availability

San Gerónimo Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$45
$315
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Clening Fee $10
Refundable damage deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Amenities

San Gerónimo Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 60 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Downtown
  • Monument View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties