check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Fabulous Panoramic View of Golf, Lagoon, & Peek at the Ocean

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
14
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
4
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Hilton Head Island House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

You enter the home into the sunny living room with cathedral ceilings and golf/pool views. The living room is furnished with a sectional sleeper sofa and two chairs. A private dining area with six chairs is located off the living room. A spacious kitchen, with major appliances, four barstools, table and four chairs is a perfect gathering spot. Open to the kitchen is the family room with sofa, love seat, and two chairs and a see-through fireplace to the living room. This room has wraparound windows which provide a magnificent view and access to the sreen porch.

Three bedrooms downstairs with two kings and one queen each with their own full baths and TV. The master has a walk in shower and jetted tub. The upstairs has two twins, a sofa, a day bed that sleeps two and a TV. Also, in a separate room a queen-size bed with a TV. These rooms share a full bath and a wet bar.

A screen porch and wraparound deck are off the master bedroom and main living areas, which lead to a pool, spa, half bath,.

Keywords: House

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
November 12, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

4/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Fabulous Panoramic View of Golf, Lagoon, & Peek at the Ocean
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
5

Relaxing and spacious home, perfect for a group or large family

  • 5 of 5

This home was perfect for our group of 4 couples. We found it very well suited for our needs with plenty of living, cooking, and eating space. The pictures don't do justice to this house, it is quite a bit larger than we expected and very well updated. We were a bit nervous about what we'd find with the previous 3 star review. When we arrived everything was very clean and in good working order. Absolutely none of those issues were present. The kitchen was very well equipped with nice appliances and cookware, not the budget-grade items often found in vacation rentals.

The indoor furniture was very comfortable and there was plenty of seating space for our group of 9, with room to spare.

There is a beautiful golf course view off the back deck, perfect for morning coffee and reading. The private pool and hot tub were well maintained and clean. They were very enjoyable - especially for those of us who are less enthusiastic about the sand and saltwater.

The owner was very responsive when we had a question about operating the surround sound system, which worked very well.

Beach access was a bit of a trek, as it typically is in these Hilton Head communities. Even so, driving to the beach was less than 5 minutes and we didn't find parking to be a problem.

Anyone who has been to Hilton Head knows the wealth of activities and attractions nearby, so I won't go into them here. This home was within an easy drive of all that Hilton Head has to offer. Our favorite is to spend an evening at Harbor Town, punctuated by a gorgeous sunset.

This was our 4th summer trip to Hilton Head and we all agreed this was our favorite place to stay by far. It didn't work out to go back this year, but we hope to go again next year. I highly recommend this rental home.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Georgia
5

Wonderful Week

  • 5 of 5

The house was WONDERFUL we had plenty of room to move about- the pool was great and the views were wonderful. The kitchen had everything you could want or need- clean and ready for our use. Would definitely stay here again and again.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tiffin, Ohio
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Indoor light bulbs missing, carpet stained, poorly equipped kitchen. Outside: Pool light, deck lights, yard lights, hot tub light, some hot tub jets, surround a sound - none worked. Never had any of these problems with houses at Palmetto Dunes. There was a ton of previous weeks tenants garbage at the house from Saturday until Monday.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear that - I wish you had notified me earlier - did you contact the rental agency ?they would have come out right away.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hilton Head Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Sep 18 2016 - Apr 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
$1,750
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$3,220
 

Additional information about rental rates

2 Car passes are included, additional passes are an additional fee of $10 per car

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hilton Head Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers