Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Discounted Lift Tickets and Skis Heart Of Downtown, Hot Tub by Retreatia

Bedrooms 5
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

2 Living Areas, W/D, and Gas Grill Makes this Home Perfect for Families

******Discounted Lift Tickets **********

Seventh Heaven Chalet

ADDRESS: 513 7th Street

Steamboat Springs, CO 80487



A/C: NO ( The Vast Majority of units in Steamboat do not have A/C and it is usually not needed. Fans Available in the unit. )

Fabulous home located in downtown Steamboat. Newly remodeled, this home features old town charm with top of the line upgrades. Enjoy cooking and entertaining in the beautiful new kitchen with granite counters or take a soak in the outdoor hot tub. The large master bedroom suite features a sitting area with a gas stove and private bath. A great family room with a large screen TV and separate bath awaits you downstairs. This home is in walking distance to downtown dining and shopping and the free city shuttle which offers transport to the ski area.

The City of Steamboat Springs is home to world-class skiing, year-round recreational opportunities, and a vibrant western culture - all surrounded by some of the most beautiful mountain scenery in the world. Explore our community and learn why so many people choose to make Ski Town USA their home. Steamboat offers fantastic conditions for recreation, skiing being the top one. Enjoy our legendary Champagne Powder™ during the winter or our unbelievable mountain scenery the rest of the year. The town offers world class dining and numerous restaurants with the warm and cozy western feel as well as some fantastic spas for the ladies or to help relax your muscles after a hard day on the slopes.

We assign a Personal Concierge for every group that rents their vacation in Steamboat Springs with us at no additional cost, to help make your vacation in Ski Town USA unforgettable. Your Ultimate Vacation is our goal!

Master Bedroom : Queen Bed

Bedroom 2: 2 Twins / King Bed

Bedroom 3 : 2 Twins / King Bed

Bedroom 4 : Queen Bed

Bedroom 5 : Queen Bed

Living Area : Sleeper Sofa

Second Living area : Futon


Optional Daily Shuttle - Winter Season Only

Private Hot Tub

Flat Screen TVs

Gas Fireplace

Fully Equipped Kitchen

In Unit Washer/Dryer

2 Living Areas

Spacious Yard


Private Gas BBQ Grill

Patio Furniture

Close to Downtown

Linens Provided

Towels Provided

Toiletries Provided

Daily Winter Shuttle Available for $99/day for the whole group.

On-call starting from 8:00 a.m. until 9:30 p.m.The shuttle usually needs 15 minutes lead time. Call as many times as you would like and we will take you anywhere within city limits, except dispensaries.

Vacation Rental Permit: VHR-08-23

More Details

Property Manager
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018


Steamboat Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • First Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Second Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    Third Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Fourth Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Second Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , 2 twins can be made into 1 king
    Third Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , 2 twins can be made into 1 king
    Fourth Bedroom - 1 queen
    Fifth Bedroom - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Discounted Lift Tickets and Skis Heart Of Downtown, Hot Tub by Retreatia
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews

Wonderful Spring skiing getaway

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean, very spacious, and a short walk into town. The fully stocked kitchen allowed us to cook in some nights, and the hot tub was clean and really hot - perfect after a day on the slopes. This was the perfect getaway for our group to do some Steamboat Spring skiing. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved the amenities offered at the house and the close proximity to downtown.

  • 4 of 5

We took advantage of everything the house has to offer and loved it! The multiple levels/bedrooms accommodated everyone well because we had young kids and older parents in our group. Hope to stay there again someday, as Steamboat is a place we definitely want to come back to!

We visited the hot springs, botanic gardens (did the morning yoga class there) and several shops & restaurants downtown. The boys took advantage of some fishing opportunities in the Yampa River. We loved the chance to use the kitchen and grill to cook together, and relax in the hot tub at night!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A place to reconnect

  • 5 of 5

Great location a few blocks from downtown Steamboat as well as walking distance to connections to the Spring Creek trail. Our family of grandparents, adult children and small grandchildren were well-accommodated both indoors and out. The house and yard are well-kept and spacious. The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking our meals. We would definitely recommend this home to other extended families.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice but...

  • 3 of 5

Lovely house w/ great set up for family. Well-stocked kitchen. HOWEVER description doesn't include the fact that there is someone living over the garage. This is very disoncerting and I wish I had known this before having my kids and grandkids there. Additionally, TVs are very dfficult to navigate and there is no fire extinguisher that we could find.

The tenant on the property was not intrusive but imagine having the family in the hot tub or the kids playing in the yard with him right on the deck above the garage. Retreatia sends LOTS of robo-emails about "hi how are you" but when I replied about this on the very first day of my stay...nothing.

The grounds are gorgeous and the neighborhood perfect. I am a Steamboat local and of course loved the location. Again, I think it only fair that when you look for a space for that once-a-year family gathering, and you drive up to the garage and see deck chairs above you.... should be in the property description. I'll likely never rent through Retreatia again. Airbnb does a better job with communication directly to the owner.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Phyllis, Thank you for letting us know. We are glad you enjoyed the home overall. The tenant who lives in the separate building where the garages are has her own separate entrance from the other side of the street. She has been living there for over 5 years and we have never had a single complaint from any of our guests, since they did not even notice anyone living there, because of the privacy everyone has. We did respond to your e-mail when you expressed your concern about the tenant and explained that it is not attached to your home and because they have a completely separate entrance most do not even hear or notice anyone is there. We did double check about the fire extinguisher and located them in the house after you departed. We are sorry to hear you are not happy with the correspondence you receive from us. Most guests do appreciate receiving helpful information about Steamboat, hiking trails, things to do, our favorite restaurants, etc. Being a local to Steamboat yourself, maybe all of the information was overwhelming since you already know the hidden secrets of Steamboat has to offer. We work really hard to make sure everyone has a comfortable stay and we take your feedback under a serious consideration. Thank you for letting us host your Steamboat trip! The Ultimate Vacations Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

House met all our expectations. It was great , lots of room for our extended family of 13. No feeling crowded with multiple sitting areas and spacious bathrooms. Enjoyed the hot tub. Nice yard, pet friendly. It is just a few blocks to mainstream of town and shops, restaurants, etc.

Would definitely recommend. We were there in summer.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Seventh Heaven Indeed

  • 5 of 5

Lovely and well maintained property that is nicely updated, comfortable, and super for entertaining a family and friends summer vacation (ages 1-60+). The location is ideal for walking to downtown and enjoying the ambience of Steamboat as well as accessing the Yampa River. Highly recommend this property, its beautiful grounds, and the quiet neighborhood that surrounds it.


  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Hayden / Steamboat
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Ore House
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Haymaker Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Ore House
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Mt Werner / Steamboat Ski area


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $300 + Tax
Damage Protection Fee $50
Tax Rate 15.65%

Rates vary. Please inquire about current pricing.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund