check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Eagles Nest Hideaway - Luxury Cabin, Spectacular Views, Hot Tub & Privacy

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Upper Peachtree Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

If you want to get away but still be close to all the great attractions and adventure Western North Carolina has to offer, then Eagles Nest Hideaway is for you. This 2800 square foot luxury mountain cabin is located on 15 secluded wooded acres high up on the mountain with views that seem to go on forever. As you wind through the mountain past rhododendrons and mountain laurel, the road actually becomes our private driveway. As you approach

Eagles Nest Hideaway you can feel the stress leaving your body.

Though private we are conveniently located within 10 -30 minutes of all the great action, attractions and shopping the area has to offer. You will feel secluded from the world in this beautiful cabin that sits high on the mountain and is bordered on two sides by the Nantahala National Forest.

Relax on the huge 40 foot deck where you can enjoy the spectacular year round views, have a leisurely lunch read a book or watch the never to be forgotten sunsets. The only sounds you will hear are the birds and the light breezes blowing through the trees. Or you may opt to put in a few CD’s and listen to nice music on the stereo system with outdoor speakers. So sit back in a rocker enjoy gazing at the view with a loved one, your favorite beverage and just reconnect and relax.

Speaking of relaxing…after a day out exploring come home and sit in the huge 6 person hot tub and soak away. Soothe your muscles after a hike, river rafting or just a day out sightseeing. This hot tub is equipped with over 50 jets, lights and is privately located; it’s great for 2 people or a family of 6. Try it at night and gaze up at a million stars in the sky. RELAXING YET!

Eagles Nest is beautifully appointed and decorated with all your comforts in mind. It’s so easy to relax on a chilly winter day in front of either of two oversized wood burning fireplaces and don’t worry we provide all the wood for you. The main level boasts hardwood floors, two bedrooms, two baths, living/dining room and a large kitchen equipped with everything you could dream of including Jenn-Air gas stove top, convection oven, microwave, dishwasher, compactor and coffee maker. We provide service for 10 with every type of glass you could ever need from white and red wine to rocks, juice, tea and martini glasses. The kitchen looks out onto the view so you can enjoy the birds and the ever changing views as you prepare your favorite meal.

The master bedroom is furnished with gorgeous handmade rustic furniture boasting a beautiful hand carved wood king bed. Sleeping on top of a top of the line Select Comfort sleep number bed with adjustable firmness on each side will allow you to wake up feeling refreshed and ready for your day in the mountains.

The second bedroom is beautifully decorated with hand peeled cedar log furniture. Each bedroom has a TV with Direct TV lots of closet space and a spectacular view out of the back glass wall. Each bedroom has its own private full bath as well. We also provide lots of plush towels as well as Egyptian cotton linens with a minimum 600 thread count.

The lower level is lavishly completed with a huge game room as well as a 3rd bedroom and a 3rd full bath. This area is furnished with a comfortable sleeper sofa and chairs, a wood burning fireplace, an 8 foot slate pool table, 52”HDTV, DVD player, games and more. This room is a great place for adults or kids to relax play games and catch a game on the 52” screen. Walk out to the lower back deck where you can relax surrounded by woods and the sweet sounds of nature. No cars, horns or city sounds here, just gentle breezes and fresh air.

Other amenities include a separate laundry room equipped with new oversized front loading washer and dryer, central heat/air, a large stainless steel grill, charcoal grill and patio furniture to enjoy an outdoor meal. Entertainment includes 4 TV’s with Satellite Direct TV, DVD players, CD player with indoor and outdoor speakers, games and a full library of novels as well as books and maps of the area and of course a huge 6 person hot tub.

This cabin is perfect for a romantic getaway, a couples get together, a girls or guys fun weekend, larger family vacations or even a corporate retreat for some team building. You won’t find another home for your vacation like Eagles Nest Hideaway.

Keywords: Cabin is private & secluded. The road ends directly in front of our cabin. Can't miss it!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Owner
Stuart Tabman
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Owner

About Stuart Tabman

My wife and I have lived in Florida for the past 20 years. We started visiting the mountains of North Carolina in the early 90’s and fell in love with the area. We got hooked on river rafting the local rivers and hiking the endless trails. Thus began a search for the perfect property. We wanted enough acreage to have privacy and seclusion, a spectacular view and yet still be close enough to all the action and adventure. We found Eagles Nest in 2000 and that was it we fell in love.

One of our greatest joys is to read the comments about the special vacations and memories people have created at the cabin. Whether it’s a romantic vacation, an anniversary, a family vacation or friends having fun our customers have experienced it all. The peaceful surroundings make Eagles Nest a great place to just talk and reconnect. As one customer wrote “We found the time to have long talks and to talk about nothing! It's as if the view inspired us”.

We hope you enjoy all the area has to offer and keep coming back for new adventures in the mountains.

Stuart & Melody Tabman

Stuart Tabman purchased this cabin in 2000

Why Stuart Tabman chose Murphy

We bought in the Murphy area for several reasons. Number one we were able to find the prefect dream spot for our vacations. With total privacy, seclusion and no neighbors we are able to escape our once busy corporate lives and the hectic pace of Florida. Murphy offers that quaint small town feel with little stores, restaurants and cafes, Plus the people are all so friendly. Seems like just about anyone you meet wants to chat for awhile so we had to get used to not rushing about as we were so used to in our regular daily lives. Most of all we love the outdoor activities the area has to offer whether it's a picnic at beautiful Fires Creek, a walk on a trail, rafting a river, a pontoon boat ride on a local lake or mountain biking at Jack Rabbit the area has it all

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

Eagles Nest Hideaway - Luxury Cabin, Spectacular Views, Hot Tub & Privacy
average rating of 4.9038463 based on 52 reviews
3

Great view and nice cabin but we had a few hiccups

  • 3 of 5

the view from the deck was the great. on arrival we did have concerns with the driveway, not the steepness or the gravel but more about how grown up it was- had to dodge small limbs and small trees so not to scratch truck. once we were up top we found the turn around at the cabin a little tight at about 37ft at widest spot- at least for a crew cab pickup but wasn't an issue. just wouldn't want to bring anything bigger than that up. but the cabin was great-secluded. in good shape, very nice décor. each room was neat/well appointed. spacious as well. and the view from the deck is as shown in pic. there are lots of nice touches- they provide tp, roll of paper towels, backpacks, walking sticks, tide pods(although we didn't have any left for us), etc. these things show they are trying to make renter happy. the deck was covered in leaves and it was pretty clear the housekeeper hadn't cleaned the deck since it was cleaned earlier that day. but it was so nice it didn't bother me to be out there for a few minutes to clean it myself so we didn't dirty up the floors inside going in and out. our troubles started after we got unpacked and fixed some supper. before supper I turned up the temp on the hot tub. the fact that is was showing 84 should have been an alert but it wasn't. a little over an hr later after supper when I was ready for a soak I found out it was then 83. so I called stuart to let him know. we tried a few things over the phone but nothing worked. we did the same again the next day- exchanged calls and texts. still no working hot tub. no one ever came to work on it and we left after 4 nights never having a working hot tub. so, no tub we decide to relax and build a fire. we opened the flue completely as instructions read but quickly found out smoke in the room was an issue. we had to open windows, doors which is also in instructions and should have been a clue that others had experienced the same thing. also obvious by the black soot on the rocks below the mantle. more firewood provided than we have ever had before but barely anything to start the fire with. so, now no tub and can't enjoy fire. we tried again the second night with same result. I think these are both an easy fix. maybe not cheap but easy. return home and detail these and other small issues for owner but ignored completely. wouldn't recommend for someone with large motorcycles. with everything in order this could be a great mtn getaway though!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We want to thank you for all the kind words about the cabin and your stay at Eagles Nest. As you pointed out Melody and I take great pride in our home and the maintenance of the home as well as providing lots of products including firewood, paper goods, detergents, soaps and so on. We appreciate you pointing out that the tide pods were not left out for you and apologize for that. That is on our housekeepers list and it has been addressed with the owner of the housekeeping company. We feel terrible that the hot tub had a problem during your stay and we understand that it was an important part of your stay. Unfortunately we never know when a part is going to break. You and I did work diligently over the phone with the manual to troubleshoot and fix the problem. I notified my hot tub company on Monday the next business day after we were informed of the problem. The hot tub company had a booked schedule and gave us a potential remedy which as you pointed out we tried and was unsuccessful. There are few options for quality hot tub repair and though I pleaded for our repair company to come up on Tuesday they had a full schedule and could only come out on Wednesday which was unfortunately the day of your departure. As for the fireplace you called me with the smoke alarm going off and told me you closed the flue when there were still embers in the fireplace. Closing the flue with embers still hot creates smoke and sets off the smoke alarm. This is the first time we had a guest complain of smoke being a problem in the house so we have been proactive and had our chimney person come up and no issues were found. Since the fireplace is frequently used by guests we are on a regular schedule to have the chimney checked and swept if needed. We also do provide loads of firewood and thank you for pointing that out. As a courtesy we provide enough fire starters for the first fire. We do also state in our provided materials that guests need to bring additional fire starters and or Duraflames in case they are going to build additional fires. It is our goal that all our guests enjoy a perfect vacation. Certain things are out of our control and when they arise we take action and get things fixed as quickly as possible. We appreciate when our guests inform us promptly of any problems so we can be proactive. We would like all of our guests to rest assured we do everything in our power to remedy any problem immediately. We strive for everyone to have a perfect vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Our vacation was wonderful. The views were stunning.

  • 5 of 5

This home has so much privacy and is absolutely beautiful. We were able to get away and relax. Everything we needed was right there plus more.

We were able to enjoy the views while having our morning coffee on the deck and watching the birds play. Fantastic place for walking and getting exercise. The four us enjoyed the family room with the pool table. Lots of good music.

We will definitely do this again.

Want to thank the Tabmans for a great time.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: One of our favorite things to do is coffee on thee deck in the morning and watch the colors of the mountains change as the sun rises. Such a great way to start the day. And a perfect way to end the day is a glass of wine watching the sun set behind the mountains creating amazing beautiful colors and hues in the sky. Plus you get a great bird show with finches and other beautiful little birds feeding as well as hummingbirds sucking the nectar from the flowers and feeders. It's the perfect way to start and end your day Thank you Stuart & Melody
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Slice of heaven!

  • 5 of 5

If you want to kick back, relax and "just get away from it all" this is the place to go. It is quiet, peaceful and secluded. The view of "Gods Country" is amazing. From the morning sunrises to the evening sunsets.....just spectacular. Sitting on the deck at night and seeing all the stars is a wonder in itself. I have never seen so many stars. The cabin has everything you need. The rooms are beautifully furnished and everything is extremely comfortable. The owners are amazing and more the accommodating. They want to make sure that your stay is an experience that you won't forget. I was very sad to leave, but we are talking about making this our yearly retreat. You will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Eagles Nest is the perfect place to get away from it all. As Our guest mentions Eagles Nest is beautifully furnished and so comfortable. We offer an extremely well equipped kitchen and other amenities. We are so happy we can share our home with so many wonderful people who come up and create great memories. Thank you Stuart & Melody
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wilmington, NC
5

Beautiful View and Secluded Location

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent our fortieth anniversary at Eagles Nest Hideaway. It was perfect for us. It is the last house on Eagles Nest Trail (four houses total, I think). The view from the deck is amazing and goes on for many miles and spans a number of mountain ridges (maybe ten). To see the clouds covering the valley in the morning and then lift as the sun rises is pretty majestic. The road to the Hideaway is just challenging enough to make it exciting, coming or going (4 wheel drive not required). The house has everything you need-well stocked kitchen, Weber gas grill, hot tub under the stars, books, CDs, pool table, etc. The town of Murphy has nice shops, restaurants, a river walk, and now a casino. There are plenty of hiking and whitewater opportunities nearby. One highlight we had was renting a pontoon boat for a half day cruising, picnicking and swimming in one of the Tennessee Valley Authority lakes near Murphy. We were sad to leave after our week was over, but would like to come back to Eagles Nest Hideaway.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful and tucked away!

  • 5 of 5

We decided to get away from it all with our summer vacation this year. This property helped us do just that! We had a great view from the deck. It is secluded and quiet. The house is very nice and roomy. Everyone had their own space, the beds were comfortable and the kitchen is well stocked with everything you need to cook with. If you like to read, there is an extensive library! The owners were great to work with. We had a great vacation and really enjoyed staying here.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clemson, SC
5

It doesn't get any better than this!!!

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a place to get away from the "real" world you will find it here. My description of Eagles Nest Hideway is "As close to Heaven as you can get". The peaceful surroundings, not to mention the view will surely give you the R&R you are looking for. I have been several times and each time I leave a piece of my heart there and don't want to leave. There really are no words to describe the feeling you have when you arrive and walk out on the deck and see what God created. This cabin is perfect, beautiful furnishings, waking up in bed and seeing the beautiful view before you even get out of bed. Relax in the hottub at night looking up at the stars, grilling on the deck or cooking in the fully furnished kitchen. Go just go and take your food, clothes and personal items everything else is there. If you go, I'm telling you this place grabs hold of your heart and doesn't let go! Thank you to Stuart and Melody for sharing this awesome place with us, can't wait to return again and again.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Chattanooga and Atlanta
Nearest Barpub
12 Miles
Chevelles, Murphy chophouse
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Cherokee Hills
Nearest Restaurant
12 Miles
Many restaurants

Ziplining

Photos

Rates & Availability

Upper Peachtree Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter season
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$135
$875
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $7 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas & New Years
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
$1,190
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $7 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
Jan 2 2017 - Feb 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
$825
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $7 per night, per additional guest
 
Valentines
Feb 10 2017 - Feb 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$140
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $7 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter
Feb 15 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
$800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $7 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Spring
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 12 2017
2 night minimum stay
$140
$900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $7 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter
Apr 13 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $7 per night, per additional guest
 
Spring
Apr 17 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$145
$975
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $7 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial weekend
May 26 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $7 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer season
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
$1,070
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $7 per night, per additional guest
 
September
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$140
$900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $7 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall Foliage
Sep 29 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,175
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $7 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
$975
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $7 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.75%

Please contact us directly for additional information in regard to pet fees and policies. Only dogs under 20lbs allowed.
VRBO damage protection insurance is available for $59 in lieu of a security deposit. Please contact us for information

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Upper Peachtree Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1) Select Comfort sleep number bed so you can each adjust your side to the firmness you enjoy. This way the bed is never too soft or too hard. This is one of the most expensive and luxurious mattresses on the market. , Queen size Beds (1) Comfortable high end pillow top mattress on each queen bed., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • alternative lifestyle
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties