Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Summer snow ski and beach, pool, tennis access!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 90 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

In the winter, ski at the Homewood Ski Resort by day, and relax fireside in the evening. This summer (2017) snow skiing will continue at Squaw through the 4th of July! Also, in the summer enjoy the Chambers Landing Bar and Restaurant with access to the private, life guard staffed, community beaches (a shallow safe baby beach included) and pool, and access to tennis courts. Enjoy the comforts of home, including 3 flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi, DVD, washer, dryer, dishwasher, and microwave, all while experiencing a vacation only Lake Tahoe could offer. Rest assured that even the driveway is plowed in the winter!

This four bedroom home includes one master bedroom with a king size bed, one bedroom with a queen size bed, one bedroom with two twin beds and one bedroom with a twin over full bunk. There are two full baths. Need to stay connected? Secure Wi-Fi and cable TV are included.

The home is six miles south of Tahoe City, one hour from Reno Airport, and one hour from South Lake Tahoe.

Keywords: four bedroom, wi-fi, washer, dryer, sleeps 8, snow skiing, pool, tennis courts, beach, fireplace, TV, chamberlands, homewood, ski, alpine meadows, squaw valley.

More Details

Owner
Laurel
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

Amenities

Chamberlands House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Each bathroom has tub/shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom upstairs with King bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Downstairs Bedroom with Queen bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Downstairs Bedroom with two twin beds
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Downstairs Bedroom with a twin over full bunk bed
  • King size beds, Queen size beds, Twin or Single beds , twin over full bunk bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Free driveway snow plow, easy access to Squaw Valley, Alpine and Homewood ski areas, a short drive to cross country skiing at Sugar Pine Point State Park, private beach and heated swimming pool access in the summer, Chambers Landing Bar and Restaurant accessible with private beach access, free access to private tennis courts, complimentary neighborhood bus to and from beach on a half hour schedule, open kitchen with pots, pans, dishes, silverware, disposal, dishwasher microwave, self-cleaning oven and a refrigerator/ freezer, linens included, four bedrooms (one king, one queen, two rooms each with two twin beds), 3 TVs, free WIFI.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Summer snow ski and beach, pool, tennis access!
average rating of 4.5 based on 18 reviews
5

Amazing house!

  • 5 of 5

Great house, really cozy and comfortable for a lot of people. Would definetly come back! And Laurel has been great, very helpful and patient with everything.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ignacio, Please come back! You and your friends were delightful guests! Laurel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose
4

Great cabin for families!

  • 4 of 5

Our family of five stayed here over the 4th of July and it was great. The cabin is only a few minute walk to the lake and has access to Chambers Landing pool and private beach.

The cabin it self is very spacious and has a large deck to enjoy. The beds were all very comfortable, plenty of towels for the beach, as well as beach chairs and sand toys.

Would definitely recommend if looking for great location, price, and spacious cabin!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! You and your family were a pleasure to host. I hope we see you again soon! -Laurel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Just plain Gross

  • 1 of 5

The location of this property was ideal. Otherwise, it was terrible. One of the two showers was clogged so even a very short shower left water above your ankles. Both were extremely moldy. Fans could not be run, as the dust build up caused chunks of dust to fall upon the bed, and windows could not be left open, as the screens were ineffective. The carpet smelled of mildew. The second story porch sags to the point of a safety issue and could not be enjoyed. I cannot over state this: We had to leave early and get a hotel due to the health concerns posed to my son by the mold and mildew, and actually left the property on June 25th, not June 26th.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We pride ourselves in our guests’ experience, as all of our reviews reflect. I am sorry that yours was not good. However, your comments are questionable. You never contacted me except on your second day to ask where the iron was kept. I told you where it was and you thanked me. You never told me then, or at any time, during your stay, that there was an issue or issues. Had we known, we would have it attended to immediately. We have an impeccable record of responding right away to any issue. I am perplexed as to why a person would, if a property actually was in such bad shape that it caused a health concern to child, NOT say anything to the owner before leaving but, instead, ask for an iron and follow up with “Thank You” and no other conversation. My conclusion is that it was a sloppy effort for financial gain at the expense of responsible homeowner. It was only after you left our home and I asked about your stay, did you tell me that you were unsatisfied and that you left the house prior to completion of the rental. All paperwork in the house AND in the rental agreement request immediate notification if there is anything broken or unclean. While the fact that you left my house filthy and littered with papers and trash and there were stacks of dirty dishes in the sink, was not pleasant, I would say that (barely) falls under the standard maid service paid for by guests. What was particularly disturbing was a toilet full of feces and a sliding glass door left wide open to the elements, wildlife and thieves. I was never informed of your early departure and that you were abandoning my house. It was left wide open for 48 hours while it was, per the legal agreement, under your care. Past guests and the guest immediately following you have had the positive experience we strive for. If your experience was one which could be verified I would readily make amends. As it stands, it not only appears fabricated but you were clearly were irresponsible and reckless in the care of my home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
El Dorado Hills
5

Wonderful West Shore

  • 5 of 5

Love renting this home each summer.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always love having you!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

No nonsense, cost effective, Tahoe rental home

  • 4 of 5

This rental was what we needed for a ski week at Homewood. Warm and dry with a magnificent family dining table that seats 8 people. Owner was very responsive and accommodating. Driveway was kept clear of snow, and we had a lot of snow! Updated kitchen, dishwasher, plenty of hot water, great location. Would definitely rent again.

Firewood was not provided so we brought our own, would have been a lot more convenient if supplied with the rental. Cookware was lacking but manageable. This is not a fancy smancy place, it is exactly what it needs to be for a fun family visit.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our home as much as we do AND that you had lots of snow! We cant always guarantee the snow. We love to receive recommendations from our guests. Thank you! Whenever possible we act on them. Come back soon!! Laurel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

West Tahoe Classic Family Cabin

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is in a great location for access to Homewood for skiiing, for snow play at Sugarpine Point, and for other West Tahoe attractions. It easily accomodates 8 people with a large, well appointed kitchen and great room with views of the woods. Beds and bedding are comfortable. The two bathrooms have good showers and towels. Laurel, the owner, is very accessible and helpful, even though she lives in Texas.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! I am so glad you enjoyed our house as much as we do. Though I just realized that I missed replying to some similar remarks made by other guests previously, your opinion is our priority. We know you don't want issues while you are there to relax. We are lucky to have "connections" and the ability to make things happen fast even though we are not local. I hope you and your group come back! check us out in the summer! Fondly, Laurel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

easy access to Squaw Valley, Alpine and Homewood ski areas, short drive to cross country skiing at Sugar Pine Point State Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

Chamberlands House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Labor Day 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Winter Break 2017
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 6 2018
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,500
$3,250
 
 
winter lease 2018
Jan 7 2018 - Apr 30 2018
90 night minimum stay
$3,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Cleaning $145
Tax Rate 10.0%

Ask me about weekly and monthly rates. Monthly renters (guests staying an entire month or more) will be responsible for paying monthly utilities including power, phone, TV, water, gas, pest control, sanitation (garbage collection).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties