Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Saint James Golf Villa with Beach & Pool Access on Oak Island

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-6)

Immaculate 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo. All the flooring throughout has now been updated, the bathrooms were updated in 2015, the main living room/dining areas were repainted along with the kitchen counter tops being upgraded in 2016, and the living room furniture was replaced in 2017! We are always updating!

The Master bedroom has a queen size bed and comfortable couch for relaxing. The second bedroom has 1 queen and 1 twin size bed with all new furniture and decor. In the living room there is 46' HD Flat Screen TV with expanded cable package, a Blue Ray DVD player w/ Netflix access, and an FM/AM Stereo w/ CD & Aux. input for an IPod/MP3 player. Cable TV is also available in both bedrooms. There is a 32' HD flat screen w/ DVD player in the master bedroom and a 27' TV and DVD player in bedroom #2. The condo is equipped with high speed wireless internet. The living room sofa converts to a full size bed. The kitchen is fully equipped for your convenience with utensils, dinnerware, cookware, coffee maker, blender and much more. Breakfast bar seats 2 and eat in kitchen can accommodate 6. The private screened porch is a relaxing place to view the pond and the wildlife and wild birds, or to have morning coffee or an afternoon lunch.

St. James Plantation has been rated the number one Coastal Community in the Carolinas and Southport, NC was voted “America’s Happiest Seaside Town” and "The Best Beach Town in America for the Fourth of July" according to Coastal Living magazine. It is a beautiful place to vacation! This villa has a quiet, central location within the gated plantation. The amenities include 81 holes of championship golf designed by Nicklaus, Hale Irwin, Pete Dye and Tim Cate. The Plantation has hosted the NC Open Championship tournament. Other amenities include tennis, a marina on the intracoastal waterway with dockside fine dining and coffee shop/grocery as well as boat launching and daily and overnite docking, parks, walking/biking trails, multiple outdoor swimming pools, restaurants, and oceanfront private beach house with swimming pool located minutes away on Oak Island. Rental of the villa includes use of beach chairs.

Vacationers will have access to all the 'Non-Club Membership' amenities St. James has to offer during their rental period. The property owner does not possess a Club Membership for this unit.

Keywords: 2 Bedroom / 2 Bath Condo in Saint James Plantation with Beach Access on Oak Island and Access to Four Golf Courses

More Details

Owner
Thomas Tully
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

Why Thomas Tully chose Saint James

We've been vacationing to this area for 27 years. We also have family who reside in the area. St. James Plantation offers the best of what's available in this relaxing golf and beach community.

What makes this condo unique

Vacationers will have access to all the 'Non-Club Membership' amenities St. James has to offer during their rental period. The property owner does not possess a Club Membership for this unit.

For those who would be interested in indoor swimming and work out facilities off premises without the high cost associated with using facilities inside SJP for non-members the Dinah E. Gore Fitness & Aquatics Center at Brunswick Community College http://www.brunswickcc.edu/gym-memberships/ is a great alternative. It's a short drive from the gates of SJP.

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Wilminton (ILM)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Tommy Thompson's ( St. James Marina)
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Southport - Ft. Fisher Ferry
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 211 (Southport - Supply Road)
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Oak Island / Caswell Beach
Car: necessary

Wilmington: 30 minute drive for shopping, entertainment, restaurants, and amusement parks

Myrtle Beach: 45-60 minute drive for shopping, entertainment, restaurants, and amusement parks

Amenities

Saint James Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 double , Sofa Pull Out - Living Room
  • Master Bedroom: One Queen Bed Bedroom #2: One Queen Bed and One Twin Bed One Full Size Pull Out Sofa Bed in the Living Room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
17% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Saint James Golf Villa with Beach & Pool Access on Oak Island
average rating of 4.731707 based on 41 reviews
3

What we needed to check out the area

  • 3 of 5

Property was fine for the cost...bed wasn't comfortable and linens provided were poor quality. But St. James is beautiful!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mary, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Guests do appreciate feedback left by other renters. I'm going to check with my cleaning people today on the condition of the linens. We rotate them and replace them regularly so if they are in need of replacement that will get done immediately . Also, I'm sorry you did not find the bed comfortable. I have replaced 3 of the mattresses recently, I will work on getting that last one replaced as well. As you can see with my unit, we regularly update and make improvements to the unit so that our guests can enjoy their time in SJP! Over the summer we replaced the sleeper sofa and loveseat in the living room. We are always trying to make improvements.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Was disappointed in the cleanliness of condo. The cleaning service and lack of supplies was poor.

  • 4 of 5

We love St. James, the size of condo was fine but it was not clean, no toilet paper was provided, Kleenex, paper towels, etc

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Susan, I was sorry to see your review regarding items not supplied. A few weeks prior to your arrival I did replenish many of those items even though I don't generally provide them. There should have been plenty of stuff there unless another guess used them up or took them. That being said, please review Item #16 in your lease agreement: " Paper products, tissues, trash bags, cleaning products, dishwasher liquid, and soap are not furnished in this unit. Guests are required to provide their own." I was happy to read in your email that you and Gary did get to enjoy the week, the surrounding area, and were able to get a great view of the solar eclipse. I'm working on getting your Amazon Echo left behind in the unit back to you. You should hopefully have it by next week. I hope to have you back again on another stay in SJP.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute Condo/Great Location

  • 5 of 5

Clean, quiet and convenient! I look forward to coming back!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

Excellent condo in Saint James with all needed supplies and accessories. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jack, thank you for the great review. We were glad you enjoyed your time in our condo unit. We were sorry to hear that the weather for the week was not the greatest. We hope to have you back again on your next trip to St. James! Edit your Response
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very clean, spacious, just right for our family of four.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time, kids loved it. Very clean, which is a must for me. Nice area, friendly security at the gate. Even met a couple on the beach one day, and the next day one of them was our security guards and he recognized us! Such nice friendly people in the are. MUCH different from are regular go-to, Myrtle beach. We will definitely be coming back to Oak Island. Loved the pools also, nothing too fancy, and the one at the condo was always empty! We were the only ones in there several times! Nice!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall as expected

  • 4 of 5

The unit was overall as we expected, true to photos and clean. There were plenty of towels and the linens were provided as described. There is a code for the door which worked great and much easier than a key. The pool right in the condo area was nice and never crowded. The internet was nice and fast.

The drawbacks - The pillows were uncomfortable so if staying here again I'd bring my own. Also, the kitchen cabinets were all full of dishes, appliances, etc. not a huge deal, but left no place for food.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patrick, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our condo unit. We did take some time to rearrange the kitchen so that the cabinets on the end of the counter are empty again. Over time, with many different renters, the stuff in the kitchen slowly relocates itself to other cabinets. We also bought a few new pillows while we were here. We were glad to hear that you found everything else to your liking during your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning $90 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 7.75%

Monthly Rate for October through March $1,400.00 a month.
April, May, and September $1,950.00 a month.
June, July, and August $2,450.00 a month.
7 Day Minimum Rental (Sat. thru Sat.) during the Summer Months
*** Long Term Rentals are Available During the Off Season (September through April) No Sales Tax on rentals over 90 days. Please Inquire About Rental Rates. ***

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.