check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Island Properties

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Brand new Villa with ocean views, AC throughout and complete privacy

6 Reviews
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms7
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Upper Prince's Quarter Villa Rental Photos and Description

7 Bedrooms, 7 Baths, Sleeps 18

A newly constructed addition to Island Properties rental listings. This impressive 7 bedroom, 7 bathroom luxurious villa is located in Guana Bay, within walking distance of Guana Bay Beach. The spectacular views, the back-drop of Sky, sea and The White Villa (La Maison Blanche) with blue accents is absolutely stunning…

The villa has been furnished with contemporary designer furnishings from Europe and has been designed to provide all necessary amenities to please our guests.

The villa is set on two levels. The upper level is the main part of the villa offering 4 bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms. There are three independent equal master bedrooms each with wonderful views, en-suite bathroom and Queen size bed. There is an additional bedroom next to the living area that offers 2 sets of bunk beds (sleeps four) with wonderful views and an en-suite bathroom.

The air-conditioned living room is exquisitely furnished. The fabulous gourmet kitchen offers exquisite granite countertops and is fully equipped with modern deluxe stainless steel appliances.

Large sliding glass doors open onto an outdoor extensive terrace area. The terrace area offers a private pool, an outdoor covered dining area that seats 12-16 persons, a private gazebo with an additional dining area for 4 persons right next to the pool and a Jacuzzi.

The lower level of the villa offers the fifth bedroom with 2 sets of bunk beds (sleeps four) with garden views and an en-suite bathroom. In addition, there is an outdoor shower, large garage area to include a ping pong table and basket ball hoop, laundry room and a full generator.

The villa’s extensive space, rooms, patios, outside terrace, Jacuzzi, gazebo and private pool join together creating a wonderful harmonious flow throughout and are bordered by a luxuriant garden.

Swim in the beautiful pool, sunbathe, dine, and enjoy the gazebo with utter and complete privacy. La Maison Blanche will deliver you the vacation of your dreams.

Features and Amenities

• Breathtaking ocean views from all 4 bedrooms on the main level

• Complete privacy

• Tropical landscaping

• Air conditioning and ceiling fan in every bedroom and living room/kitchen area for maximum comfort

• Satellite TV in living room and 3 master bedrooms

• DVD & CD player

• Wireless Internet Access

• Premium bedding and linens

• Full equipped state-of-the-art kitchen with stove, dishwasher, microwave, side by side refrigerator, toaster, blender, coffee maker and all the utensils required to make that gourmet meal

• Laundry facilities

• Daily housekeeping (except Sundays & Holidays)

• Patio gas BBQ grill

• Lovely Gazebo on Terrace by the pool with dining area for 4 persons

• Wonderful dining area on the covered terrace area for 12 persons

• Large oval-shaped swimming pool

• Guana Bay beach – 5 minute walk

• Generator with auto electrical transfer and start up (if needed)

• ADT security system

• Caretaker lives on property – Guests have complete privacy as the care taker lives on the lower level away from guests

Come and experience this lovely villa for a taste of the luxurious Caribbean lifestyle!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Island Properties (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.2
based on 6 traveler reviews

Brand new Villa with ocean views, AC throughout and complete privacy
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
Buenos Aires,
4

Could be Better

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is our 7th time in this Villa, it is a wonderful place but lately the maintenance was not good, They have to change the mattress , pillows , white towels and sheets especially Room 1, also the shower doesn't work good Many of the exterior lights are not working properly Despite that the house es amazing.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: RE/MAX Island Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rhode Island
5

Excellent Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property was just as expected, if not better. Location was excellent, close proximity to Philipsburg, Marigot and beaches. House was clean and well maintained, nicely furnished. Great kitchen with plenty of dishes, cookware etc. Nice pool, hot tub. Small exercise room and table tennis available. Able to walk to private beach. Beautiful view from the deck/patio. Felt safe there. Property managers were helpful. It was a great place for us 6 single adults. Would highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: RE/MAX Island Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I want to come back

  • 5 of 5

I have rented stunning villa Alize 5 times already and each time it has been an enchantment. Beautifully located in Guana Bay area, the view from the terrace (and the swimming pool) is amazing, overlooking the see. It provides 4 extra large master bedrooms, all with en-suite bathrooms and wonderful sea view, two bedrooms fitting 5 beds each for children and teenagers (with en-suite bathrooms) and a last double bedroom (bathroom as well). A very spacious and clear kitchen, a cosy living-room and a large outside dining table . It is perfect for several families and friends, there is plenty of space to enjoy moments together and times resting quietly.

There is all the comfort you need: air-conditioning, fitness room, garden gazebo, jacuzzi… The house and garden are beautifully maintained. Tastily furnished, the design gives a modern Caribbean atmosphere that makes you feel peaceful and relaxed.

The residence is conveniently located 10 minutes drive from Philipsburg and close to marvellous beaches. If you do not wish to drive, you can walk down to Guana Bay beach and benefit from an immaculate and empty seashore.

A drink on the wide deck facing sunset on a warm tropical night is something you’ll never forget. I was so pleased with this rental that I am returning next winter with family and friends.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Marietta, GA
4

Very nice house, great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The layout and spaciousness of this property is great for big gatherings with plenty of privacy and a gorgeous view. The location so close to the beach is perfect and all the kids loved the pool. The kitchen is probably the most well stocked of any place we have stayed. The only downside is that the place could use some tender loving care. There are enough broken light fixtures and burned out light bulbs to make you wonder how much the management is paying attention. There are a few other items like a water and ice dispenser that didn't work and a couple of air conditioning units that did not work when we first arrived. This is a very nice place that we would rent again and it would be a great place with some attention to detail and maintenance.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: RE/MAX Island Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
2

Needs some TLC

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Upon arrival the maid was off for 2 days and left her garbage in the front and small car blocking the gate.This is un-acceptable she only works a couple of hours a day and during the summer has many off weeks she should work everyday that there are guests staying at the villa. Also the villas has many maintainable items that should be fixed on the website the pictures you are led to believe you are going to a 5 star villa but this villas is maybe a 3 star because it is so run down. Also one morning my wife and I had coffee with a large Rat on the pool deck something else that is easily taken care of with some baited traps. The owners should really look at fixing this villa it is a really needs some TLC at one time a few years ago I am sure it was a great place to stay. We will come back to SXM every year but sorry to say will never use this rental agency again need to update website with current pictures if you wish customesr to return year after year I feel cheated was looking forward to staying at the villa in the website this villa was a disappointment. Tell the maid to move her car not sure why she is allowed to leave it blocking the entrance and leaking oil all over the driveway what's up with that. Also water damage in the beedrooms and all of the lighting exterior the lenses are clouded sun damge and when you turn the lights they do not light up the stair area very dark at night safety issue.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: RE/MAX Island Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
7 2
St. Paul, MN
5

A week in paradise!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had the most amazing week in paradise! The house was beautiful and spacious. The walk to the beach easy and the views spectacular. The caretakers were on property and so responsive and respectful at the time. The house is incredible. I dream of going back.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: RE/MAX Island Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Upper Prince's Quarter Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 6
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • 5 Queen beds, 4 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties