Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon

April Showers May Flowers Special: Apr. 29 - May 6 ~ only $360/wk!

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Oceanfront Resort: 1 BR / 1 BA, Angled Condo, Ocean View, Sleeps 5

Vacationers Welcome! Stop looking for the best deal - you found it! Stay in our 'A' rated condo with discounts up to 50% off the regular on-site resort rates.

This condo had its kitchen makeover in 2014 with ALL new cabinetry, appliances including dishwasher and full size refrigerator, etc. Sleep comfortable in our new 'Sealy' beds purchased in 2016. All this plus wall-to-wall tile throughout!

If it were me though, I'd be hanging out downstairs on the sand or traveling Ocean Blvd to the many attractions that are within walking distance including The MB Fun Park, Par 3 Golf, Water Sport Rentals, Ice Cream Parlors, Restaurants, Shopping, and much more!

Outdoor Features: Gazebo: located oceanfront on sand but divides the property of Blue Water Resort and the large lot north side which is owned by the city and used as a 'public pay' for beach access.

Other Activities: Although not directly at the resort, within 1 mile you can find parasailing & jet ski rentals, helicopter tours, the Family Kingdom Fun Park & one of SC's state parks!

Other Amenities: Lazy River, Raquetball Court, Indoor and Outdoor swimming pools & hot tubs and close to many other great attractions!

Wi-Fi (Wireless Internet): The resort offers free wireless internet access inside the condo and in all of the common areas.

Smoking Not Allowed: Smoking is ONLY permitted on the balcony.

Minimum Age Limit for Renters: Must be 21 or older to rent this suite.

More Details

Property Manager
Shawn Hixenbaugh
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2017

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 5
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Macintosh Computer
  • Mobile Phone
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Safe
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Seperate bathroom & vanity area!.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
  • Beds: Queen Bed (2) : 2 queen beds divided by a night stand located in the bedroom. The bedroom also has a full closet, TV Armoire which holds the LCD flat screen TV and two dresser drawers. Convertible Bed: There is a queen sleeper sofa located in the living room. ALL bed linens AND comforters are replaced with fresh clean sets prior to each and every arrival.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Linens Provided: With the exception of beach towels. A plentiful supply of bath towels and all linens will be provided for you. Washer: 1st floor laundry facilities available on site. Covered Parking: The secure and gated 5-story parking garage is across the street from the ocean front tower. Elevator: The ocean front tower maintains 4 active elevators. Shared Pool: There are 3 outdoor pools and 1 indoor heated swimming pool at the ocean front tower. Shared Hot Tub: several jacuzzi hot tubs located on the grounds (indoor & outdoor). Sauna: Sauna located on the 1st floor of the resort. Deck/Patio: Wood deck located oceanfront used for daily live entertainment during summer seasons!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

April Showers May Flowers Special: Apr. 29 - May 6 ~ only $360/wk!
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
South Point, Ohio
5

Another Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Another perfect week at Myrtle Beach, thanks to Shawn and Bluewater Resort.

This condo was perfect for our family of four, and everything about it was just as stated in the description. The pictures are spot on, and we were not disappointed in the least. We would recommend this condo, resort and location to everyone...In fact, we have already.

Thank you, Shawn!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

The best

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time I have used Shawn when booking a vacation to myrtle. Shawn make the booking process easy and answered any questions I had quickly. The condo was well above what I had expected. My brother and sister also rented condos from Shawn and he made this the most memorable vacation I have ever been on. One that my family is gonna be talking bout for a while. I would like to thank Shawn for making all this possible and recommend using him to anyone who is looking for a great vacation get away. I hope to get to use Shawn more in the future. Thanks Shawn your awesome.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

AWESOME CONDO!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to Myrtle Beach for years and this stay was our best ever. This condo has a great price and location on the beach was great. The room was above our expectations. The beds were very comfortable unlike other places you stay. The balcony view was very good, you can see down the beach and also down South Ocean Blvd. The furniture was all very nice and comfortable. The condo was very clean and smelled great also. I also want to mention about the security guards that are constantly visible watching over the parking lot and also the grounds around the resort. We felt very safe staying here. The resort location was perfect for us, near everything you could possible want to do or see in Myrtle Beach. We would recommend going to Carolina Comedy club or Comeda Cabana for a good time. The Medievel times dinner show was very good. Numerous mini golf coures seem to be everywhere. It is also amazing how many golf courses are in Myrtle Beach and around it.

Working wth Shawn during the reservation process was a pleasure. Shawn responds very quickly and professionally. Its obvious that Shawn cares very much how you enjoy your stay. Never had to bother Shawn during our stay, everything was perfect. Also wanted to mention that it is very rare that an owner of a rental don't charge a security deposit. It shows trust to us as renters that we will treat his place like it was our own home, which we did during our stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! I really appreciate the fact that you had a great stay and thank you for the very kind review. It sounds like you visited many great attractions but you missed one great place to eat and that is Dagwoods Deli & Sports Bar in Surfside Beach! Next time its on me. We hope you had a great welcome into the new year and look forward to having you stay with us again soon. -Shawn H.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Wasn't happy with condo

  • 2 of 5

Location of unit to beach was excellent, weather... Could not have ask for better, but the unit was very disappointing !! Very musty smell, had to spray Lysol everyday, bath tub & rugs were dirty. Microwave splattered with food. Not happy we had to empty a dehumidifier every other day, If we knew about, we would not have taken the unit! Would not recommend this unit to anyone!!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry the condo didn't meet your level of cleanliness and as we strive to make all of our guests happy we always do what it takes. There's a reason why our rates are marked down anywhere from 25-50% from what the onsite office/lobby charges and thats because we know its an older bldg and not the Ritz so we make it very affordable for what you get within the resort. Our units are kept very clean contrary to your belief but every now and then throughout the year with over 40+ weeks booked we do occasionally make a mistake and miss something. Additionally, summers are rough on the units leaving very little time to cater to them especially if the guest doesn't inform me of such attention needed. However, we appreciate all feedback and suggestions so we can improve. Prior to your response, we have already swapped out all rugs, mats, etc with brand new ones. I've had discussions with my cleaning crew of 12 years that the dirt you found is unacceptable. Had I known that while you were there I would've immediately sent them back to clean where needed. Again, this is where you come in to help me help you (with a phone call). The dehumidifier is there as an optional use system for you should you feel its too muggy out. It does get humid during the summer in SC so that was something I put in there as an added benefit for you (the guest). If its bothersome to pull out the bucket when full (after 2-3 days) then we'll suggest our future guests to not use it. Trust me, I understand...a long day on the beach, after a couple drinks, I wouldn't want to pull out a 2 lb bucket of water and carry it all the way to the sink either. Thank you for the feedback and although its our first negative review in over 7 years (and 3 different condos) with over 500 guests who have stayed with us, we'll not take it lightly and assure reviewers that these details are being addressed.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
5

Nice Place!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was very nice and updated, and also very clean. It is quite small but that was expected and it was still very functional. The location is great, walking distance to alot of stores and attractions. It was also a very short drive from broadway at the beach and many other places to shop and eat. The balcony has a good view and you are provided with most everything you need for your stay. The building itself was very nice and the pools were great. Overall I would definitely reccomend to anyone saying in the area!!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! Keep in mind that we always take care of our repeat guests and offer additional discounts. Have a great summer and we look forward to seeing you again next year! -Shawn
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
North Freedom, Wisconsin
5

A great vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in MB, it was a first time visiting the east coast. The weather was sunny and warm every day. We were visiting during black bike week which was loud, but gave entertainment throughout the day and night. The condo was perfect with a great view of the ocean. The only down side was the smaller bed when we are use to a queen size, but it worked out ok. Overall we would recommend this condo to anyone staying in MB!

Nathan & Pamela

  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Myrtle Beach International (MYR)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
The Barrell
Nearest Ferry
90 Miles
Charleston, SC
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Whispering Pines
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Hwy 17 & Hwy 501
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Damon's
Car: not necessary

Other Activities: Par 3 Golf, Putt-Putt Golf, Boating, Basketball Court, Shuffleboard, Shopping, Shelling, Wildlife Viewing,Health/Beauty Spa, Parasailing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
INTRO TO SPRING 101
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 14 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$375
$850
 
 
EASTER BREAK
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
SPRING into SEASON!
Apr 22 2017 - May 12 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$390
 
 
MOTORCYCLE CITY!!
May 13 2017 - Jun 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Bye Bikes, Hi Memorial Month!
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 16 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$665
 
 
Here it is, SUMMERTIME (part1)
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
FIREWORK WEEK ~ Happy 4th!!!
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$890
 
 
SUMMERTIME (part2)
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$815
 
 
DOG DAYS OF SUMMER
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$740
 
 
GOT BEACH?
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$615
 
 
LABOR DAY HOLIDAY WEEK!
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$465
 
 
BEACH SEASON CONTINUES!
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
FABULOUS FALL
Sep 30 2017 - Nov 3 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$340
$740
 
 
SUN, TURKEY, FOOTBALL, GOLF
Nov 4 2017 - Dec 22 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$240
$625
 
 
MERRY CHRISTMAS/HAPPY NEW YEAR
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 5 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$275
$625
 

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Cleaning Fee $60 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

MONTHLY "SNOWBIRD" SPECIALS:

* OCTOBER = $740
* NOVEMBER = $625
* DECEMBER = $625
* JANUARY = $625
* FEBRUARY = $675
* MARCH = $850
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

* WE ONLY RENT SAT to SAT.

* WE DO NOT REQUIRE A SECURITY DEPOSIT!

* ONE-TIME CLEANING FEE: $60 (weekly guests) ~ $75 (monthly guests)

* 50% of the total is required up front at reservations w/ signed rental agreement and remaining 50% is due 30 days prior to arrival date.

* TAX: total of combined taxes collected = 12%.

* ALL major credit cards accepted.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties