Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Slopeside Cottage #23 on the Poma Lift

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

After a day of playing hard you'll love relaxing in this beautifully decorated comfortable cottage. Read a book by the fire with great views of the mountain or soak those weary muscles in the private hot tub right on the deck after a day of biking. We're located right on the Poma Lift run in the winter, an easy beginner slope, so you can watch the kids from the deck while you finish your cup of coffee. In the summer, the run is a wonderful hiking and biking trail with access to all the trails on the mountain or just a short hike up the nearby stream. Tamarack is such a great place to play during summer or winter and you'll be right in the heart of it with the base area just a 5 minute walk.

Our kitchen is well-equipped for you to prepare a feast for your crew or walk over to the family-friendly Seven Devils Pub during the winter for a tasty meal.

You'll have a great night's sleep on our very comfy king size bed with memory foam mattress in the master bedroom with a separate entrance to the deck outside. The master bath has a shower and a deep tub as well as two sinks. Upstairs, the two single beds and a pull-out futon couch are perfect for the kids with a small screen TV as well as a spacious closet to store clothes and toys. They'll have their own shower and tub upstairs. Downstairs there is an additional half-bath off the kitchen. The cottage now also features high speed internet via wifi. The great room has a 42 flat screen TV as well as a DVD player that allows connecting to multiple online streaming services such as Netflix and Amazon, and many DVDs for viewing, in addition. CDs are also available to play on the Bose CD/radio player.

Our place is right on the ski run during the winter and the bike and hiking lane in the summer. So, you'll never be far from the fun anytime of year. We also have plenty of games, books, videos and music to keep the whole family entertained after a day of playing outside.

The keyless entry system allows direct access to our place without having to check in or pick up a key.

Update! As of May 31, 2015 the pool, golf course and Morels restaurant are closed. We will keep you posted if there are any changes. The zip line, half day rafting adventures, lift served mountain biking trails and rentals are all still available at the sports dome. Tamarack also has a marina with kayak, sailboat and SUP rentals at Lake Cascade.

Keywords: beautiful, tranquil, luxurious, ski-in, ski-out

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

Why The Owner chose Southwestern Idaho

The ambience at this resort is wonderful. You arrive and feel relaxed right away. We fell in love with this place the first time we visited, for its forested mountain setting, uncrowded family-friendly skiing, and miles of great trails.

What makes this cottage unique

ski-in, ski-out -- you can put your skis on after stepping off the porch and take off; uncrowded resort skiing; miles of groomed skate-skiing; walk to nearby restaurants, miles of forested biking trails on and off mountain.

Amenities

Donnelly Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1) luxurious memory foam mattress- sink away!, Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futon (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Slopeside Cottage #23 on the Poma Lift
average rating of 4.8863635 based on 44 reviews
5

FABULOUS WEEKEND!!!

  • 5 of 5

BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY, CLEAN, GOOD LOCATION IN THE RESORT, EVERY NEEDED ITEM AVAILABLE, HOMEY AND RELAXING! BEAUTIFUL HOME, THANK YOU FOR SHARING.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough good things about this little cottage! It was perfect. My family was seeking a quiet getaway and that's exactly what happened. My favorite part of the cottage was the extremely comfy beds. The only con that I can think of is there were still dishes left in the dishwasher that we didn't know were clean or dirty & we couldn't find any trash bags but that definitely didn't ruin the trip whatsoever! We can't wait to go again!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Cozy and comfortable, we had a great time.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great cottage

  • 5 of 5

Very comfortable cottage. Well equipped kitchen. Very clean. Great master bath. Comfortable beds. Easy access to skiing. Use of exercise room at the lodge a plus...

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A nice family get-away.

  • 4 of 5

Our family loved staying in this quaint little cabin. The design is beautiful, the beds were comfortable, and we loved that we could park in the garage. The kids loved the hot tub, and we enjoyed the quiet, beautiful surroundings. When we woke up in the morning, there was no coffee even though it was advertised, so we had to walk over to the coffee shop for our morning wake up. Also- the fireplace switch does not work, but my husband figured out how to manually turn it on so it wasn't a huge deal. Overall, we had a wonderful time.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry that you were disappointed that there was no coffee. We don't provide it. I rewrote our listing so that it is more clear. We do send a very detailed and long email with instructions and lists of what we provide just before your stay. It does request that you provide your own coffee. Thanks for letting us know about the fireplace. We do occasionally have trouble with it as guests try to adjust it manually. Thanks for getting it reset! Our next guest had no complaints.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great weekend escape

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place to have a relaxing girls' weekend. It was clean and cozy.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Lake Cacade borders the resort with a full-service marina that rents SUPs, kayaks, sailboats and more. There is a zip line on site, and lift served mountain biking with many trails for hiking on the mountain as well as guided whitewater trips available through the resort. There is also a natural hot springs near Donnelly and a whitewater kayak park located in nearby in Cascade.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Donnelly Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Early Summer
May 20 2017 - Jun 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$120
Fri,Sat
$800
 
 
Summer
Jun 24 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$155
Fri,Sat
$880
$1,600
 
 
July 4 Holiday
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$160
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$880
$1,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Summer
Aug 23 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$145
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$160
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Fall
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$135
Fri,Sat
$800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$110
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Early Winter
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$135
Fri,Sat
 
 
pre holiday
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$160
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$180
$1,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Ski Season
Jan 3 2018 - Jan 11 2018
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$155
Fri,Sat
$900
$2,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
 
MLK Weekend
Jan 12 2018 - Jan 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
Ski Season
Jan 15 2018 - Feb 15 2018
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$155
Fri,Sat
$900
$2,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Presidents' Day
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
Ski Season
Feb 19 2018 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$155
Fri,Sat
$900
$2,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning Fee $85
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties