check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

flint heidlebaugh or bill murphy

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Cottage #1 with Heated Pool, Rec Bldg and Marina on Sandusky Bay in Marblehe

8 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Marblehead Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage on Sandusky Bay with waterfront pool, marina, boat ramp and rec bldg

A spectacular family owned waterfront property. Go to YounkersCottages ( dot com) for a virtual tour. We are located on E Bayshore Road, Marblehead, Ohio 43440

Ideally located on 1.4 acres between Bay Point and Johnson's Island with 100 feet of Sandusky Bay frontage. A really great view of the bay overlooking Cedar Point and Johnsons Island on the beautiful Marblehead Peninsula. We have a private heated pool right by the water. Best bay view from any pool in the Marblehead area. Concrete pier, floating dock and a launch ramp. We have wireless internet service. The grounds are nicely landscaped with many large shade trees, horseshoe pit, sandbox and basketball hoop. New metal roofs on all buildings April 2013,added additional 27 foot floating dock May 2013 so now we have 2 floating docks. Improved our pier December 2012, all new vinyl wrapped windows, new soffits and gutters April 2013.

Plenty of green space and privacy to relax and enjoy the sites of the bay and to have a fun family vacation or reunion or large group gathering. Our guests enjoy quality time together tucked away on a quiet part of Sandusky Bay. Brunos, an area restaurant will deliver subs/pizza/sandwiches/etc right to your cottage or to the pool . Massage services are also available

A very nice recreation building (available to rent for a separate fee) is the perfect place to have a beverage, play cards and games, or watch satellite TV. One of Marblehead's truly spacious properties, in a quiet, secluded setting. Plenty of space to play volleyball, badminton, throw a ball or frisbee around. You can jet ski, boat or fish from our dock and pier. We also have our own boat ramp. Check-in is 3 pm (but generally the units are ready by 1 pm) and check-out is 10 am unless prior arrangements are made. Please bring your own linens (sheets, covers, pillow cases, bath, kitchen and beach towels,wash cloths...sheet sizes and number of beds for your unit are provided when you book).

The unit has cable TV, air conditioning, heat and is fully furnished with cooking and eating utensils, pots/pans, four burner electric stoves, full size refrigerators with freezer, microwaves, grills, toasters and coffee makers. The unit has its own picnic table...additional picnic tables are located on our concrete pier. No RVs, tents or campers are permitted.

Unit 1 - ($1050 per week in season)

1BR/1BA, full size bed in the bedroom and a full size futon in the living room, a kitchen and bathroom. Also has a daybed in the living room. Sleeps 5. 360 sq ft.

UNIT 1 REMODELED BATH/KITCHEN APRIL 2009.

Our recreation room is a separate structure sitting right on the water with kitchen, shower, bathroom, laundry room, satellite tv, tile floor, washer and dryer room, etc. This building is available to rent for a separate fee. The washer and dryer room is also available if you rent the recreation building. Two rowboats , without motors, are available for our guests to use free of charge.

IF YOU OWN A HOME OR VACATION HOME IN BELIZE, THE CARIBBEAN, FLORIDA OR ALABAMA AND WOULD LIKE TO TRADE OFF A WEEK OR MORE PLEASE CONTACT US!

Younker's Cottages is open for the 2016 season from April 24 to October 24. We offer 7, 4, 3 or 2 day rentals. 2016 pricing before discounts (in parentheses). NOW TAKING BOOKINGS FOR 2017 AND 2018

5 NIGHTS

Unit 1 – ($785)

4 NIGHTS

Units 1 - ($655)

3 NIGHTS

Unit 1 - ($510)

For 2 nights, please call us and for all other special rates.

SEE OTHER UNITS WE HAVE ON THE SAME PROPERTY: VRBO.com/38196,VRBO.com/880169, VRBO.com/880170, VRBO.com/880171, VRBO.com/880172, VRBO.com/880173, VRBO.com/880174,,VRBO.com/880175,VRBO.com/880176, VRBO.com/880177,

SO FAR KIN 2016 GUESTS FROM 13 DIFFERENT STATES.AND CANADA. NOW TAKING 2017 AND 2018 RESERVATIONS.4 WEEKS IN 2017 ARE BOOKED

IN 2013-2015 WE HAD GUESTS FROM 19 DIFFERENT STATES.

CANCELLATION POLICY. If you book a unit and cancel it (or do not use the unit) and we are unable to re-rent the unit for the same period for the same amount of rents you have committed to, the security deposit and rental monies paid shall only be returned if the unit is re-rented for the same period for the same amount of rents you have committed to. When you make a reservation we hold that cottage for you; therefore, we expect you to honor your commitment.

BE SURE TO VIEW OUR VIDEO AT THE TOP OF THE PAGE 2ND FROM LEFT......ALSO FOR OUTSIDE/INSIDE PANAROMIC VIEWS AND AERIAL PHOTO

See the virtual tour at YounkersCottages (dot)com.

Some area attractions include, but are not limited to the following: Castalia State Fish Hatchery, Lakeside Chautauqua (shops, parks, mini-golf), Erie Social Shuffleboard Club & Bar (shuffleboard, cornhole, darts, bar, sandwich shop), African Safari Wildlife Park, Liberty Aviation Museum, Castaway Bay and Kalahari Indoor Waterparks, Cinemark Stadium (movies), Bad Boy Indoor Archery Range, Rocky Point and Firelands Wineries, Catawba Island Brewing Company (craft microbrewery).

Keywords: Marblehead Ohio Sandusky Bay Cottages Pool Marin

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
flint heidlebaugh or bill murphy (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About flint heidlebaugh or bill murphy

WE PURCHASED YOUNKERS COTTAGES LLC IN THE FALL OF 2003. MANY OF OUR WEEKLY GUESTS COME BACK EACH YEAR.

flint heidlebaugh or bill murphy purchased this cottage in 2003

Why flint heidlebaugh or bill murphy chose Ohio

QUIET, SECLUDED WATERFRONT RETREAT WITH AWESOME VIEWS AND CLOSE PROXIMITY TO MANY AREA ATTRACTIONS. NEW HEATED POOL RIGHT ON SANDUSKY BAY.

What makes this cottage unique

PERFECT GETAWAY. EASY ACCESS TO SANDUSKY BAY AND LAKE ERIE USING OUR BOAT RAMP AND DOCKS LOCATED ON THE SAME PROPERTY AS YOUR COTTAGE. PRIVATE HEATED POOL RIGHT BY THE BAY. BEST POOLSIDE VIEW OF SANDUSKY BAY AND JOHNSONS ISLAND IN THE MARBLEHEAD AREA. WIRELESS INTERNET SERVICE.

Reviews

4.1
based on 8 traveler reviews

Cottage #1 with Heated Pool, Rec Bldg and Marina on Sandusky Bay in Marblehe
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
5

Great Time at Younkers!

  • 5 of 5

A group of 9 of us went to spend 4th of July weekend out here while it was close to Put N Bay. We are all 24-26 and had an absolute BLAST! The cottages were able to hold us all the pool was fun and the boats were a nice touch too. We also ordered pizza from one of the menus provided at check in.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: THANKS ALOT FOR THE NICE COMMENTS..EACH YEAR MORE OF OUR GUESTS DECIDE TO RENT FROM US FOR THE FOLLOWING YEAR AFTER ENJOYING OUR BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Heated pool with a veiw

  • 5 of 5

My family rented the cottages for a long weekend. We were very happy with location and quite clean units. the pool was cleaned every day. The cottages are simple but its all we needed. The fishing dock also got alot of use along with the row boats. The pictures were very good. Thanks Will

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

reunion

  • 5 of 5

Our family rented 5 of the cabins for a long weekend. We really enjoyed our stay. We had access to everything that we needed for our stay. The cabin were very rustic but clean. The pool and recreation hall was great. The children loved the poo,l and the view was breathtaking. We also enjoyed the rowboats and campfire. Though we can't go back this summer, we hope to book in 2016. Thanks for the great time!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
2

Just ok

  • 2 of 5

My family and I rented 2 cottages this past July. I have put off writing a review as I see another post that complained and management jumped on them. I base a lot on reviews on VRBO and TripAdvisor so I want others to know of our experience. Let me start off by saying I booked these well in advance and sent the deposit. Then I get a call that the cabin isn't available that we had originally reserved so they moved us to another cabin. Fine. We have stayed at several other locations in Marblehead similar to Younker's as we do this every July. I was disappointed that payment in full was due weeks prior to arrival. I'm in the hospitality industry and while I see their point, none of the other locations required this and I had a credit card on file. Fine. We check in, no electricity in the kitchen. We called over 4 times and finally got a call back. They walked my brother through how to fix it. It is annoying that no one is on site here. This went on for about 2 hours and our food was sitting out. Not good. Bad first impression. The main thing that really ticked us off was when you check in there is a note from management, stating that the cabin must be totally cleaned and you should give yourself a full hour to get this done prior to check out or you may lose your deposit. So my mother and I swept and mopped and cleaned and scrubbed for WAY more than an hour as it was a very rainy week I even scrubbed the carpets. So afraid of not getting our deposit back. RIDICULOUS! YOU CLEAN IT!! So the last day of our vacation was spent being maids. Again, we have stayed at several locations similar to this and we will never be back.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We only ever move a guest from one unit to another when we can better accomodate them and is done only with the guests permission.All of our guests know when they book with us that we do not have an office on-site , what our payment and return of security deposit policy is, what the general cleaning instructions are and when the check out time is;all of this information is included in our standard rental agreement which we provide in writing to our guests within two days of the time they book with us and is also contained in a notebook we leave on the kitchen table of the unit for when our guests arrive.We do offer cleaning services for a fee which was declined by you;this is how we keep our high quality family cottages at a reasonable price.We promptly return all phone calls and did not ever receive 4 calls from any person , before calling them back. Concerning the power outage,our maintenance manager walked your brother through , on the phone, how to reset a blown fuse which was overloaded by your group plugging in too many appliances in one unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
12 3
Sylvania, Ohio
5

Very Clean, Beautiful Pool, Great View of the Bay, Great Place for a Family

  • 5 of 5

My family was was very pleased with our stay at Younkers Cottage's. We had access to everything we needed for a very comfortable stay - AC, Clean Kitchen with new appliances, Clean Bathroom, TV & Cable, WIFI - everybody was happy. Pool and the view of the Bay were exceptional, and the location has perfect access to Cedar Point, Kelly's Island, Put-in-Bay. This is the perfect place for the family and all of our kids to have a great week together. We are already planning our next trip.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Great pool but that's it

  • 1 of 5

1 bedroom cottages were in awful condition. Beds were shot, everything kept braking, shower didn't work our first two days, not worth the price. Our group will definetly book early next year so we have better options!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you thought you had a less than satisfactory stay,we strive to make every stay enjoyable.In your case you called about the shower at 6 pm,our service manager was at your cottage at 8 am the next morning.All units are professionally cleaned before a guest arrives and bedding/mattresses(which we realize is a personal preference i.e, soft vs firm) are always checked weekly by our professional cleaning service .During your stay you did not bring up any other issues. We pride ourselves at being the best Marblehead family cottages and take every concern very seriously.Thank You Younkers Cottages LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
8 3

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
port clinton
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
bayside market
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
bay point
Nearest Motorway
east bayshore road
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
several in marblehead
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
east harbor state park
Car: necessary

Cedar Point Amusement Park, Marblehead Lighthouse, Great Wolf Water Park, Kalihari Water Park, Johnson's Island, Kelley's Island, Put-in-Bay (South Bass Island), East Harbor State Park WITH THEIR BEAUTIFUL BEACH, Goofy Golf II, Deer Park, Fishing Charters, Bird Watching, Wineries, Shops, Boutiques, Art Galleries, Bowling, Ferry Lines, Monsoon Lagoon Water Park,WATER TAXI TO CEDAR POINT JUST TWO MILES AWAY

Photos

Rates & Availability

Marblehead Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$158
$1,050
$3,750
 

Additional information about rental rates

250.00 deposit per unit reserves the unit by calling us with your name,address,phone number and other pertinent information

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Marblehead Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 360 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
Entertainment:
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Full sized Refrigerators, Cooking Utensils and grills, pots and pans provided, Concrete Pier and floating docks for Fishing and your guests to tie up when they visit, Plenty of open area, basketball hoop. All Units are Heated, All utilities included, linens available upon request-additional fee applies. Recreation Building with satellite service, laundry facilities, shower, kitchen, bathroom, tables, chairs, games....NEW PRIVATE HEATED POOL .. BEST POOL VIEW OF SANDUSKY BAY AND JOHNSONS ISLAND.

Partner Offers