Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sol Seeker: Perfectly Located - Only Steps to the Beach, Rosemary and Alys!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Space 1,116 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Sol Seeker is a charming beach home located in the private resort community of Sunset Beach. Sunset Beach is situated on the gulf side of 30a - directly between the beach communities of Alys and Rosemary Beach. Immediately upon entering the private and gated courtyard, you will begin to notice all of the special touches which will make you feel welcomed.

A Map of the neighborhood with the location of the home and the proximity to the beach can be seen by clicking on the Location Tab - you are merely steps to the beach and pool!

The courtyard has been nicely designed to provide you with an oasis offering a pleasant respite for morning coffee or a romantic dinner.

The main floor features an open floor plan with travertine floors, granite counter-tops, tumbled marble back splashes, stainless appliances and a beautiful stained glass window.

One of the greatest amenities of this home are the built in screens for all four sets of french doors which will allow you to open the doors and enjoy the ocean breeze!

The living/dining area has comfortable seating and a flat-screen HDTV over the gas fireplace! A Bose stereo is provided as well. There is a full sized bathroom downstairs with walk-in shower. There is a queen sized sofa sleeper which is very comfortable - not your typical sofa sleeper!

The upstairs has beautiful hardwood floors and eye-catching local art work. There you will find the two bedrooms, both with comfortable, queen-sized beds and french doors with private access to the balcony. There are two, beautiful bathrooms upstairs with travertine showers.

The balcony is fabulous with glimpses of the ocean! There are screens available which can be lowered, offering you shade from the sun to elongate your time spent on the balcony or to provide privacy.

This owner has thought of everything you will need for your time at the beach! You will not want to leave!

DURING SPRING BREAK AND SUMMER THIS PROPERTY HAS A 6 NIGHT MIN BETWEEN SATURDAY-SATURDAY

AMENITIES:

- High Speed Internet (WiFi)

- Secluded courtyard home with parking for two vehicles

- Courtyard Dining Table with Umbrella

- Two Queen Bedrooms (one with Adjoining Bathroom)

- Balcony with glimpses of the Gulf

- Bar seating for three with dining table for four

- Small Grill that uses Coleman Propane Pony "Camping" Tanks (not provided)

- Outdoor Shower

- Stackable Compact Washer/Dryer

- Full Bathroom on first floor

- Queen Sofa Bed

- Private Community Pool (Heated seasonally during Cold Months)

- Gated, Security Manned Neighborhood

- This home is Not Pet Friendly (No Exceptions)

BOOKING POLICY:

• A 50% Advance Deposit is due at the time of booking.

• Balance is due 30 days prior to arrival date.

• With the exception of a cancellation fee, deposits are fully refundable if cancellations are given 90 days prior to arrival date.

• We accept e-checks or credit cards (Additional fee applies for all credit card transactions).

• Check-In begins at 4:00PM CST. If available, an early check-in may be requested for an additional fee.

• Check-Out is by 10:00AM CST. If available, a late check-out may be requested for an additional fee.

• Must Be 25 Or Older To Rent. We have a strict family only policy. No exceptions.

Call, text or email for more information or to book this beautiful property.

More Details

Property Manager
Beverly Pool - Barefoot Vacations
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 29, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

I love this place - What a joyous little beach house - Just a wonderful place to be!
Sep 2011
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Seacrest Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Floor Area:
  • 1116 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen, 1 Pull Out Sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
Notes:
Outdoor shower, community HEATED pool, bath house,

Reviews

Exceptional! 4.9/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Sol Seeker: Perfectly Located - Only Steps to the Beach, Rosemary and Alys!
average rating of 4.95 based on 21 reviews
5

Great Get Away and Perfect Customer Service

  • 5 of 5

This place was everything and more as described in the add. It had a private gated court yard that allowed our grand kids a safe place to play when not on the beach or heated pool. The thing that really impressed me was the management company "BAREFOOT VACATIONS". Poor customer service will mess up a good vacation no matter how nice the rental. When you have a question or a problem and can not get anyone to respond to your issues, it will drive you up the wall. This was not the case with Gary and his helpful staff. We did not have any problems but we did have many questions. We normally go to Orange Beach and this was a great change but anytime we needed information Gary was quick to answer the phone or quickly return our calls. We look forward to next winter and booking with Barefoot Vacations. The only problem I had was that Gary is a big ALABAMA fan.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to write such a nice review. For those reading this review not from the great State of Alabama, there is no higher recommendation that can be made than for an Auburn fan to complement anything associated with a Bama fan (or vice versa). I'm glad you enjoyed the house and hope you'll stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect Balance

  • 5 of 5

Sol Seeker provided a perfect balance of fun and relaxation for my family of 5 (husband, myself, and 3 babies under 3 years old). The beach and pool are close by, making our numerous trips back and forth more than manageable. The fenced in courtyard allowed the kids to explore safely while we sat at the patio table enjoying the outdoors. Renting bikes allowed us to explore the town and dine out without the headache of getting everyone in and out of the car. We have not one complaint, our stay was wonderful. The kids are already asking when we are going back to the "beach house"!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. This is one of my favorite properties. Close to the beach, pool and a short bike ride to everything else. Hope you will stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Great location and very comfortable for a family of 5 with small children.

  • 4 of 5

The home was clean and well stocked. It was nice and roomy and very close to the beach. The only improvements that were that the mattress in the room with the bedroom with the bathroom was very uncomfortable and the floors were filthy We couldn't walk barefoot in the home because it would blacken your feet. This is not ideal at the beach.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Both mattresses in the house were replaced in the spring of 2016. Unfortunately each person's comfort level can vary. I'm disappointed you had an issue with the floors. We ask our guest that have cleanliness issues to please report these concerns within 24 hours of arrival so that we may address these issues and resolve any issues you may fine with the house. I wish you had contacted us during your visit so that we could have corrected any issue you experienced.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City, MO
5

Location!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful Villa, perfectly located. Incredibly comfortable queen beds.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! You are correct, the location, price and amenities make this a great beach rental location.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Mandeville,LA
5

Beach girl

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay! We enjoyed being so close to all the Saecrest and Rosemary Beach activities. We will definitely be back next year😊

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! The location can't be beat being between the Alys and Rosemary Beach communities. Park your car upon arrival and walk or bike to restaurants, shopping and more! We enjoyed working with you and look forward to your return in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Nashville, TN
5

Lovely beach cottage!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at sol seeker. It was a perfect house and location for our little family. It has a full bath and walk-in laundry room/pantry downstairs. Two bedrooms upstairs, one with its own full bath and one full bath (with tub for those people with children) in the hall. There is a whole bin with beach chairs and beach toys for kids out on the patio too. The complimentary beach chair setup was what really set this rental apart from the others. We were very close to the beach and pool is also right beside the beach. We loved being able to walk out of the neighborhood to Rosemary and Alys Beach. It was a great vacation!

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments and wonderful review! Your description was wonderful. The location is outstanding and is a great beachside home. Thank for choosing our home for your family beach vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
21.9 Miles
Northwest Florida Beach International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
LaCocina
Nearest Golf
2.3 Miles
Camp Creek Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
0.8 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Paradis, Edwards, Havana Bar & Grill and more.....
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Emerald Coast
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • - Contact us through the "Send Email" button for best rate.
    - All rentals require 11% State and County Tax + Cleaning Fee.
    - Credit Cards Accepted for Additional Processing Fee | eChecks also accepted through our website.
    - Must be 25 or older to Rent - No Exceptions.
    - If applicable, Properties with Private Pools can be heated for an additional fee of $50/day.
  • From $
  • US Dollars
  • - Rental
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers