Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cozy Mountain Retreat at Incline Village/Lake Tahoe

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,050 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 28 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Wake up to sun flooding the kitchen while you enjoy your first cup of coffee. The place is comfortable and cozy with soft lighting and warm colors, wood flooring, wool carpets, big flat screen TV and DVD player. Both bedrooms have queen beds and one has bunk beds, all with comfortable down covers. The kitchen has everything a great cook would need. A washer and dryer are in the unit.

Our place is right in the center of town so shopping, restaurants, the Hyatt Casino Resort and the beach are all within walking distance. The choice of ski resorts is huge. Diamond Peak is right in town, you can reach it by shuttle. Mount Rose, North Star, Alpine Meadows, Squaw Valley, Heavenly and Sugar Bowl are only a short distance away.

Description Cont. : For the golfer there are 2 renowned golf courses right here in Incline - the Championship and Mountain Courses. In the summer we have the Shakespeare Festival next-door in Sand Harbor. Hot August Nights in Reno showcases Classic Cars, the Art, Wine & Jazz Festivals and so much more.

When the snow melts, enjoy the lake with cruises, kayaking and fishing. Away from the roads are beautiful, very scenic bike paths and countless trails for the mountain biker or hiker.

Other Activities:: Hot Air Ballooning, Miniature golf, Basketball Court, Rock Climbing.

More Details

Uta Gabler
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, german
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

About Uta Gabler

We have been coming to Incline Village for many years as we love hiking, biking and skiing in the mountains and it has been our dream to have a place here. It is our second home and we would like to share it with others for the times we are not there.

Uta Gabler purchased this condo in 2010

Why Uta Gabler chose Incline Village

I love to ski and be in untouched snow while cross-country skiing and enjoy the quiet wilderness. In the summer we both love road biking and mountain biking. We chose to buy a second home here because Incline Village offers so many year round recreational activities.


Incline Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Accommodation Type:
  • Guest House
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Village ...
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower
    Full 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , Bunk beds
  • Beds: Queen Bed (2) : One Queen bed in each bedroom and a Bunk Bed: In one bedroom.
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Mountain View: Mt Rose and Diamond Peak ski area. Covered Parking: One vehicle per unit. Shared Pool: Olympic size pool off-site at Rec Center within walking distance. Music Library: Available through cable TV channels. Full Kitchen: Toaster, and coffee maker available. Also a small electric mixer and the 'magic bullet'. WiFi (Wireless Internet): Excellent wireless signal strength. Kid Friendly: Bunk beds and some board games available. Minimum Age Limit for Renters: Prefer renters 25 and over.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Cozy Mountain Retreat at Incline Village/Lake Tahoe
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 15 reviews
Camp Hill, Pa

Wonderful condo in a terrific location, beautifully furnished and well equipped.

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for us, we loved the extra bedroom which enabled us to have our grandchildren spend several "overnights" with us. It included a garage space which was an unexpected benefit and kept our car nice and clean.

The central location was convenient to Raleys and Ace Hardware and numerous coffee spots.

The owners were very responsive to our requests. We needed a punch card to gain access to the Beaches and the Rec Center and they replaced the missing card within a couple of days.

Perhaps the most unexpected feature of the condo was the very well equipped kitchen, every size of pots and pans plus a waffle maker, and some machines I'd never seen before.

Lovely art work covers the walls and there's a private yard accessed through sliding glass doors and surprisingly it's very quiet despite being in the center of town.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Clean, quiet and convenient

  • 5 of 5

The place was very close to the functions we were attending at the Hyatt. Enjoyed walking 2 block to get a fresh cup of coffee (Starbucks or 7-Eleven). Also enjoyed drinking that coffee outside on the patio table with a competitive game of Scrabble! The owners were very prompt in answering any questions we had prior to arriving.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Condo on Tahoe North Shore!

  • 5 of 5

We just stayed at this wonderful 2 bedroom condo in Lake Tahoe. Wife and two kids, with plenty of space. Great location...around the corner from the Hyatt. Great access to a number of beaches and rec center with the rec card provided by the owners.

Condo was well equipped with all that we needed. Kitchen was stocked with typical things needed...and there were lots of basic items available - salt, oil, condiments, plastic bags, foil, etc. No need to run out to the store to get these things.

Beds were very comfortable. Bathrooms were great. Washer and dryer in the unit, which was helpful.

Would definitely consider staying here again for our future trips to Tahoe.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Sparks, NV

Property was as described.

  • 2 of 5

The 2-star rating is not because of the property; the property was quite nice. Rather, upon arrival (after the 3:30 pm check-in) the cleaning person was still there. We waited another 1/2 hr. and finally asked that she leave because we had to unpack and had company coming for dinner. She left towels in the dryer and the rugs from the bathrooms had not been washed or changed out. The owner did say she would refund a portion of the cleaning fee; although, to date we have not yet received. The other is having to file a complaint with Home Away on the return of our damage deposit. After numerous e-mail correspondence, it still has not been credited back to our card. Truly disappointing in that we have not ever had this issue when renting through HomeAway or VRBO in the past.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Lots of great things about this home, but can't give it 5 stars

  • 3 of 5

The property was as described and has a lot of great qualities.


- We like to do our own cooking, and it was easy to do that in the well-stocked kitchen. They even had a blender for us to make smoothies every morning.

- Two bedrooms sleeping 6 people (one room had a bed for two, the other room had a bed for two plus bunk beds for two more). Very colorful linens on the beds. My kids LOVED sleeping on the bunk beds.

- Using the provided card, we were able to access the beaches at Incline Village, which were lovely. And since we were there for 4th of July, we were able to get to the private beach for the fireworks show.

- very close to a grocery store, movie theater, and other amenities


- I imagine something went wrong with the cleaning crew, because we were disappointed to find that we had NO hand soap in the bathrooms, NO dishwashing soap in the kitchen, NO laundry detergent (even though the owners asked us to start the load of linens), NO toilet paper in one bathroom and only 1/2 roll of toilet paper in the other bathroom for a 5 night stay. We had to go to the store our first day in order to stock up on all these essentials. That being said, at least the cabin was clean and stocked with linens when we arrived.

- I guess I need to take some responsibility for this as well, but it wasn't until we were leaving our house and headed to Tahoe that I realized the owners have never provided us with the address of the cabin or instructions for how to get the key to unlock the door. Fortunately I was able to contact them by phone and get this information before we arrived at the cabin. But it should have been provided well in advance of our arrival day.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: June 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Cozy With Issues

  • 3 of 5

The property was in good shape, nice TV and strong Wi-Fi, backyard with grass, table/chairs and a BBQ. There were books, DVDs, games on the shelves. Oddly, the MBR had a queen bed and bunk-beds, reducing useable living space, so we stayed in the guest BR. The master bath was large and inviting. The 2nd bathroom was functional but quite small. The furnishings appeared to be from IKEA. All of the appliances in the kitchen/laundry worked well; the kitchen was well stocked with everything necessary to cook meals.

The carports were taped off with yellow "caution" tape and orange pylons. When we entered the unit, we found that it had not been cleaned. "Mistakes happen" I was told. The owner was able to contact the maid. She arrived within the hour to do what she could on short notice, while we waited to unload.

The next day, we were surprised to see a truck arrive with a load of lumber that was placed in front of our garage. At 7am the following morning, a construction crew arrived and woke us up. The foreman said that the six 2-car carports were to be converted into enclosed garages with side doors, windows, and electric garage doors. I called the owner and was told that this project had been in the works for several years and that they "had no idea" that construction was to commence upon our arrival. Further, they told us that the work would occur between 8am-3pm, would take a couple of weeks, and to "make the best of it." We spoke with a couple of full-time renters who said their owners told them in early July that construction would commence roughly August 1.

The Cozy Mtn Retreat was surrounded by commercial buildings. Behind us was a Southwest Gas maintenance yard...sometimes quiet, sometimes not. Across the street was a 24 hour DIY car wash, three manual stalls and a fully automatic stall. We could hear the high speed air dryers in our unit.

The cable co. stopped service on 1/2 the TV stations we were getting. Apparently confusion over "basic" vs. "basic +" service.

Beginning of our 4th week, construction was half complete and we were growing weary of the 7am-3pm noise and aggravation. A couple days later, we'd had enough and ended our stay three days early. We notified the owner of our early departure. The owner responded quickly to apologize and re-iterate their lack of awareness of the construction.

I responded with a written request for a partial refund to compensate for the problems. To date, I have received no reply.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We have apologized several times over the phone for the inconveniences you had during your stay. At the time you reserved the unit we had no idea the construction would be going on at that time. We did however inform you before you arrived that the carports were taped off and would not be available for parking. We were told it would take less than 3 weeks to finish the job, but unfortunately it took longer. We have offered you a discounted rate for a future stay. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Uta
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Reno / NV
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Sports Bar (in Raleys shopping ctr)
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Truckee, CA
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
St Hwy 28
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
4 blocks
Nearest Ski
1.5 Miles
Diamond Peak
Nearest Beach
0.4 Miles
6 blocks
Car: recommended

915 Incline Way, Incline Village, NV. 45 minutes from Reno. Walking distance to the North Shore of Lake Tahoe. Walking distance to a Raley's shopping center, banks, and restaurants. A half mile down our road is a great Recreation Center with Olympic size swimming pool, weight room and exercise equipment, fitness classes, tennis courts and not to forget the 2 wonderful golf courses. There is access to 3 private beaches with our 'punch card' at no cost to you. You can do both road biking or mountain biking, there are lots of possibilities. The lake offers many opportunities for boating or kayaking, and fishing.

Other Activities: Kayaking, Downhill/Alpine Skiing, Shuffleboard, Parasailing, Snowboarding, Wildlife Viewing, Health/Beauty Spa, Horseshoes, Shopping, Snowmobiling.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
cleaning fee $140
Tax Rate 13.0%

$15 per person per night charge if more than four people.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties